We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

.......hotel indeed. Lovely rooftop pool as well which was very quiet. Usual hotel facilities, very nice rooms & a very good location, especially for the tourist. We were stopping here as part of our 'Coast to Coast' trip across the USA. Staff excellent in terms of assistance in what and where to go in Denver - we went to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0seyWhales
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments; we're pleased you chose our hotel to be part of your Coast to Coast trip. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in Denver.

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel mainly because it was close to our son's apartment in the downtown area. It has a 3 1/2 to 4 rating so I thought we'd give it a try, and the winter rate was acceptable. We were gratified that we chose this hotel from others in the same area. The staff was professional from check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back this summer.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Warwick Hotel for two days and it was an experience from hell from day one. Upon arrival we waited for almost ten minutes for help from the door people to get our car. The staff refused to allow us to use a cart and insisted that they need to take it as they get tips when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank All41travel
Management response:

Hello and thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are very concerned about the less than desirable experience you had when you stayed at the Warwick Denver. This is definitely not the experience we expect our guests to have and we would very much like to discuss this with you, and try and make...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our time at the Warwick was excellent! The staff was friendly, the hotel was updated and appealing. The staff went above and beyond to make our weekend fantastic. We stayed for our anniversary and they delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room! The option for dining at Randolph's was not only convenient but delicious. Plus they offer happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailey B
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are pleased that we could be a part of this special time for you. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks Again, Jacob Beard Assistant Manager Front Office

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is not that bad. However, the services provided were not good. The hotel room was not cleaned properly. I was charged for the breakfast as well even after while booking they said "the breakfast is complimentary".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhirup M
Management response:

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you were charged for your breakfast. If you booked a breakfast package with us and have your confirmation email, please forward it through to us and we will gladly refund you for this charge. Sorry for the inconvenience. I look forward to hearing back from you! Thank You, Jacob Beard...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel as a hotel is not too bad however you will end up paying way more then you planned because they charged hidden exstra cost that you become aware off upon check out. We booked a king room for 2 nights and upon arrival we quickly releaized that this ''4 star'' hotel doesnt offer any parking for its guests. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarmCoffeeHub
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We do advertise through all booking applications the cost of our amenity fee which is $15 per night. I would like to know the means of which you booked so we can have this corrected. And if you were charged for wifi, we will be more than willing to adjust this...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is going through re-branding. The lobby looks very nice. The hotel rooms are to be renovated. When I checked in, I was given a nice, spacious room. The only problem was that there was a gap at the patio door. They sent an engineer to the room, and determined that it could not be fixed. They gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin C
Management response:

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Jacob Beard Assistant Manager Front Office

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as wanted something nice downtown. Was given the room right next to the lift. The noise and vibration from the lift was terrible, no sleep. For the price was very disappointed. Mentioned to the front desk and she said yes we know it's a problem. Why did they give us this room! It's was a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June M
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies that you had a less than perfect stay with us. Would you please contact me so I can discuss this with you? My phone number is 303-861-2000. Thank you.

Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful staycation at the Warwick. We enjoyed the wine and cheese hour in the lavish lobby, and loved the privacy on our floor. Additionally, the heated rooftop pool was a highlight of our trip. If you're visiting Denver, I highly recommend the Warwick!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailey M
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments; I will be sure to share them with our team.

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Colorado Suite and it was spacious and clean (except for some mold around the bathtub). We were within a few blocks of the 16th Street Mall with shopping and dining experiences. One tip - if you are driving, they will offer valet parking at $37 per night, but there is a parking structure just next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoHappyhiker
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Warwick Denver; we look forward to welcoming you back.

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#31 of 151 in Denver
2,598 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 151 in Denver
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#3 of 151 in Denver
432 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €129 - €281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms next to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 815ronm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away, bad, hidden costs”
 of 5 bubbles WarmCoffeeHub, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the Colorado Suite, and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoHappyhiker, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade or a high floor facing downtown”
 of 5 bubbles 463mirandar, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask to be away from the dumpster”
 of 5 bubbles smittalgravdecroix, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay