We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Firestone

Save
Share
11334 Business Park Cir I-25 & Firestone Blvd. (exit 240), Firestone, CO 80504-5274
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Hurb
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Updated 02/06/20

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Firestone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Firestone is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Now pet-friendly. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
11334 Business Park Cir I-25 & Firestone Blvd. (exit 240), Firestone, CO 80504-5274
Getting there
Denver Intl Airport43 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
84Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 19
  • 6
  • 4
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
PELOWELOMAN wrote a review Dec 2019
anywhere331 contributions138 helpful votes
On arrival I got the wrong room. So I packed and went to the new room. Tv didnt work in the new room so I reported it to be fixed. Would be the next day they said. Next day no notification but tv wasnt fixed. So on to room 3 within 24 hrs. Meager breakfast. Beter stay in Longmont or Westminster. More and better restaurants tok.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Responded 13 Dec 2019
We are so sorry for the negative experiences you had during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience and we’re sorry we let you down during this visit. We wish you the best in your future travels and thank you for your feedback! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist- WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Tina Walls wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The employees are wonderful, we are homeless and they all stepped up to help out our family. They all did a wonderful job and got us somewhere safe to stay and its wonderful the rooms are so nice and clean!!! There are very nice people here and everyone gets along.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If your a homeless family they will help, they are clean, it's a wonderful place to stay....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Responded 8 Jul 2019
We know that great service starts with great staff and we couldn't be prouder of ours! We love knowing that you are enjoying all our accommodations have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your terrific compliments. You made our day!!
Read more
Anonymous wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Trust me, don't stay here. The drama, kids running around, druggies everywhere. The rooms aren't ever fully clean and they repair something in your room when they want to. Some employees run off other employees and guests if they do not like them. The views are ok, but not worth the price and headache. The building is almost always loud and most employees are not polite. A lot of gossip and backbiting. Will not be going back and I will advise others not to stay there also.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Responded 16 May 2019
There is no excuse for poor customer service and I am shocked that you had that experience with any of our staff. We are known for our attentive, helpful staff so we are disturbed that you did not have that experience. Thank you for letting us know how we came across to you, so we can be sure that our usual warm, welcoming, and friendly service shines through. We appreciate hearing your perspective.
Read more
Patrick M wrote a review Nov 2018
2 contributions
Well, the first thing that hits you when you get out of your car, on location, is the smell of feces and urine - cow, pig, sheep and by the looks of the place l, and what I observed, could may well be some human waste input. The absence of a lobby was WTF #2. BUT I digress, when booking the room, I was forwarded to the old "free vacation" spiel if ya listen to a sales pitch. When I entered the lobby, a 6'x10' check-in/check-out space, the "check-in/check-out window was covered by a solid metal roll-up barrier. Ahead, through the guest card key door beyond the entry space, there were 2-women and a few kids. They saw me and opened the door right up. Turns out one gal was the motel attendant. She proceeded to unlock and raise the roll-up metal barrier to accomodate my chek-in. She had a toddler and 5-year old running around asap she found my reservation. Informed me my cc had been charged when I made a clear reservation with a Corporate Lodging Card, a 3rd party payor for the company I work for. She put a credit in. Next thing I noticed was pistachio shells all over the elevator floor along with an accumulation of nastiness that had been there for a while. Next was a guy in the hall hanging out talking loudly on the phone in Spanish. You intiendo. It easy not a pleasant conversation. THE ROOM - got it for comfort, convenience and accomodations. There was very little. First thing you notice is cheap carpet with no pad. Felt like walking on plywood. Next, you open up a cupboard, a drawer and nothing. What good is a kitchenette with nothing in it - silverware, glass, cup, plate, pan nada? Wow. Forget about soap/shampoo, lotion, or coffee maker and therefore no coffee service. No "do not disturb" placard. I work nights, I locked the door, though the secondary lock is broken. We shall see. Bed was a double, not even a queen. No "dark-out" shade so if ya sleep during the day you can't keep it dark. So glad,this is a 2-day gig. I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Responded 20 Nov 2018
We are so disappointed to hear that you got a bad impression of our hotel during your stay. We are known for our affordable, clean, and comfortable rooms and we’re sorry that was not your experience. About the kitchen utensils, our hotel has a ‘Simple’ philosophy --- that guests pay only for the amenities they want to use (like cookware, a coffeepot, daily cleaning) so we do not stock rooms to help keep our rates affordable. Many guests appreciate being able to bring their own cookware and dishes but others purchase locally or we have sets available for purchase at the Front Desk. I'm so sorry this was not what you were expecting and that it did not meet your needs. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
CatherineFrench wrote a review Aug 2018
Wichita, Kansas9 contributions4 helpful votes
Some good things and several uglies. First the good. When I made the online reservation for two nights through Expedia, the hotel only received one night's worth. I called ahead of time and they changed to the proper length. I also requested that I get a first floor room since I was recovering from a minor leg injury. They also accommodated that. Room smelled reasonable well. Refrigerator was clean and did not smell of food. Microwave and counter top also looked good. They also had a phone, which is good since some hotels are eliminating them (amazingly). Bed looked nice and did not smell. But now for issues there. This is like a Motel 6 that is glorified some and overpriced for an area that is mostly undeveloped. The large window to the outside only had Venetian blinds that had small holes through which anyone could peek through. There is no additional draperies for better privacy, so watch out if you are a woman. Bathroom sink not completely cleaned out, as there were remnants of whiskers and black hairs left around in the area behind the faucet handle (I have light blonde hair). It appeared that the maids might have been going too fast in their cleaning of the bathroom sink. There were no hand towels and no simple bath amenities such as shampoo and conditioner (or all in one, but just a small bar of soap) for guests that you would expect for the price of the room. There was no hair dryer, but I always bring mine along anyway. Only hard plastic chairs with metal frames for sitting, which are hard to sit in (nothing really comfortable to sit in if you are hurting a bit and need a comfortable chair. Little bit of dried food on side of stove that was not cleaned off and yet was plainly visible. Shelf above the toilet probably has not been cleaned. When I used an extra wash cloth to wash the shelf off, the cloth came out dirty. There was only an extra roll of toilet paper, so cleaning that shelf should be easy anyway. There was no good place to put luggage such as a folding luggage rack. Sometimes noise from upstairs rooms comes through the ceiling (voices, etc.). There is no lamp next to the bed, and you cannot easily reach to turn it on to see where you are going at night. There is a wall switch above the night stand, but you have to stretch over and try feeling around for it at night. There is no Kleenex, so either bring your own or use toilet paper. North entry door has a smoking area right next to the door, so when people and workers are puffing there, it comes into the stairway and some even into the hallway. In the late afternoon, it looked like most employees were sitting and laying on the concrete, looking at their cellphones, and smoking cigarettes (or pot, with Colorado's new marijuana laws). Limited number of TV channels to watch, which is surprising that other cheaper hotels / motels nearby have many more TV stations available for their guests. There's not much to do around in this area, so not the best place to stay if you have kids. It appears that this hotel is set up for mostly transient male temp field workers such as union construction projects, etc., and was designed to survive abuse from the temporary working men. I brought my own pillow and bed sheet since I have learned that even higher priced suites are not as clean as they should be. You should be prepared to do the same, if you think of coming to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: May want to get rooms on the top floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites Firestone
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thank you for the thoughtful review. We’re glad you found the accommodations generally pleasing but we’re sorry to hear about the other issues you’ve mentioned, especially that your room was not as clean as we promise. We apologize for the inconveniences and would look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in the area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Denver, CO
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoFirestone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Firestone
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Conveniently located restaurants include Qdoba Mexican Grill, Zoup!, and Waffle House.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Firestone?
Many travellers enjoy visiting D'Barn Reception Hall (10.7 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Firestone accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.