We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it meets the basic needs and was acceptably fine to that end. My room could have used a new coat of paint and some less drab decorating, but the bed was fine and I slept well. The complimentary breakfast was similarly ho-hum: cold cereals, bread to be toasted, make your own waffles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, Lynne! I'm so happy to hear your stay was comfortable, and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the team about the rooms and breakfast. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that free shuttle! Hope you had safe travels, and take care! Best, Ray, Manager

Sparks
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This motel has exterior entrances. It is located on the north edge of Aurora, but in Denver. The price includes breakfast. The front desk staff is friendly. There is a Denny's next door and the motel has discount coupons for Denny's. The price is reasonable considering Denver is a large city. Downtown Denver is about 7.5 miles to the west.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark H
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Clark! I'm glad you had a pleasant visit, and I hope you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to use one of those coupons at Denny's. Denver is awesome, and I'm glad you were able to experience it while staying at our inn. Take care, and safe travels, Ray, Manager

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We choose this motel as it was close to DEN and inexpensive. A big mistake! We arranged the stay online, but the folks giving information online had no sense of what the property was actually like. We were told that we had a shuttle to and from the airport, neither was true, that we could park our car while on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's so upsetting to hear this was your experience with us, Michele. It sounds like we could have done a lot more to make sure you had a pleasant stay and a safe trip to and from the airport. We'll definitely be looking into the room you were staying in. Thank you for the feedback and letting us know areas...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We didn't get into our room until around 5 pm. Then we had ask for a micro & fridge. Finally got to our room neither. We had stayed @ this place a few other times and let things slide , like no tv in the room , because several had evidently been STOLEN !!! Then came the next morning @...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradiseluv
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This is very upsetting to hear, and I want you to know this is not normal for us. It sounds like there must have been a miscommunication between the staff about how long you were staying, and I apologize it happened at all. Oh, and we are a Rodeway Inn, but since we're family owned and operated, that's what you...

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The staff made us feel welcome and the room was very nice and clean. Came with everything we needed including a Denny's discount and pool. King size bed you can get lost in. Breakfast included had two types of waffles, cereals, breads, bagels, coffee, teas, juices, and fruits. Quite nice. Plus we were able to leave car there while on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron S
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Wow, Ron -- thanks so much for this kindness! I'm so happy you had a pleasant stay with us. That king size bed is amazing, huh? It's definitely conducive to a good night's sleep! And I'm glad the breakfast was filling, too. Hope you had an awesome visit to Denver! All the best, Ray, Manager

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel is of a reasonable standard for the price. Not as clean and well kept as it could have been. There is a Denny's Diner onsite which is normally a good thing but it was not of the same quality as others I've visited with regards to the food or the service, in fact I had to visit a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickfromOz
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and leaving us some feedback, Nick. It sounds like overall you had a pleasant stay, and that's what I like to hear. With that being said, we're continually working on making improvements, so thanks for letting us know what we can do better! Safe travels! All the best, Ray, Manager

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I was sent here due to a flight issue, thanks United! I was immediately creeped out by the location, it was midnight and very industrial area, think truck stops, warehouses, etc., nearby was a Hotel 6 and Dennys. I was given a room, had a hard time finding it as the walkways were not the best lit. When I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewbunny21
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This is very shocking to hear, and I apologize you had this experience with us. It sounds like there was a miscommunication between a guest and the staff, and I can honestly say this is the first time I've ever heard of this happening here. With that being said, I'll definitely be looking into what happened, and I hope you...

Chicago
Reviewed 13 July 2016

When my husband and friends arrived at the Denver airport, we realized the airbnb we booked was way out of the way and would cost us a small fortune to get there via uber. We decided to cancel the airbnb and forward the money to a closer hotel for an economy price - which brought us to Rodeway Inn. Arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theaniassey
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm so happy we could give you and your group a place to stay! We know how scary it can be arriving in a new city without any accommodations. I really appreciate your kind review and thoughtful feedback. We'll definitely take all of this into consideration. I hope we get a chance to host you again in the future. All...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

First off the man behind the desk was rude and in our faces threatening to kick us out because we had confronted him about our problems as well as others in the lobby. The man in the stripped shirt had to hold him back. We told him about the man exposing himself and he suggested we call the police. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbiejo33
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you and your family had this experience. I understand how frustrating that must have been, and I'm shocked to hear that anyone on the team here would be nothing short of pleasant and helpful to our guests. I'd love to help smooth things over, and I'm sorry I wasn't informed of this sooner. I'll definitely have...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

As a over the road truck driver I stay at many many chain and mom and pop hotels and motels. I review each one and always give a fair and balanced and detailed review. So I will break it down in catagories for you. SERVICE: Service here was decent although I wasent to fond of no early check in signs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin L
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a detailed review, Justin! I'm glad you were able to get that room reserved, and I apologize it didn't happen the first time you stopped by. All in all, it sounds like you had a pretty nice stay, though. And I apologize you don't feel that the rates match the quality -- but you're right, Denver...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Non Smoking Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Smoking King Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#73 of 151 in Denver
152 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#94 of 151 in Denver
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 151 in Denver
166 reviews
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €58 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back”
 of 5 bubbles 324hazelk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel to find out everything you need to know before booking. Very unhappy about this occurrence. Will never book there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 525UnhappyTraveler, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all basically the same”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles C3018AAtomw, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try a competitor if you want a good night sleep. Noise and spongy bed are big negatives.”
 of 5 bubbles C5616XMjohng, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay