We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
 Click to rate
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

First gave me a shabby suite....Then when I got a decent room the window was sooo filthy I could not see out of it...plus....There was a note etched in the grime from the last person saying..."Please clean me".......The toilet had not been flushed.....Coffeemaker did not function it was so dirty and despite them cleaning it again did not work in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volmansm
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Volmansm, I'm very sorry to read that you had a bad experience during your stay. I don't often ask this on reviews, because I'd like to keep everything visible for everyone to read on TripAdvisor, but would you please reach out to me personally at the hotel? There are many things in your review that cause me concern about how...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting Denver. Lower priced than places closer to downtown, it still has easy access. Everything was clean and neat. There was a large group of high school students staying the same night we did, but I noticed we were placed away from them. We had a nice view of the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie K
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Jeannie, Thank you very much for the kind review. Judging from your review, I think I know exactly when you were visiting us. I'm very happy that the weather was good so that you can enjoy that lovely view from our west tower. Thank you so much for staying with us again and I hope you'll continue to visit us...

Bismarck ND, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful [kudos to Madeline for helping with a Lyft ride], the room was clean and well-stocked, and the shuttle service [on weekdays] was quite convenient. The nearby store-fronts and Target Superstore, restaurants, and park were well within walking distance. I didn't watch any TV, but their WiFii is fast and reliable. Parking appeared adequate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noe M
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I've already passed on to Madeline your kudos. I have to say that yours is one of the more thorough reviews of our hotel that I've read. I'm not sure I could have written a better explanation of our property and the surrounding area myself. I will pass...

Lyman, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a typical Holiday Inn. I like that I know what I am getting when I stay at national chains. Be aware that breakfast is not free at regular Holiday Inns (and it is pricey to buy it). Parking is tight so be aware if you drive a full size truck or SUV. My sedan was fine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cg343804
Florissant, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, but the frig did not keep anything cold although it was set to the coldest setting. There was also women's breast marks on the window, looking outside (nasty). But, if that was not bad enough, the tub did not drain worth a crap, and by the time I was done with my shower, the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniessd
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Stephaniessd, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. All reviews help us realize where we are falling short and where we can improve. I'm sorry that you experienced so many issues while in your room. I've forwarded copies of your review to the managers of both Housekeeping and Engineering. I am sure they will be...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a Denver spring break family vaca. Decent rooms with comfy beds. Bathrooms are showing some wear and have no exhaust fans (which is a pet peeve of mine!). The breakfast is better than most hotel breakfasts. Definitely visit the omelet station, lots of fresh toppings. The pool was disappointing. During the day, heaters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraska1450
Rawlins, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I checked in was given the wrong Rate. When I asked the girl didn't say anything just turned around and went and got who I can assume was the manager he insisted that he see my reservation when I looked on my reservation I apologize I made a mistake the rate difference was four dollars then I was charged a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erinbrock
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear nada k, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and for the issues you had surrounding the charge. Also, it is regrettable to know that our room condition fell below your expectations. Your feedback is troubling...

Argyle, Texas, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed at Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek for 3 nights. Our stay had been reserved and pre-paid by our organization. Upon arrival they had no record of our reservation. After making a call to our organization admin. and a confirmation number was provided we were finally given a room. One entire floor was not available due to a "BAD SMELL"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Kim M, It is very obvious that we did not set you up for the great stay you expect and deserver when stay with Holiday Inn. For that on behalf of myself and the rest of our hotel, I deeply apologize. From what you've shared, it's clear to see we have some training opportunities that need to be addressed in...

Lewistown, Montana
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My family was told the pool would be open until 11 but it remained locked all night. That and the disgusting state of the room (see photos) proved to be an all around terrible stay. The tub failed to drain until hours after I showered, dirt in all corners and hair on the pillows. Luckily we had a better hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan H
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Megan H, I apologize for the issue you had with our pool. The pool should have been open during your stay. We were experiencing an unfortunate malfunction with the door lock to the pool area and were not able to get it rectified until the next day. I'm sorry that you were not able to use the pool as you...

Wooster
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I seldom give 3 stars unless justified but like others who have reviewed I consider $ 18 for breakfast after an already immodest room fee a slap in the face. I realize that the people who run this property don't make the rules but c'mon. I transferred to another hotel for the rest of my stay and breakfast was complementary....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woosailor
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Woosailor, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations for your breakfast during your stay. We strive to make sure that the breakfast we offer is worth every penny. That is why we offer a full breakfast buffet, instead of a standard continental breakfast found at a lot of other hotels that offer a free breakfast. Clearly we didn't do...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
ADA King with Tub (31)
Viewed
ADA with Roll In Shower (35)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Two Queen (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colorado calls out for epic escapes, from Rocky Mountain adventures to days spent exploring Denver's vivid streets. Just beyond downtown, our exclusive Cherry Creek address puts you within easy reach of everything. Reinvented rooms and spaces, fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, invite guests in with warm tones, inspired by the neighborhood's elegant style. Dark wood accents, custom furnishings and flagstone walkways blend the feel of a cozy, mountain lodge, with modern, boutique-style surroundings, while views of the Rockies provide the perfect backdrop. The shops at Cherry Creek Mall, museums and the University of Denver are all close by. Explore the town by shuttle, discover something delectable at our own Flagstone's or Eggcetera, or lounge poolside. It's your stay, your way. P.S. If you are visiting any University in the area, be sure to call directly to see what discounts are available! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80246-8022
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €101 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good romm go elsewhere”
volmansm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good views from upper floors”
JeannieK230, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West Tower rooms are further but quieter...”
noem955, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The suites are very nice. Rooms on the east side offer a great view of sunrise (but it is over the roof of Target)”
cg343804, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
stephaniessd, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5