We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The only reason this review receives one star is because there isn't an option for zero stars. We booked a room at this hotel for our family vacation. Upon arrival, we discovered that it is a motel with room doors to the outside rather than an actual hotel with indoor hallways. When I walked into the lobby, I thought I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle F
LQ Customer Car... T, Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your feedback. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lq0518gm@lqreviews.com? I hope to hear from you soon.

Colorado
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We pulled up and decided that this was not somewhere we wanted to stay. Luckily the La Quinta up the road a few exits was much more pleasing. Not worth the price. You don't even get a mini fridge.... Why would I stay somewhere for a week where there is no fridge or microwave?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoFamily2013
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thanks, LQ Customer Care

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Our first room had bed bugs and was filthy. Our second room was dirty, has no tissue, and the drains were so clogged my feet had a bath when I showered. Plus, another guest found a crack pipe in their room. Used to be a decent place to stay, but it's gone way down hill in the last couple years....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istenya88
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Wow! It really sounds like we dropped the ball on this one. I'm sorry that you were unhappy while staying with us. I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at lq0518gm@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

Grand Junction, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were charged three different rates for three nights' stay (which we did not anticipate). We also had to move rooms after the second night due to scheduled maintenance, which did not take place in our former room before we checked out on the third morning. So we wondered why we had to move rooms. The toilet in the second...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne J
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this La Quinta. My room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. The service was great. Many crazy questions (Where can I find some Chinese food? Where can I recycle all this paper?) were graciously accommodated. Breakfast waffles were delicious. The neighborhood nearby provided a lovely venue for evening walks. Some patrons may be disappointed by...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854pricillap
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and located conveniently in the middle of lots of food spots, but the interior of the hotel seemed a little outdated. The staff was friendly. I was carrying two very heavy bags and I could not find an elevator to the second floor where my room was located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSteele230
Newton, Kansas
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I bounce around a bit. I have to stay multiple nights and will probably continue staying at this hotel. I didn't get a microwave or a fridge, but I'll talk to them. This is the kind of hotel where you park in front of your rooms on the ground floor. The price was ok for where the hotel is. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joegilliam
New Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Had trouble checking in. Lots of shady people hanging around the back side of the hotel. If you want quite, this is not the place. Not very good breakfast but friendly staff. Comfortable beds and clean was the best thing about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dishon67
Colorado
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This is the place we stay at while in Denver. My parents and I have stay at this La Quinta several times. It is easy to get to the VA Hospital from there and Perkins restaurant is right there. It is clean and the staff is great.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858belindaw
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel when a family member was in the hospital. It was clean enough and had a shower. Other than that not a great place. Chose this hotel in part because it was non smoking. But you have to walk through a cloud of smoke from everyone smoking on the balcony outside their doors. Several great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macp4

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €88 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Porter Hospital”
 of 5 bubbles shortnsassy68, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a room near the reception otherwise you will have to walk a bit to have breakfest.”
 of 5 bubbles EnricoT937, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MEV7108, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles raylutz40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very close to I25 so easy acess to Denver”
 of 5 bubbles 813signeb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5