We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ASURE AT Eden Park

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
ASURE AT Eden Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of ASURE AT Eden Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are pretty tight, but great location right across Eden Park. The rooms are VERY clean. Everything works as expected and the price is good. Walking access to restaurants if you want a quick bite. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived pretty early and they went out of their way to immediately get a room ready...

Thank TravellingHawk
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable comments. We are looking forward to see you again. Regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high expectations for this property given the reviews on tripadvisor, but was sadly disappointed. Whilst the location is great for accessing the city and for Eden Park, this hotel is dirty. I suspect the cleaner is quite short and hence doesn't see it but I spent the first 15 minutes cleaning the thick coating of dirt off the...

Thank h0lidaysun
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. 1. We can't accept your complaints about your effort to clean my fridge- why did you spend your time to clean it? You are the customer and has right to ask to clean it. 2. We do have high standard of room clean and service so your complaint is just for complaint. You have to advise...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is the second time I've stayed here (same room! no.2) and I found the accommodation very adequate for purposes. Nice comfortable bed, good kitchenette facilities, small bathroom but totally adequate, onsite parking, and the back door opens right over the road from Eden Park. Would not hesitate to book again.

Thank 99kiwivix
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We were looking for accommodation for te Adele concert and decided to stay at Eden park due to train access. The motel had a great shower, comfortable bed, was clean and quiet. Only 2 mins from the train and great restaurants. Perfect choice.

Thank jlwnz
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Great place!! The motel owner really does goes out of his way to assist you if you need anything. When the taxi didn't turn up and I was running late and panicking, the owner closed all the doors and dropped me off himself, 10mins away in rush hour traffic!!!. Above and beyond the call of duty, I would recommend this...

Thank bco768
ATEdenPark, Owner at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. I am very pleased to help you at that morning. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, D

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is really a one night stop if headed to Eden Park. There is little to no parking and its a tight squeeze to park in any space. I requested a late check out which was approved through booking.com and I got confirmation. I mentioned it when checking in and the guy said no you cant have it and then...

Thank Orla B
ATEdenPark, Owner at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this review

Hi there, You booked your room through Booking.com which is not owner of this motel. You said we agreed for late check out but we never agree. When you asked for late check out via Booking.com we've replied it depends on next day booking situation. So we allowed you to extend up to 11:30 so you did. What was wrong...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The lack of attendance by the Office - use the outside phone to make contact is different. Basically look after yourself, obey the rules, eg external door locking after 6pm sort of thing. Its ok though - a collection of older villa style houses renovated into room more like a posh hostel as the majority of rooms in the building...

Thank Max_O6363
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I must have had the deluxe room. This room was a room which had a past life as a lounge. It was modified to provide a sitting area, sleeping area, full kitchen and bathroom. The furnishings looked like it was unwanted furniture from someone's house. The decor was like someone's very lived in home. There wasn't much freshness. I won't...

Thank William L
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Being right next to Eden park if you travel to watch sport its an ideal location. Nearby are bus and train station with cafes nearby also. Easy access to the city and motoways to continue your journey whichever dorection you go we got one of the bigger rooms which are excellent.

Thank Alton C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My mistake was booking their cheapest room (#10)…it ended up being virtually a large closet with a wet bar kitchenette and a cruise-ship size bathroom. Our two medium suitcases did not fit in the room if they were opened at the same time. So, when I look at the rates for the possibly larger rooms, keep looking...you can find a...

Thank justmyopinion1957

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
2.5 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,129 reviews
2.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
670 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 67 in Auckland
318 reviews
0.8 km away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#48 of 67 in Auckland
181 reviews
4.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Price Range: €91 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ASURE AT Eden Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ASURE AT Eden Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room two small but comfortable - clean, modern and tidy.”
99kiwivix, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing rooms may get the train noise (goods trains in the middle of the night)”
Max_O6363, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No difference”
welltravelled019, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Back facing Eden Park Stadium was quiet for us”
751ivanh, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an internal room rather than one that comes off the carpark - they'll be quieter.”
missktuck, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$116* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates