We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Denver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Spring, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I really can't complain about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannell C
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dannell Thank you for taking the time to share a 4 star review with the TripAdvisor Community. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your business stay thanks to our clean rooms, excellent service, great amenities, and ideal location. We look forward to your next visit to the Ramada Denver Downtown! Kindest Regards Sonia

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Literally chose it because it was close by where we were and it didn't cost an arm and a leg. It smelled like weed/stale smoke (even with the no smoking signs everywhere). Just an old building and the rooms were not great. The bed was comfortable-ish enough and it did include "breakfast", which consisted of waffles, toast, coffee and juice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbyDW007
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you abby for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. Your customer feedback is extremely important and the comments mentioned will certainly be shared with our team. The new legalization laws have unfortunately provided a challenge for all Colorado non-smoking hotels. This product (which can be legally possessed) can provide an unwelcoming odor without the act of...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moldovanwifey
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Rexburg, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility was dirty, there were used napkins and soiled linens in the hallways. My room smelled dirty. The vanity sink had broken away from the countertop and was held in place by the plumbing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277guyr
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Guy Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback in regards to your room as well as public spaces. We strive to please every individual, even more so with being such a high volume property, and catch the details. We hope to see you in the Denver area again...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuao965
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed!!! The smell of Marijuana in the rooms and hall way! Found stains in bed sheets hair in pillows cases!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Debra for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor Your customer feedback is extremely important and the comments mentioned will certainly be shared with our team. The new legalization laws have unfortunately provided a challenge for all Colorado non-smoking hotels. This product (which can be legally possessed) can provide an unwelcoming odor without the act of...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The Hotel Staff was great, The rooms need to be updated, they are showing much wear. Got the impression the Hotel location may not, have been in the best neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 194timothyo
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tim Your customer feedback is extremely valuable and the comments mentioned in your review will be shared with our staff. The property is in a current renovation process and we are excited about the future look and feel of the hotel. During you next stay, contact the hotel directly for info in regards to our NEW continental breakfast. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The rooms and everything is clean and organized and everything. But the staff goes above and beyond. This is the best hote staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emersons881
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Emerson for taking the time to share a review in regards to your recent stay. We are so lucky to have a team that is truly dedicated to providing guests with the best experience they can offer. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and recognizing our staff, we look forward to your return! Best Regards Sonia

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasgV7274UF
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683alyxk
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
King Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Triple Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 150 in Denver
1,461 reviews
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 East Colfax, Denver, CO 80218
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €83 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the second floor rooms. Very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles TERRYP1949, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. This is not up to Ramada standards!”
 of 5 bubbles JakePilot, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing the parking lot will be quieter than facing Colfax.”
  • Showerhead
 of 5 bubbles MANDERSON81, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has never allowed smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenaalexander, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i dont think there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Chicagogirl2000, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay