We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Denver Stapleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver Stapleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Downtown Denver's high hotel rates forced me to the Stapleton area, where an airport decommissioned 20 years ago has been turned into business parks and homes. The property in some ways is a perfect Courtyard. Newish, clean, lots of parking, lots of doors in and out, showing every sign of being attentively managed. The staff I dealt with were unfailingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay once you got to the hotel. We understand the frustraion in getting to our property and continually work with our GPS service providers, and the city of Denver to assist us in getting the information to our hotel corrected. We look forward to you staying with us...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The location is close to the airport 10-15 mins from downtown. More of an industrial but quiet area. When compared to staying in the downtown area that's just a short drive away for the price its worth it. Not like we spent time in our room but to sleep any ways. Like most all Courtyards in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback for our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Denver. Have a great week end.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Friendly staff, decent rooms, very quiet. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for those who partake. It is 5 minutes from a large shopping complex with a number of restaurants, movie theatre, etc. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XlntAdventure
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel. We also thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your Starbucks right here. Did not have to leave the hotel and wait in long lines. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Denver.

Clovis, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Staff was great, but did not like the location or property at all. I booked online because it was convenient to I70, but wouldn't stay here again. The property was old dark and not up to par. I didn't feel comfortable with my car in the parking lot (loaded with a lot of our traveling items) as it was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nantravel93611
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank for complimenting our team on great service. Our hotel recently completed a $1 million dollar renovation replacing the carpet through out the hotel and wall coverings. We have purchased additional signage to better direct guests to our hotel. We continue to work with GPS providers with getting their sites updated with correct directions to our hotel. We understand our...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very nice Courtyard property. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Little difficult to find without a GPS. Only negative was the bed comfort. Mattresses were extremely soft, to the point where we kept rolling to the center. Just not my comfort level

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Denver.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Typical Courtyard experience if you can find your way there. Rooms on inside ion to a peaceful courtyard. The hotel is in close proximity to the highway, but it is very quiet. If you are looking to be in walking distance to anything, this hotel is not for you unless you like walking across busy highways and roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmak4man
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. The advantage of being out of the mainstream is that the hotel is an oasis in the midst of a growing area. Our resort like feel with the interior Courtyard and the beautiful landscaping lends to a peaceful and quiet stay for our guests. Our hotel is not immediately located...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First, be careful while using navigation systems because ours didn't take us to the location. When we got to the hotel it was late and we were excited to get some rest after a long drive. My mother-in-law's room was slept in and used already. The staff gave her a new room a few floors up. The bistro was closing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey R
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to offer comments about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are addressing the concerns you mentioned with our team and we look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Denver.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

There were no rooms available when we originally arrived. They were over booked but found a way to squeeze us in at the last second. No complaints here at all. Wonderful customer service and was competively priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Undiscoverable1
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Denver.

Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

My husband, 9 yr old daughter, and I stayed just overnight on our way from Kansas City to Avon, CO. We were exhausted after the drive and just wanted to crash, so keep in mind my state of mind regarding this review. Pros: Our room faced the courtyard and we had our own deck. We really liked this; it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any odor you...

Sarasota
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to flying home from Denver. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Pool was closed for cleaning at 5:00 in the afternoon, The lobby bar was freezing and all they said was they were glad because the ac was broken and they had just gotten it fixed. Probably could have made a lot more money at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lst59
Jodie W, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Stapleton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Denver Stapleton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for exceeding your expectations....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 154 in Denver
175 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Stapleton

Address: 7415 E 41st Ave, Denver, CO 80216-4707
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: €98 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Stapleton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Stapleton Hotel Denver
Denver Courtyard
Denver Marriott
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Denver Stapleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Denver Stapleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely pick a court yard view if possible!”
 of 5 bubbles S7777CWss, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor over back parking lot was fine. Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jenni101601, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request room away from train”
 of 5 bubbles jmay12017, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Interior room”
 of 5 bubbles kdbauder, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard view is best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5