We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,426: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We stayed here for a week in April 2015. Everything said about it being dated may be true but our room was clean and everything worked and we did not find it uncomfortable at all. For the price we paid, it really would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and a small microwave in the room. Having a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theplumbingmedi... .
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your feedback and selecting Warwick Denver as your hotel in Denver. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience, with the exception of the elevator experience. We apologize that the pool was out of service for a couple of days, we do need to take it out of service at...

Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My friends and I recently had an excellent stay at the Warwick Denver. Sure, there may be a few less-expensive option in / around downtown Denver, but the Warwick was very well priced compared to other area hotels of its caliber, and offered one of the most pleasant stays I've experienced in a long time. The staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samwise801
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the weekend with your friends at Warwick Denver Hotel. I am pleased you found us to be a good value choice and the team to be pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for the feedback regarding the lobby scent program, White tea and Lemon grass. We will look at reducing the frequency of the release,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Took my wife here for our anniversary. Was a great experience. Staff was welcoming, room was ready when we got there and very nice. No complaints! And its in the perfect spot in Denver, close to great restaurant and local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic K
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We do appreciate this very much, I am pleased we were able to make your anniversary weekend special and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Neville

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Just a 10 min walk you are in downtown. The location is excellent to local attractions and shopping. There are plenty of restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel. The room was very clean and spacious. Has a safe in the room and a minibar. There is an outside balcony available and each is privatized from the next. Free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ehr100
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for trusting Warwick Denver with your Denver experience. We are thrilled to learn that you found the room to be clean and enjoyed the hotel amenities. Thank you very much and we hope to see you back soon. Neville

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Warwick is a nice hotel tucked right into downtown Denver. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to allow for relaxation, but close enough that you can get to the heart of the action for a couple of bucks in an Uber. The hotel is nicely appointed, but frankly a bit run down in places....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RockyMpls
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We appreciate immensely you taking the time to share this information. We apologize for the smoking odor in the corridor, we do take this very seriously and actually have all guests sign a contract on arrival acknowledging our non-smoking policy. We assess a $500 fee for...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 May 2015

were to start first we were put in a room with broken fridge,after moving rooms 2 days later my wife iPad was missing,the manager at the time took us to check all the lost property and it not there in the morning it appers and a different manager try to tell us that it was in lost property,even tho we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PhenoFinders
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate you selecting our hotel for your Denver visit. I apologize for the fact that the mini bar in your first room was not working, this is indeed quite unacceptable and I am pleased we were able to accommodate you in another room. I know how frustrating this can...

Alamosa, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2015

This was my first stay at The Warwick Denver Hotel located at 1776 Grant Street. What a beautiful place! From the beginning of my stay through check out I was very satisfied with my stay. Valet parking is $30.00 a day; a little expensive but I needed a secured location for my vehicle and the staff made up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozzyontherio
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled that you found the hotel to be beautiful and our team friendly. We appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Best Neville

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

My stay at the Warwick was great for the most part. The front desk staff were excellent. My real complaint was the price Warwick hotel in Denver charges and they promote services on there website that they don't offer. For $291.00 a night in a mile high suite I was told there were hard wood floors as you enter, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happytravels1082
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing the feedback. We are sorry to learn that you found some of the website information misleading. I have double checked this and actually the services and amenities, posted below are correct. Our website does not indicate 24 hour room service, see below. I would love the opportunity to talk directly...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I booked this hotel through priceline, so got a great deal on it. For the price, it's was good stay for a short business trip but nothing spectacular. Everything feels a bit old and dated. Hotel staff were nice and friendly, but the grounds overall were just ok. I would stay here if I was trying to budget, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcheez
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for your comments about the friendly staff, we do appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Best Neville

Montana
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This building was the home of the Playboy Club when they existed. It is now an excellent hotel. My wife and I were in town for a concert at the Pepsi Center and this turned out to be an excellent choice. The cab ride to and from the concert was cheaper than parking alone at the Pepsi Center. It snowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skip59716
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased you found the location to be good. It is true that we are well located and within easy reach of most of the Denver attractions. Thank you for your comments about the restaurant and valet parking . We appreciate you staying with us and look...

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 150 in Denver
2,628 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 150 in Denver
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €143 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views of downtown Denver from the 12th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles co_jbusher, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on west side facing the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles medley35, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms next to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 815ronm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away, bad, hidden costs”
 of 5 bubbles WarmCoffeeHub, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the Colorado Suite, and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoHappyhiker, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay