We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
#13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Brazoria, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place for family! The breakfast wasn't your ordinary run of the mill free breakfast....made to order eggs ...toppings for the waffles (which my kids LOVED)! The staff was kind and courteous. Loved the atmosphere and the restaurant San Marcos was inexpensive and delicious! Thank you BW in Durango! We will be back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertasJ8163UJ
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We love that you LOVED IT! So glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff work hard to provide a terrific experience and we are thrilled we will see you again. Safe travels.

Palm Coast, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We are very impressed with The Best Western. I was pretty sure I booked a double room with a sofa bed for 3 adults, when we walked in we were surprised with a double and another small alcove/room with a double bed (great for the snorer in our party). The room was very nicely decorated and updated. My only little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnpalmcoast
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad we had the perfect accommodations for you. On your next trip, gives us a heads up and we will put you in a suite! You will love it...the snorer can actually be in another room! We look forward to seeing you again. Your business is greatly appreciated!

El Paso, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel was in a very nice place with trees surrounding the street and a mountain in the back. The motel was clean and the staff very friendly. It was only 4 minutes from the downtown area . The breakfast was good but the waffles were great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Z
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

AWESOME! So glad you pointed out our surroundings! It really is a nice, peaceful place and we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Come and see us again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western hotel of Durango was a great stay for my family! The front desk was very courteous and helpful and the hotel was reasonably priced. Breakfast was an added bonus and Debbie in the kitchen was awesome! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952kathleenf
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with Deb. She is such a valuable asset in more ways than one! We look forward to your next trip but in the meantime, thank you for choosing us. Your business is important to us!

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The road to Durango is strewn with treacherous hills and mountainous roads, but if you can get there its a nice sprawling complex for the inn that you can really enjoy and relax at. The place is quite nice and elegant as compared to many in the franchise. You can anticipate a great stay there so give it a shot....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551allank
Icaretwo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Indeed! What a ride it is to Durango. Beautiful and breath taking in more ways than one! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are so happy to enjoyed the ride! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At check-in we learned we had been upgraded to a suite and that there was a backdoor to the room that opened to a beautiful dog walk area. The location of the hotel was convenient, had all the amenities we requested and was in a serene setting. We were on an extended road trip and stayed in several hotels along...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The suites are perfect for our 4 legged family so they can enjoy their stay as well. Thank you for your business and your time in doing a review.

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice regional touch with green chili served at breakfast with the scrambled eggs. Room was large with a sofa, desk & 2nd TV. Internet worked fine, beds were comfortable and liked being able to back up our SUV right in front of the motel room entry door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Your input regarding breakfast is appreciated. We are trying a few new things. We hope to see you again soon and glad you enjoyed our suites! Safe travels.

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we saw hotel & changed reservation to a Marriott. Staff at front desk was very nice & helpful. But, didn't see on their site that the pool was closed. No elevator SO was more of a motel What made us leave? 2 men who came out of their room with their dogs & one was trying to hug my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonegrogan
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sadly regret you made reservations with us and cancelled. I understand your concern, and as a mommy myself, I appreciate your input. I wish that I could control the inappropriate behavior of our guests, however that would be unreasonable. We are host to some amazing folks that we are proud to call friends and family. We enjoy keeping in...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on harley trip. It is a very clean hotel and great value fot the money. Fast check in. Close to town. We had room with door leading out to park in back. Was very peaceful. Good breakfast. I look forward to s taying here again in June on my next harley trip 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

AWESOME! We are very delighted to know you had enjoyed your stay while you were here and are looking forward to the next! We will be eagerly awaiting your arrival! Thanks for the review!

Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This motel is great!!!! The customer service is always top-notch, and all the staff are very courteous and helpful. Have tried a couple other competitors in the area, but they don't compare. The suites are nice and roomy - beds super comfortable. The front and back door make a difference if you have a pet or just want to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KUMtngal
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much to taking the time to submit a review. Your thoughtful input is so much appreciated and hopeful that review readers note the benefit of the comfy suites. Your business is more important to us that you can know and we should there EVER be anything not to your satisfaction, you will let us know immediately so...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.1 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#4 of 33 in Durango
430 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.2 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
989 reviews
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: €84 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the second floor, door noise can be a problem so I am assuming first floor would be noisy with people above you.”
Lynnpalmcoast, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the main drag.”
jamesmC7022IT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river”
AmyKearney, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor mini suites are great and have a back door to a grassy common area.”
captjrk, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 126 is next to housekeeping room, so noisy in early morning if you want to sleep in.”
arizonanative46, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$116
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates