We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Expedia.comUS$199*
View Deal
#41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,480: English reviews
GA
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Older hotel, but clean and spacious. Two reasons for choosing this particular hotel: pool on the roof (was closed) and balcony (faced a parking lot). Front desk staff was not very friendly or accommodating. Parking is $30 a day (valet). Pay lot next door but does not allow in and out access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy34
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. The pool closure is indeed a disappointment and I am very sorry that this closure affected you. We have done our best to share this information with all our guests, on our web site and throughout the travel sites. I am sorry...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, our initial balcony room was given away to someone else. We were "upgraded" to a bigger room - our room was designed for a handicapped person in a wheel chair. As our room was probably bigger than our intial one, our toilet seat was quite low. There was assistive hand railing in the bathroom. We requested a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1p1e1a1c1e1
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that you were not happy with the room given, we did try to upgrade you to a larger room and were not aware that the additional railings etc. would be a problem. We always want to ensure that our guests receive the very best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 9:30 am , tired from an overnight train from Chicago. I didn't expect to check in at that early time. Neither did I expect to check in at 3:15pm !! Which is what happened. It was a little annoying to see other guests checking in while I waited and waited in the lobby. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. I was disappointed to read that you found the service to be below expectation. I apologize for the inconvenience of the wait for check-in, but even though we do our best to accommodate the early arrivals, but when a 30 room group arrives at 9 am...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Warwick Denver is in an ideal location between downtown and the Denver Zoo/Museum of Nature & Science! The neighborhood is welcoming and the whole experience was phenomenal. To be completely honest, I was a little disappointed due to the rooftop pool being out of service during my stay, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The general manager and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhpark1684
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for staying with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the service. We aim to provide the very best experience and are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. We do apologize for the pool closure but appreciate your understanding and enthusiasm despite it not being available. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Neville

Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a rocky start when we first arrived only. The valet was a tad snippy when, in our truck we could not move to the desired location fast enough, but it was all up hill from there. The room was as I had booked it and very comfortable! The best part was the staff and management of the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ange H
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you had such a good and memorable experience. I am sorry about the rocky start but pleased that we were able to recover and provide a warm and relaxing experience. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Neville

Denver
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was super nice and friendly. We used the valet service and it was phenomenal and the valet staff was amazing. Our room was a corner King Suite on 10th floor. Very spacious, very clean for an older hotel. Towels were nice and fluffy. Water was hot and had good pressure....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 552george
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Warwick Denver Hotel and sharing your experience. We are simply delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and we look very much forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Neville

Reviewed 10 August 2015

The Warwick Denver was a beautiful hotel and I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating and friendly. It was a little more expensive than I had been hoping, but it was definitely worth the price. The hotel was clearly very pet-friendly. In terms of location, the hotel was not as close to downtown as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily G
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled that you gave the cleanliness and service a 5 star rating. This means a lot to the team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were not bad but not great though probably in line with the price which was reasonable. I'm not sure if it was because it is a pet-friendly hotel but there was a weird smell in the lobby- it was to the point where we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi G
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience and found the rooms to be clean and balcony a good amenity. I do apologize for the lobby scent, we have a Green Tea scent, that may have been a little too strong and...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Really like this hotel, its location, its vibe. The staff is exceptional. However, I would recommend that future guests double check their reservations to make sure you are accommodated as expected (I was placed in a lower tier room, having reserved an upper tier room - though the staff quickly make the change at check in) and was surprised to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksZ4252NQ
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the travel community. I know that you were disappointed with the room on a lower floor, but unfortunately the suite you booked is not available on the 14th floor which is exclusively executive junior suites. I know that this was not ideal and I am...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Positives: - Large room and walk-in closet - Pet friendly - Balcony - Service Negatives: - Ice machines are only on certain floors - Hallways didn't smell very good - Harsh, fluorescent lights in bathroom - Swimming pool area not that nice compared to photos. It could use some jazzing up. - Mini bar area in the room needs re-do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashi_7
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed the service and room amenities. I do apologize for the closure of the pool area, it is not currently set up as it would be as the pool is drained and the area is actually closed....

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
2,701 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
1,183 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
540 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €165 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an odd numbered room for a street view.”
Lyke2Travel4, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for members”
micmax21, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“West faces city and mountains, and east view is over top of buildings on the flat.”
ispeakcat, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect a pool to use, space in the mini-fridge, or more than one busy elevator. And parking will cost you a bundle here.”
leeb414, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I liked the 8th floor”
598aprilm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$228
Hotels.comUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$199
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates