We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I can see the improvements in this hotel, i had the pleasure to talk to Mr. Patel, he and his crew is doing a great job, breakfast room is comfortable, the food is delicious, all the staff is really nice people, the rooms was really cleane, the housekeepers made a good job cleaning my room, im sure to gonna stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsc87
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest at the Quality Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton! The highest praise we can ever receive from a satisfied guest is a return visit when in the Denver area. We appreciate you highlighting our complimentary breakfast offerings and the exceptional service from our staff, especially the housekeeping associates. It’s always a pleasure to welcome...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was overcharged when I tried to shorten a ten day reservation. No one at the desk knew the answers and when an off site manager was called, I was told I'd still be charged a night for cancellation. The manager never called me to discuss, as I was told she would. They have lost a long time customer by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rybfam2001
KerryS601, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a review. Please accept my apology for any negative experience related to your reservation change but full payment for your 10 day stay was the only charge you received and the refund for the night you did not stay has been credited back to your credit card but will take 3-5...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Double Charged for same stay, I have receipts to prove it and they won't refund!!!.. Been contacting head quarters and they are working on it.. The management at this hotel, lie and are deceiving.. Rude is an understatement!! Terrible customer service and they truly don't care if you give them bad reviews or file a complaint!!! They don't return calls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy T
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced as a result of the billing process. We assure you this was not deliberate and apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We would also like to apologize if our staff did not appear concerned. We sincerely appreciate your patience as we investigate and...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The worst experience we had on our US road trip. The bathroom door has a hole. We were woken up by the noise of the traffic outside and the train at around 5am. We were just passing through and only really stayed in Denver to sleep before continuing on our journey. We didn´t get the quality sleep that we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keidayoko
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that we did not provide you with a favorable impression of our hotel. First of all, we are sorry that you had trouble getting a good night's rest due to the passing train. We truly believe that interrupted sleep can easily change a hotel stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

As soon as I went through the door I could tell the room was a mess. The beds were not made, there were wet towels on the floor and behind the door, and an overall stink in the room. I called the front desk and although they did change rooms for me, the attitude and demeanor of the night attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are highly concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping manager for review and action. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs so we are sorry that did not happen in your instance. We value your feedback...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Dirty rooms. Unbelievably rude staff. My and my wife arrived in Denver late in the evening after a long trip from Wyoming and through the Rocky´s. When we went online looking for prizes we found this hotel with the lowest prize 88.dollars for a room with king size bed. We called them up to make sure this was the actual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sigursteinn S
ManagerX1, Quality Inn & Suites Team at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking time to provide feedback. It is certainly disappointing to hear about the problems you experienced with the rate you were quoted over the phone and the actual rate you were charged. We are sorry you were not given a satisfactory explanation of the charges by our front desk....

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Was disappointed in the hotel. Room was just okay. Bed very cheap & uncomfortable. A/C broken, the frame was hanging off. The lobby was really nice & welcoming, so seeing that the rooms were bad was a surprise. Breakfast did have a nice selection... Definitely wouldn't stay here again - too many other better choices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieK16
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your comments with us. I agree that our facilities need a little modernization. I am happy to announce that we are in the final stages of our renovation proposal and we hope to begin a full renovation soon! We hope you will consider a return so that we can showcase our refreshed...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE!! TRUST ME-PAY THE EXTRA COUPLE OF DOLLARS AND FIND ANOTHER HOTEL. This hotel is not only outdated but the service is horrible. I could have dealt with the rooms being outdated if the service was better. The employees and management here do not care about guest experience. You stay in a hotel knowing you are safe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuckyPinkChip
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations, and ours. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and I will share your feedback with our staff for further review. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you, Quality Inn & Suites Team...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights for vacation this summer. It's an okay place. Front desk could be more friendly and helpful though. Rooms were average. Not really updated, basic sheet and thin blanket. Sheets had stains though and dog hair, had to request a new set. Curtains had stains to and tv was always buzzy on and off. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliStarr
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are glad your overall experience was a good one, and I apologize we failed to meet all of your expectations. We will work harder with our associates to provide the best experience to our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write about the issues you had while being our...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Front desk people are less than amicable. Matter of fact rude. Untrustworthy. I went to Denver, Colorado for an ISTE conference in June of 2016. I used Booking.com to assist me with lodging. Initially I placed the reservation for 2 rooms with king beds on January 6, 2016. After that I had tried to change the reservation through Booking.com and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R.a. F
ManagerX1, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We know you have many options and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincere apology for the reservation error you experienced. I assure you this was not deliberate and we truly regret any inconvenience this has caused. Though I am confident this was an isolated incident and the...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Business Suite (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
King Business Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 154 in Denver
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#79 of 154 in Denver
157 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is completely renovated with 37 inch flat screen, plasma TVs, refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms, brand new pillow top mattresses, wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rates include a free full hot breakfast, which includes waffle bar, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and the newly added Oatmeal Bar with fruit toppings. Hotel also offers business center with two computers, two printers, fax, copy and scanner, completely remodeled outdoor pool which is heated seasonally. FREE Shuttle service to any restaurant or shopping with in a 1.5 mile radius of the hotel or to Lite Railway Station. Conference and banquet services available for up to 100 people, convenient public transportation in front of property to downtown. Right off I-70, 18 Miles from Denver Intl Airport, and 6 Miles from downtown. Parking is always free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton

Address: 3737 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €86 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denver Stapleton
Stapleton Hotel Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level so you can open windows...”
  • Micro and mini-fridge
  • TV and desk area
  • View outside in back (away from highway noise)
  • Simple tub but great shower head/water pressure...
  • Add'l view in back
 of 5 bubbles MikeBobby, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is near brekfast area and large seating area”
 of 5 bubbles ARV45963, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 360moewilliams, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“203 was great! Huge balcony, living room, and seperated bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeeR2823LN, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were very happy with our room”
 of 5 bubbles davidwX599NX, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5