We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Riverside Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
A Riverside Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A Riverside Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our nephew originally checked in to a handicap room at another hotel. It turned out to be a joke ( not funny) and the Riverside staff accommodated him and other family members who were also traveling. We cant thank you enough for the nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
Denver
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Kicked out due to argument over quoted $99 room and when I arrived it was actually $120. Verify cost before you get off the phone cause the person on the phone might not know what they are talking about.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephanblair
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For a small town hotel in the mountains it was very nice! Rooms seems to be updated, good beds and overall clean. Nice and comfortable stay. Overall very good, would recommend. Down the street they have the best breakfast at the bowling alley!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We are traveling cross country on our bicycles. This hotel was a nice location for us to take a rest day. You are within walking distance of several restaurants and town. The hotel is clean. The A/C works well although the one in our room(119) had an off and on rattle which was annoying at night when we were trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank funhogs2
Redington Shores, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very nice! It has new furniture, bedding and carpet. The rooms are large and the air conditioning is a luxury in the mountain towns. They have a free breakfast that includes instant oatmeal, yogurt, bread, danish and cereal. It is on Hwy 285 so it is not walking distance to the town center area, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy C
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Best one night stay we had on this trip. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great staff, personable, knowledgeable and informative. South Park is awesome with lots to do. Why does this site require 200 characters?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTgon
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Long story short 2 days ago I Came in around 1 left around 9 Just slept didn't even use the bathroom room was nice but service was so bad they overcharged my card by $180 they said the room smelled like marijauna. I don't smoke so I was pretty upset for the false charge they also refused to give me...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cody W
dkopunec, Manager at A Riverside Inn Hotel, responded to this review

The Riverside Inn Hotel is a 100% non-smoking facility. This is clearly stated on the website, at check-in and throughout the rooms. The policy insures that guests have a clean, and clear room. In addition it is extremely rude to smoke in public areas, hotel rooms, rental cars, etc. This is the reason these places will charge a steep penalty,...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The place is decent enough. I ended up having to stay the night on Mothers Day due to the road being closed. Nice furniture and ok as far as clean. The biggest downfall has to be the service and next the amenities. Do not expect them to check n with you to see if everything in the room was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hcgflinda
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Sometimes I have to drive through South Park for work and spend night there. I think this is the best hotel there. High speed internet, flat-screen TV, breakfast included, rooms always perfectly clean, beds very comfortable. This is the newest and the most modern equipped hotel in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good price, very good service. Rooms are clean and spacious, equipped with refrigerators, coffee, internet. Staff kind and helpful. Continental breakfast comparable with other more expensive hotels. Highly recommended. Me and my family definitely will stay again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leni P

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairplay
26.1 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
253 reviews
28.7 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
29.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 km away
The Fairplay Hotel
The Fairplay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Fairplay
73 reviews
27.2 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#6 of 8 in Leadville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Only 20 miles from Breckenridge. Enjoy all the mountain activities, including skiing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, ATV Tours, and more. Groups of all sizes welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Riverside Inn Hotel

Address: 249 Highway 285, Fairplay, CO 80440
Region: United States > Colorado > Fairplay
Price Range: €100 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Riverside Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Riverside Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Riverside Hotel Fairplay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Riverside Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
DeLand, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A Riverside Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the fourteeners, second floor”
 of 5 bubbles cherylk955, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room #100 is adjacent to the storage area”
  • Unmade bed
 of 5 bubbles CatherineR310, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check & read what you are asked to sign”
 of 5 bubbles 93ninaf, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Mountain View (West Face Room)”
 of 5 bubbles Retired2779, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose the adjoining rooms on the second floor for great views”
 of 5 bubbles johnaZ2988AU, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay