We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Show Prices
#37 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Denver Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,446: English reviews
Start your review of Warwick Denver Hotel
 Click to rate
Leadville, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the Warwick. Staff were all so very friendly! Everyone from valet, to front desk, to housekeepers we saw. We booked a Colorado Suite, the ones with the street view were not ready as we arrived before check in, so we opted for the other view which was still amazing! The suite was very spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princeton1212
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, stayed on two occasions both rooms very spacious and clean. Regular rooms are good sized, Colorado suite very spacious with great balcony.small entrance to hotel and tight hallways so don't be fooled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsaleeby
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having taken the time to relate your impressions about your recent trips. we are delighted that your overall impression is positive and that you have returned, which is the greatest compliment of all. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon again, until then however we remain, Sincerely, Yannick...

Vaugines, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is lovely but it was evident our room needed a facelift. We got a deal through Trivago so we weren't complaining. Huge bathroom, old furniture, very comfortable bed. Three floors were being renovated so I was happy to see they were on top of it. Pool is on top outdoor floor with great views of the city!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boylan424
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your very fair and objective impressions with your fellow travelers and indeed with us. As you so kindly mention, we are refurbishing the hotel, although without imposing any nuisance on our customers and we truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon...

Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the hotel using Groupon three months in advance. Thankfully I called the morning of check-in to make sure our reservation was still set and was told they didn't have one for us. After searching they found it was missed and didn't get input into their system. The hotel was run down and outdated and there was a hole...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brittanyp55659
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for sharing your experience with us. I regret that we didn't meet your expectations, although we are currently refurbishing the entire hotel, we are surprised that you consider our current rooms and hotel as run down. I would be delighted to make this up to you and hope...

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my first time to Denver my company booked me into the Warwick and it was a great hotel. I got in about 5pm, just in time for a wine tasting for happy hour, and check-in was very easy. The atmosphere was filled of those who were in business and very quiet, conversations were held by the fireplace and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Netza G
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post a review relating your impressions of your recent stay at the Warwick Denver. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we shall endeavor to keep up the level of service and improve on the little shortcoming you mentioned. We hope to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of hotels, and I thought the Warwick was tops. From check-in to check-out they made you feel like a guest in their home. The room was great and even had a view. The devil is in the details and the Warwick was on top of the little things that you notice when you travel a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A6345FUryanb
ybusaan2017, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is truly on behalf of the entire team here at the Warwick Denver that I extend my sentiments of gratitude for having taken the time to share with fellow travelers your positive impressions about your recent stay. We shall do all we can to maintain and even improve our standards and hope to have the opportunity to...

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Warwick Denver, It is really super nice. We are enjoying the wine and cheese gathering in the lobby tonight. What a great way to spend a Sunday evening. I love the Warwick Denver. Great location. Very clean and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bcdewitt
Management response:

Dear Guest, What a wonderful feedback concerning your recent stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the Warwick Denver Hotel and our Cheese and Wine event. In actual fact, we are currently working on having this daily event evolve and become even more rewarding in terms of atmosphere and choice. We look forward to having the opportunity to...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

No parking, had a suite but it didn't seem like a suite. Just a room n a living room, no kitchen area. Had a mini fridge but not even a microwave. Balcony had carpeting that was coming off. Idk I just expected more. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to learn that our guestrooms and that the service ahs not been able to convince you. It is true that we do not offer microwave and kitchen in our Suites, but then we do offer all these services upon request, supported by a constant Room Service. We feel we are very honest in every...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The pool was closed - without notice, even when we asked the boy at the desk said that it was just closed for the night - so we were pretty disappointed when we woke up early to a construction site. The very young and unpolished gentleman running the front desk overnight seemed to have his friends showing up - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raleigh J
Management response:

Dear Guest, I read this response with great regret and share your disappointment. While a technical issue may always happen, the part about the lack of decorum that you were submitted to, clearly does not reflect the standards of service that we aspire to, and that our customers should be expecting. First of all, I offer you my unreserved apologies...

Sorrento, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Large rooms, all with balconies clean and comfortable, maybe the largest rooms in Denver. Staff is accommodating, kitchen closes a bit too early for me, but many places to dine within walking distance and live music almost every night at near by venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldlyscas
Stuart M, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us; we're pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

604 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Mile High One-Bedroom Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
2,664 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
495 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €145 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Denver Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a floor up high to avoid street noise, 12th floor to 14th floor”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldlyscas, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Order breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles FindingMyWings, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View from our room was just beautiful...also large balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles karenhR6039MC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor, eastern exposure for sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles Bothrops, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask about rooms on higher floor...better view from terrace and nice view of city”
 of 5 bubbles Lisaradz, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5