We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Expedia.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
Hilton Garden InnUS$156
TripadvisorUS$156
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (51)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#60 of 178 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Convention Center is one of the best centrally located hotels that Denver offers. The Hilton Garden Inn is less than 100 steps from the front doors of the Colorado Convention Center - two blocks from the 16th Street Mall - and a five-minute walk to the Denver Pavilions. Cheer on your favorite sports team during your visit. We are just one mile away from Coors Field, two miles from Empower Field at Mile High, and one mile from Ball Arena. Denver Center for Performing Arts is a six-minute walk away. Major nearby corporations include Amazon - CenturyLink - Wells Fargo - Deloitte - KPMG - Gates Corporation - VF Corp - Accenture and Encana/Ovintiv. This hotel features 221 beautiful guest rooms each equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access mini-refrigerators microwaves and Keurig Coffee Makers. The hotel offers a workout facility full-service restaurant Territory Kitchen & Bar along with Dazbog Coffee Shop onsite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
1560Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 785
  • 464
  • 163
  • 79
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie W wrote a review Jan 2023
Millard, Nebraska1 contribution
Property was in poor shape, front doors stuck open, no heat in lobby and common areas, hallways or restaurant. Waitresses were wearing hats/gloves and winter coats, food was ice cold and they apologized but still charged us over $30.00 for a breakfast. We walked out and did not eat as it was ice cold food. Charged over $9.00 for two waters we did not take or use. We asked about what the water cost and then noticed after returning home it was charged on our bill. Housekeeping did not come as scheduled, no towels, no coffee, no hot water in shower, we were told to leave water running for 15 minutes to get hot water to our room. We were suppose to be upgraded and we only received a standard room, no one seemed to care that all of these things were happening. Three separate instances we went downstairs to ask about the various issues and there was no one even at the desk to assist.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tatiana W wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois27 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautiful hotel! Location is perfect. Near everything. Not far walk. Hotel amenities were amazing. Staff is so cheerful! There are many restaurants that are about 5-10 minutes walk. I didn’t have a car but parking is in the building.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Martinez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear 397tatianaw, It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and on behalf of our team, I thank you for providing feedback about your most recent stay with us! We will continue to work as team to ensure that each and every stay with us in positive and memorable. Thank you again and we wish you a wonderful week! Thank you, Ashley Martinez
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
inigo1954 wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia109 contributions76 helpful votes
Handy to downtown and Union Station (free shuttle bus through Denver CBD along 16th St Mall to Union Station runs frequently with stop 3 mins walk from hotel). Staff kindly arranged rollaway for us so we were more comfortable in 2Q room (allowing our teens separate beds). Rooms were quiet and comfortable and price competitive. Unfortunately like some other US cities, the downtown area has many homeless/mentally disturbed people hanging around which made us feel a bit uneasy when going out to dinner nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown! We hope you'll visit us next time you visit Denver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Protector997 wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
The hotel is completely different than what they promise in the pictures or throughout their website. It is exhausting staying at the hotel. The furniture is old, coffee machine was broken, bathroom light was not working, bathtub drainer was disconnected as left out. Finally the heat sound is very loud to the point it wakes you up during the night. Room size is small compare to other hotels at the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There are other options in Denver at the same price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your unsatisfactory experience. I will reach out to you directly to follow-up!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SimpleMan S wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn because of the convenient location and its convenient breakfast. I was surprised to find that the restaurant was under renovation and closed. This closed status was not indicated on booking details. I was told that a cold breakfast would be provided, but discovered this morning that too was unavailable. The front desk staff was conciliatory, but unable to assist beyond giving me free snacks. As a Hilton Honors member, I am very disappointed at the management of this property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
I am so sorry you visited our property during such a crazy time. My apologies and I do hope you'll give our beautiful property another opportunity to wow you the next time you're in Denver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RPG wrote a review Dec 2022
Surprise, Arizona14 contributions9 helpful votes
Upon arrival to my room, the door was unlocked. There was no need for a key as it did not work. The shower would also not drain, so it was a shower/bath combination. The front desk left a note in my room with new keys to an upgraded room. I did not return to my room until late at night and was leaving early the next morning. Therefore, I was unable to take advantage of the upgrade. I would love to have a comped room instead. I travel to Denver quite often, but I'm not certain I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I apologize that you were unable to use your upgraded room and we do hope to see you next time you're in Denver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine P wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for only one night and day. They have recently reopened and all of the facilities aren’t fully stocked yet but the rooms are spotless and the staff are amazing!!! Front desk helped us a lot when we had problems checking in and the bar and breakfast servers were super!!! So nice!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Thank you for your positive review of our property! We hope to see you next time you're in Denver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica B wrote a review Nov 2022
Clearwater, Florida319 contributions112 helpful votes
Fernando at the front desk was fabulous. Just very friendly and helpful. Our room was a typical hotel room but comfy enough and good water pressure in shower. Clean, though grout in shower is clearly old. Enough towels for three. Pay a little more for the view because it's just lovely. Only downside and why I gave it 4 instead of 5. The young brunette bartender was just horrible. I had a free drink coupon that stated: draft beer, wine, house cocktail. I asked about drafts, her response:"I don't have any drafts". Without an option for anything else. It sounds like nothing but it was just her terrible attitude to all sitting at the bar about everything. Clearly not happy at her job and we all knew it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking pricey $45. Pay extra for mountain view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your bar experience and will use this to work with our staff to provide a better experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alearn2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Our 5 night stay was very nice. The hotel had a locked parking garage. Our room was clean, very quiet, and bed very comfortable. Coffee shop in lobby was nice in the morning if you need a quick drink and pastry. Only complaint is housekeeping never checked us, but then again we could have called the desk for service if we really wanted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown! We hope you'll visit us next time you visit Denver!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the first time I have ever written a bad TA review, & I usually wouldn’t do this but I’ve never felt so disrespected & been spoken to like a piece of a dirt by anyone in that manner. The supervisor seems as if she hates her job & would be anywhere but there, which shines brightly through the entire experience. The worst part was her attitude clearly showed her staff member who she manages that, that is an appropriate way to treat guests. Besides the disgusting & disrespectful treatment by the front desk….which after reviewing the below reviews I was assured I was not the only person who encountered this. The room was below average as well. I would like to get in contact with someone of a higher rank and advise them that the lady needs time off ASAP before she ruins the reputation for every Hilton hotel. Avoid this place, there are way better places to stay with friendlier staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenna Smith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to inform me of your negative staff interaction. Please reach out to me directly at jenna.smith@hilton.com so we can discuss further!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn denver downtown hotel denver, hilton denver, denver hilton
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN DENVER DOWNTOWN - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Delicious Denver Food Tours (0.5 km), EscapeWorks Denver (0.4 km), and Colorado Symphony Orchestra (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Corinne Restaurant, and Sam's No. 3.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.