We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#21 of 152 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
 Click to rate
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and will continue to stay here in the future. Hotel is unto date clean and very modern. Staff was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable. Great location close tot he convention center and close to the 16th street shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were not supposed to be in Denver but unfortunately because of a skiing accident I had to be close to the hospital. Every day the "ladies" at the front desk would ask me how my husband was doing and if he was getting better. As the days turned into weeks I kept moving the check out date, they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fizzy1991, Although the circumstance's were not ideal, it was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest for the amount of time that we did. Our team would like to take a moment and thank you for all of your kinds words and feedback that you have provided about your stay with us. I would like to thank you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything from our very first phone call to book our reservation was professional and very easy. The proximity to downtown was incredibly handy! We were impressed with the quality of the valet staff as well. Very nice staff & hotel overall!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaL7519EX
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beds were not comfortable. Rooms were clean. Cleaning staff very friendly. Lack of communication on part of front desk staff. Coffee ran out in lobby several times on Sunday morning. It wasn't a bad stay but it wasn't a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DdoubleZ
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DdoubleZ, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with our Front Desk staff. If you have a moment, will you please let me know what we could have done better as a team? Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us and we hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the bar, spacious room, quiet. Great location if going to the Denver Performance Center. Friendly staff. Easy check-in and -out. The restaurant was a good, quick choice for any meal. Our favorite place to stay. Reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and on behalf of all our team here, I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful weekend. Thank you, Ashley Martinez | Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Denver...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a 5 day business meeting. Everything was up to par, was especially impressed with the restaurant staff. They remembered my previous order, were sufficiently attentive to be available without hovering. The desk staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful when I needed information. I was just two blocks off the pedestrian mall, and it was easy to get...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deloresc575
Rifle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

House keeping waking me up at 8:30am was crap! I know they want to get a jump on cleaning the rooms but I did not appreciate them trying to come in, the lock stopped them but it still woke up the 4 yr. old. Pool is small and LOUD! The 40 dollar valet parking is a bit much!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinmL2572UE
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just across from the convention center and just 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall - From Denver Airport to hotel is less than 1 hour by the RTD Line A + the free 16th Street Mall Ride shuttle bus to Welton. Hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and offer great service. Small shop in hotel sells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW_Man
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DW_Man, I am happy you enjoyed the convenient location of our property while visiting Denver and the amenities that our property has to offer our guests'. Our team would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future guests with valuable information about your stay. Our team will continue to work hard and together...

Edwards, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located within the city. Rooms are extemely clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar/restaurant is inviting. Within walking distance of 16th street which has multiple resaturants and stores to shop. The hotel is on the corner close to the conference center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shara K
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shara K, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I would like to thank you for mentioning how wonderful our departments are. It is our goal as a team to provide each guest with the best experience and customer service while staying with us. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You have everything you need here! It's pretty up to date also and doesn't have an "old hotel built in the 70s" feel to it. I used the electronic key from my phone also, which is a neat feature I've never used before. I love the Kitchen & Bar attached to the hotel. Great drinks, vibes and awesome tacos. Parking...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback about your stay with us. On behalf of our team at Hilton Garden Inn Denver-Downtown I would like to thank you for choosing our property. It is such a great feeling for our entire team to read that you had such a memorable stay and that you enjoyed...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queens Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: €159 - €364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the mountains if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles M260WDjustins, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“12th floor even numbered rooms have a view of the stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles jhw622, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a floor on the lower floors due to slow elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles neala2013, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“be a hilton member and pick a room away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethK559, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites have a pull out bed in the couch”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieW643, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5