We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Timbers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Timbers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first room: the part of the lamp where the bulb screws in was broken so the bulb hung parallel to the floor. The safety bar on the door was broken off. The phone didn't work. The shade for the full window in the back door was rigged to come part-way down & when I tried to pull it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie G
timL3554SH, Front Office Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

we do apologize your stay was not the experience you were hoping for we have gone under new management and we are begging renovating the property with time the Timbers will have many improvements so please come back and stay with us again

Crested Butte
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT stay here! I booked this hotel in hopes the 4 and 5 star reviews would be true and the 1 star were written by high-maintanence guests. I am not a picky person and this hotel is horrible. Don't be fooled by the lobby. There wasn't one piece of furniture in the room that didn't have a stain or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aljets
timL3554SH, Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

we are very sorry your expectations were not met we are addressing these problems head on and are planning on doing a lot of improvements during our slow season

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Suites are seemingly nice and comfortable, location is convenient. BUT that's where it ends: A) sheets have holes in them B) virtually no dishes in the kitchenette. The reason? "People take them". So if you're a new guest you'll be inconvenienced because someone before you stole plates. C) furniture is stained D) little pressure in the shower E) so-called business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EssGeeKay
timL3554SH, General Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry and you are right are hospital guest or any of our guest should not feel that there health condition is at risk because of the SAINITARY issues there might be of the Hotel these issues are being addressed right away and I can assure you is not being ignored

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was rude and uninterested in helping and answering questions on the phone when we booked. Should have been a clue. The rooms were dirty and the window air conditioner rattled all night. There were noisy people in the lobby and restaurant area smoking and drinking all night long. Find another place. This one was horrible. Don't be fooled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne A
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel charges $100 NON- REFUNDABLE pet charge on top of $25/night (waived for us) our dog cost more than our whole family. Also someone broke into our uhaul. Fortunately nothing was stolen. Positive is the price and amount of room. The rooms are okay with enough room for a family and the breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunny G
Management response:

We are sorry to hear about your stay. We only charge a 25 dollar pet fee but if you feel over charged you are more than welcome to call us to discuss the situation. We hope to hear from you soon.

Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 9 December 2016

So, I booked a room on booking.com no worries. Got there they said that my card was not acceptable for a deposit.. ok for payment but not for deposit. So, OK, their policy unfortunate but their policy. So I could not check in. So what did they do, they went and charged me for a no show that night. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JosephXJ
Management response:

I do apologize for the inconvenience of the 3rd party not making it clear on the type of credit cards we accept and it is out of our hands on how long it takes for refunds we are addressing the issue with 3rd party reservations on this matter Please don't hesitate to call the hotel if there is anymore problems...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This property sits conveniently off of the Interstate 75 and a major street in the Northeast area of metro Denver. It is about 20 minutes from the airport and 10- miles from downtown Denver. There are restaurants within walking distance of the property. I like this hotel. It has a rather rustic, mountain lodge feel and certainly promotes xeriscape/natural landscaping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursusnoire
Management response:

we appreciate the feeback and you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us at the Timbers.Are guest are important to us and we want them to feel at home,we are going to be up dating the property during are slow season so please come back and see us again

SLC Utah
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My god, I cannot believe that Priceline gives this 3 stars. It is a dump. Okay, lets be objective. No lights in the room. No connections or USB anywhere in the rooms. I had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Dirty rooms, bug infestations. The TV worked on 1/3 of the channels. Please, Please! Avoid this place. It will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csolsen2
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with the General Manager and staff. We have made some recent updates to our property to ensure that each and every guest is happy with the service and accommodations that we provide. Your comments are appreciated.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel was way better then we expected! Then staff was delightful and helpful, the hotel is older but was well kept. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever had, on real plates and silverware! I will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the excellent breakfast that we provide.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two days and it was amazing, clean, everyone was very kind helpful and nice. When I first came Jamie helped me out and was excellent help. We were going to get a single room and she let us know about the suite for the same price and it was BEAUTIFUL. she was so helpful if you ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breannatalia
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at The Timbers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will make sure that Jamie knows how much you appreciated her customer service.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 152 in Denver
156 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
15.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
4.8 km away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 152 in Denver
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Timbers Hotel

Address: 4411 Peoria St., Denver, CO 80239-4817
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €73 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Timbers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Timbers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Denver
Timbers Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Timbers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Somewhere else. Not a good choice!”
 of 5 bubbles rickc484, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Got a Dog, Get the Bottom Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles IneedSomeSleep, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you want a nice clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles PSS2311, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from I-70.”
 of 5 bubbles JimK791, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this dive.”
 of 5 bubbles X826VZryanb, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5