We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Denver Central

Save
Share
200 W 48th Ave, Denver, CO 80216-1802
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$120
US$73
View Deal
SAVE US$47
Booking.com
ClarionUS$74
StayForLongUS$120
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (74)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Clarion Hotel Denver Central
Updated 02/06/20

About

#111 of 175 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our newly remodeled hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the town and intersection on I-25 and I-70. Only few minutes from downtown Denver. This Denver hotel offers complimentary WIFI, delicious HOT buffet breakfast, free parking, absolutely free shuttle service is always ready to take you to Denver downtown, convention center, Merchandise Mart, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High, Denver Coliseum and other select locations. Clarion Hotel Denver offers you outdoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, a game room, coin laundry and ice machines on each floor. Our rooms have great views of The Rocky Mountains & Denver downtown. The Palm Grill Restaurant & Bar which is open 7 days
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
989Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 257
  • 190
  • 101
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerri wrote a review 17 Jan
2 contributions
Checked in and the keys didn’t work. Called the lobby for help and they told us to come down and get another key. Still couldn’t get in. She finally came up used her key. Tv didn’t work we left and went elsewhere. We had made reservations for a ground level king bed and they tried to put us in a 4th floor 2 full size beds. Definitely do not recommend nor will I ever go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tr R wrote a review 17 Jan
2 contributions
If I can help any Family or Couple please read PLEASE DONT STAY HERE *This hotel only carries the Clarion name not the standard. Please note there is a $100 deposit needed to book the room when you arrive by debit but for some reason your card gets charged over 5 times.* you can also pay it in cash but when it’s time to check out they have to look all over before you receive it * I know , I know the price is perfect but it’s comes at a PRICE. After checking into my room on 1/14/21 we realized it’s a “central air and heat” hotel meaning they “control” the temperature of the rooms. My Family and I walked into a room that was at 101f, we were helped to a new room that wasn’t “central air or heat” after having to explain the reason we need ac is bc the kids have lung problems and can’t be smothered by the heat. Once switch to the second room our kids started playing with the USED,BLOODY AND DRUG HAVING NEEDLE THAT WAS LEFT ON THE SIDE THE BED. We asked for some type of solution and they moved us to our 3rd room with which was dirty. after complaining and asking for the manager we were called ghetto bc we felt some type of solution or some type of refund should be giving . They told us we needed to leave with NO REFUND AT ALL. Lena the manager that was on duty was only giving the title manager because she shows no qualified quality to be a manager other than the fact she woke up and come to work. Made statements like “be lucky your kids didn’t get hurt” & “only ghetto people won’t refund or complain about their rooms” The general manager Joe was spaced the whole time we were explaining our problems and lied and said he wasn’t on site until the police showed that I called so that we could get our stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Cheray T wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I had to put our truck in the shop to get worked on... we stayed here until our truck got out of the shop and the whole time(3 days we stayed here) we were here we are very unhappy about the housekeeping service they have here. The whole time we were here I had to take our own garbage and towels out. The HOUSEKEEPING SUCKS HERE I even called down to front desk 4x still no service
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Oltchick, Accounting / Finance at Clarion Hotel Denver Central
Responded 3 Dec 2020
We are truly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we will work hard to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you will give use another chance to provide you with a superior stay in the future.
Read more
Tracey D wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions9 helpful votes
DO NOT STAY HERE!! I traveled to Denver from Houston with my boyfriend and one other couple. We had reservations to stay here for 3 days. Check in is at 3pm but we arrived early at like 2:30..so we sent the boys in to see if the room was available yet. When they walked in they stood at the front desk for a while and did not get greeted by the 2 girls at the front desk (2 latinas with dark hair, wouldn’t give me their names and wasn’t wearing a name tag). They just acted as if they didn’t see them at all so when they approached the desk they were very rude, and disrespectful. They told us that if we wanted to check in early then we’d have to $10 to check in 30 MINUTES EARLY, we only paid $60 per night so why would that be policy? So the boys came back out and told us so I went back in to talk to them because the rooms were in my name and again they were ignoring us when we talked to them, when we told them that we felt like they were being very rude and giving us terrible service one of the girls said that her manager told her she doesn’t have to smile or be nice and that we need to leave. We did nothing wrong! At all, but because we have questions around this made up policy she wanted to kick us out. Idk if it was because we were black but we are educated, black professionals who know how to conduct business and this is not the way! We were forced to find another hotel at the last minute and for much more than we were expected to pay. The way we were treated was completely unreasonable and I don’t recommend that anyone stay here EVER!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ivana R wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This doesn’t even deserve a one star. It was the worst and nastiest hotel I’ve ever stayed at. There’s travel lodges that have better rooms than this. We came to have a wonderful vacation and this ruined it for us. Our room was unbelievably hot and when asked to change to a different room they didn’t help. We made the decision to leave and Cody at the front desk said he would cancel it and promised a refund only to find out he lied to my face and then said that he said no such thing. Worst customer service and hotel ever. Don’t waste your time and money here. Stay at the Hyatt regency convention center. That’s where we ended up going after. Best decision yet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Oltchick, Accounting / Finance at Clarion Hotel Denver Central
Responded 22 Oct 2020
We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Your experience does not represent what we stand for and we assure you that we are working hard to make sure something like this does not happen again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn central denver hotel denver, quality inn denver
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Central Denver
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Hotel Denver Central
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Inn Restaurant, Teddy's, and Globe Hall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Clarion Hotel Denver Central have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Clarion Hotel Denver Central offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Hotel Denver Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Hotel Denver Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Denver Union Station (3.4 km), Molly Brown House Museum (5.1 km), and Landmark's Mayan Theatre (7.1 km).