We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

My son picked this hotel for our trip to watch end of season ice hockey - and he made a great choice. I had a very large room on the 8th floor of this Downtown hotel, which is frequented by both leisure and business customers. It was spotlessly clean in my bedroom as well as in the public areas. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Indigo1991
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and found the room to be large and comfortable. We thank you for trusting us with your stay in Denver and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Neville More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Hadn't stayed at the Warwick Denver before and didn't know what to expect. As it is on the edge of downtown, didn't expect 4 or 5 star treatment but was pleasantly surprised. Understand the hotel was refurbished within past few years. Public rooms were equal to it's downtown breathren, and guest rooms were terrific with more space than downtown (except... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sessie2014
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased you found the rooms to be terrific and more spacious that the other Denver Hotels. We appreciate you trusting us with your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon Best Neville More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

It's the little touches and old-school charm that really make this place special. From the cozy fireplace in the lobby to the silver dog dishes, you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. They offer a shuttle to local downtown hot spots so no need to even rent a car which saves you money too. The suites are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene H
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to exhibit old school charm and that you enjoyed the little touches. Thank you very much again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Best... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The Warwick staff was amazing from the bell man to the housekeepers. The rooms were very clean. Also thé restuarant served such amazing dishes to die for. Almost forgot about the amazing heated pool on the roof was a definitely a great amenity

Helpful?
Thank Tounsel
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our service and found the amenities and guest room to be of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Neville More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The warm welcome at checkin, along with a fresh water bowl and biscuits for the dog got our stay off to the right start. A dog bed and water and food bowl were brought up promptly after check in. I love having a balcony off of the room and the pool is just the best one downtown. Heather, tending the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAbern22
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Warwick Denver as your home from home whilst staying in Denver. Our focus is on all family members including our dogs so we are delighted that you enjoyed our pet friendly amenities. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus More 

taos, nm
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

a continuation of wonderful experiences at the warwick...great location, clean and comfortable, quiet, really nice people that staff the hotel. only problem was that we could not stay longer! we are looking forward to returning as soon as possible to denver and the warwick!

Helpful?
Thank maize12
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for staying at Warwick Denver and taking the time to share your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you found the staff to be professional and your accommodations of a high standard. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best Neville More 

Fort Peck, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

after searching online for hotels in downtown Denver we were excited to stay at the Warwick. The online information and pics were not totally honest. The poolside does not have loungechairs and one of the regular chairs was broken and thrown in a corner. There is a mattress pad under the sheets that didn't fit the bed and bunched up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank asm792
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The swimming pool is open year round, but during the winter months due to the snow and inclement weather, we remove the chaise loungers. We actually purchase new loungers every year and at the end of April we set... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We live locally in Denver and just needed a great one night get away and found it here at the Warwick. Was able to have a relaxing dinner at Randolph s as well as enjoy the rooftop heated pool along with the private room balconies. Amenities were more than sufficient and we had a great time. A little walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is terrific to know that the local "Denverites" also get to enjoy a weekend downtown :) Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Best regards Neville More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Cool OUTSIDE pool open year 'round on the roof. Our room was nearly twice the size of what you'd expect in an NYC hotel. Balcony and nicely appointed large bathroom. Great customer service throughout the stay. Superior valet service during our three nights, friendly front desk. Called us literally within five minutes of checking in to ask if all is... More 

Helpful?
Thank popboyrk
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the spacious room and the pool. We look forward to serving you again soon Best Neville More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed for our anniversary and it was a great place. We had some issues with our reservations but the hotel staff took care of everything and where very nice about the whole situation. Great location, nice rooms, and fabulous staff.

Helpful?
Thank Monica E
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you had an excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Neville Erasmus More 

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#31 of 151 in Denver
2,597 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 151 in Denver
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#3 of 151 in Denver
430 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €130 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms next to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 815ronm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away, bad, hidden costs”
 of 5 bubbles WarmCoffeeHub, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the Colorado Suite, and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoHappyhiker, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade or a high floor facing downtown”
 of 5 bubbles 463mirandar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask to be away from the dumpster”
 of 5 bubbles smittalgravdecroix, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay