We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1701 California St, Denver, CO 80202
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$175
View deal
Booking.comUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
PricelineUS$175
Agoda.comUS$175
travelup.comUS$189
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (329)
Room & Suite (171)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#67 of 178 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Mountains meet modern at Hilton Denver City Center. We're located in the heart of downtown, walking distance from Denver's top restaurants and attractions. A short scenic drive takes you to the mountains for hiking, biking, skiing, and more. Relax in a newly renovated guest room with comforts like complimentary WiFi, 42-inch HDTV, mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker, ergonomic workspace and a walk-in shower. Suites feature a separate living area, sofa bed, larger bedroom, larger bathroom and spacious dressing area. Join us at Prospect's Urban Kitchen and Bar - showcasing fresh, local ingredients and Colorado breweries - or stop by our Starbucks shop for a cup of coffee. Recharge after a busy day with a workout in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center featuring Peloton bikes. Our warm and welcoming lobby is a great place for networking or relaxing, and we have a UPS Business Center for your convenience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1667Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 658
  • 539
  • 274
  • 105
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RobTangeman wrote a review 27 Jan
Gainesville, Florida252 contributions151 helpful votes
The Hilton City Center hotel's top attribute is its location. It is convenient to so much. It is beginning to take on a bit of a dated look though there seems to be some kind of remodeling happening in areas. The "plaza" area up and a few steps from the lobby is a nice area to hang out and visit or work. Solid place for a conference and we had a good experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Berenice Molina wrote a review Apr 2022
Playa del Carmen, Mexico57 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was the best thing I could have done!!!! All the team members are very attentive and friendly, the food at Prospect's Urban Kitchen & Bar is amazing, we were served by Taylor who was super attentive and always smiling with us. I definitely hope to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danielle D, Marketing at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 25 May 2022
Hello Berenicemoli, We're so glad to hear we made your birthday extra special. Can't wait to share your kind words with Taylor and the rest of the team. We hope you come back soon, too! Hope to see you on your next stay in Denver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cw2012 wrote a review 11 Jan
cw201218 contributions7 helpful votes
Meh. Good location but very tired hotel with very weak service. They don’t tell you that if you have mail to receive during your stay, they will send it down to a UPS in the building which charges you $15 to pickup each package. I’ve never seen that before. When I arrived, there was no conditioner in the refillable container in my room. When I called down to ask that it be refilled in my room, the front desk said there’s nothing they can write down or do but I’m welcome to come downstairs and get one from them (??). Three days later, still not filled. Poorly equipped gym.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review. Obviously there were a few aspects to your stay that did not meet your expectations. We're always available and eager to assist and rectify issues as best we can. We pride ourselves on the culture we have established and the ability of our team members to quickly fix any guest issues so that you can get back to a beautiful and inspiring hotel experience. We truly hope we’ll have an opportunity to welcome you back to deliver a great experience deserving of a top rating. Regards, Denise Pflum, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robb S wrote a review 5 Jan
14 contributions5 helpful votes
Mostly just fine but the bell staff/ valets had trouble getting us taxis we ordered one half an hour before we came downstairs and when we came down they had to call and we were told that it would now be 20 to 30 minutes. After that we called Ubers on our own.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Good location but mediocre service for a Hilton
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. While we do our best to always deliver a great experience, it appears we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. I truly apologize that we fell short of our promise. However, we do hope that you will join us again when you return to the area. Regards, Denise Pflum, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie C wrote a review Dec 2022
New Castle3 contributions
Tried for 12 hours to get room service. Willing to pay $79 plus tip for breakfast. The app the provided kept erroring out. I called repeatedly to the restaurant, no answer no ring. I called the front desk repeatedly to tell them there was an issue with the restaurant phone. I was told they were just too busy to answer. They would not listen to the fact that there was a problem and one person actually hung up on me. I complained when I checked out and a super pleasant and helpful employee named Louisa (who deserves to be mentioned for her ability to provide quality service with a pleasant and helpful attitude) finally let me know that the restaurant phone was actually physically gone. Louisa was the only one to care or do anything at all. Never coming back and hope Louisa gets a well deserved promotion to improve overall service at this establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 24 Dec 2022
Dear valeriecQ3906XH, Thank you for choosing our Hilton Denver City Center. I regret that our room service app was malfunctioning. However, as a heightened sense of service with meticulous attention to detail is our focus throughout all guest interactions, I am dismayed that we did not deliver on this occasion. We will be having a coaching conversation with our staff to ensure this incident, though isolated, will never be repeated. We thank you for your kind compliments on Luisa's care. Despite the issues you encountered, we do hope that you will reconsider and grant us an opportunity in the future to welcome you back to a seamless Hilton Denver City Center stay. Kind regards, Denise Pflum, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bh23 wrote a review Dec 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina120 contributions113 helpful votes
Awesome. This hotel is your typical Hilton. The rooms look like they have been re done. They are really nice. Was upgraded to a suite due to Diamond status, it was beautiful. It sits outside of the busy area of downtown. Loved that is was much quieter than right in the middle of all the noise. I have already made another reservation for January, I loved it that much!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid 16th street mall, full of trash
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 24 Dec 2022
Dear bh2913, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the generous rating! It's true that Hilton Denver City Center is considered an excellent hotel because of our exceptionally convenient location just outside our downtown area, our spacious and comfortable rooms that facilitate comfort and relaxation, and our staff dedicated to personalized service ensuring all needs are attended to with grace and efficiency. I'm delighted your stay was excellent and look forward to welcoming you back in January. Regards, Denise Pflum, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mireya C wrote a review Dec 2022
Houston, Texas
All I have to say is that this place is awesome, super clean, beds are super comfortable, the service is exceptional Luisa at front desk help us with directions and she always welcome us with a big smile, she make us feel like we were at home. Keep her forever. Starbucks on site wasssss my favorite Love it, we definitely coming back thank you for everything. Happy holidays
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They don’t have a pool, great fitness center and I saw dogs around so they are per friendly,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear 980mireyac, Providing inspired service with a commitment to quality is always our number one priority, and hearing that you experienced this is quite pleasing. Your kind compliments of the seamless and attentive service, and especially of Luisa, as well as the perfect presentation and comfort of your room, are wonderful and will be shared with the team to enjoy. We thank you for taking the time to share your glowing endorsement and we are thrilled that we will have a chance to spoil you again at our Hilton Denver City Center. Happy Holidays to you too! Kind regards, Denise Pflum, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sondi B wrote a review Dec 2022
Grinnell, Iowa10 contributions1 helpful vote
Everyone from the Registration desk, cleaning staff and a special shout out to the folks standing outside helping unload and load guests were all friendly and helpful. My room was clean and very nice. Felt safe walking the short distance to the downtown activities.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Target store a block away was great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Hilton Denver City Center
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Sandi B, I thoroughly enjoyed reading about your incredible experience – your positivity was absolutely contagious and put a smile on my face! From the warm and friendly reception to our comfortable, bright, and airy rooms, everything about your visit sounds practically perfect in every way. We also pride ourselves on our diligent Housekeeping services, offering personalized, impeccable care to all of our guests. Our location can't be beaten, so it's great you were able to take advantage of this and explore the city while in town. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our Hilton Denver City Center soon. Kind regards, Denise Pflum, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis S wrote a review Nov 2022
I loved the hotel. But the staff, mostly the front desk workers were very rude. I travel for work and always stay at Hilton. THE WORST customer service I have ever received checking into a hotel. The young male with blonde hair was somewhat helpful. The female with dark long hair, bangs and glasses was absolutely despicable. She did not treat me like a guest and was very short and rude. Plus had no idea what she was doing yet kept rolling her eyes at me. Her job is to answer questions and assist with the check in process. Which she did not do. Then in the middle of my check in went to take a smoke break and let the male worker take over. Never will be staying here again. She should be demoted immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Constantino de Llano wrote a review Nov 2022
Mexico4 contributions1 helpful vote
Conveniently located, close to Denver’s main touristic attractions, you get a good rest at Hilton’s comfortable rooms. We had breakfast at the hotel, and it was superb. I tried a bagel with Lox, my wife had Benedictine eggs. Both were not disappointing at all The hotel has an affordable and convenient parking lot across the street. Alternatively, they have valet parking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
denver marriott city hotel denver, marriott denver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Denver Marriott City Center
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
613
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON DENVER CITY CENTER - Now €137 (Was €̶1̶8̶3̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Denver City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Denver City Center?
Nearby attractions include EscapeWorks Denver (0.4 km), American Museum of Western Art (0.3 km), and The Clocktower Cabaret (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Denver City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Denver City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Denver City Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Denver City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Corinne Restaurant, and Guard and Grace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Denver City Center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Denver City Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Denver City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Denver City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Denver City Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Epic Escape Game Denver (2.0 km), Molly Brown House Museum (1.3 km), and Denver Union Station (1.1 km).
Is Hilton Denver City Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.