We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 401: English reviews
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has come to be a favorite for us because of the price and location. A clean room for under $100 is hard to come by in Denver, but this hotel offers a good price, simple but clean and spacious room, and quiet stay. We have to split our time between Downtown and the Tech Center and this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hmm6789
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very clean and smelled great, it is in a busy intersection but we got by. The continental breakfast did the job for both of us. Staff was friendly checking in and also when we went to check out.

Helpful?
Thank shortnsassy68
dolores, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really liked this older but recently remodeled Motel; despite its location near I25 and a major auto route (S. Colorado street), the older walls made the rooms quieter than more modern facilities; our suite had central heating/air which is far quieter than the wall inserted units. Only wish there was more parking and grass, but given the location near... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was alright. Service was alright. Bathtub was in poor condition as it was pealing. My wife would not use it. It was impossible to clean it adequately as there was three places where the lining was pealing off.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we definitely do not want your stay to be a bad experience. We are very sorry that you had these issues with your room, we will have our maintenance take a look at the room you were staying in. We really hope to see you again. Have a great day! More 

Soldotna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The staff is what makes this hotel. They are super friendly, and helpful. The rooms are somewhat plain, no microwave or frig yet clean and comfortable the price is right! They have a breakfast with something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
Lq0518, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much Susan for the wonderful feedback. I will make sure to share what you said with the staff. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I am very disappointed that La Quinta would allow this property to be associated with their chain. While the staff was friendly, the rooms are accessible directly from the outside which is horrible for room security and is more like staying at a Super 8 or a hotel from the 80s. While the rooms appeared clean, the rooms just had... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3r1ch
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Nite clerk gave me a room key to the wrong room. I walked in on sleeping guest. Staff gave me another key, which was the correct key. Nite staff used my credit card to pay for the guest room that I walked into. Jeez. Room was old, needs updating. Bathroom is clean, but mildew problems are in the corners. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kent K
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello Kent, I apologize for the experience you went through while staying with us. I was able to address the issue. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I spent a week in La Quinta. The breakfest has not a good variety, the room had a strange smell (even changing rooms) and the TV had a limited range of channels. The staff is good tohugh. There´s a good parking space and a lift by the end of the corridor if you are carrying some weight.

Helpful?
Thank Enrico T
Lq0518, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have recently ordered some new items for our breakfast in hopes of improving. I wish we could have avoided your room change, I do apologize about that. I'm glad our staff was accommodating to you, and we hope you choose our property again. Ray Gonzales Front Desk Manager La Quinta Inn #0518 Denver Cherry... More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was in your hotel from 9/11 to 9/23 (2 weeks). I would like this you improve in certain areas. 1. I discovered chinch bug on my bed first night, I had to moved everything to other room in the first night. Check this topic in your rooms periodically. 2. During first weekend someone was kicking my door at 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hipercentro
Lq0518, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 South Colorado Boulevard, Denver, CO 80222
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €84 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Porter Hospital”
 of 5 bubbles shortnsassy68, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a room near the reception otherwise you will have to walk a bit to have breakfest.”
 of 5 bubbles EnricoT937, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get 1st floor room if you can't do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MEV7108, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles raylutz40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very close to I25 so easy acess to Denver”
 of 5 bubbles 813signeb, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay