We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 939: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was amazing everyone at the front desk went above and beyond to create the perfect stay! I will be back again. Michael was so patient and kind And the ladies at the front desk were also extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6398JXlisam
Miami, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I don't know if it was because I had my super cute toddler in tow or if the staff at this hotel just took pity on my wife and I after a long travel day, but either way this was easily the best hotel stay we have stayed at in Denver - EVER!!! Here are the highlights... 1. Check-in -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan Q
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Dan Q, Thank you very much for your glowing review. It is always great to see our guests leave our doors feeling even more refreshed and exuberant than when they arrived. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Kelli, Sarai, and Karina personally. Please come and visit us again when you are next passing through the...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were amazing. We were in a recently remodeled room and there are floors of the hotel that are still being remodeled. The location of the hotel was a bit questionable. More of an industrial area versus a hotel where you can get out and walk. Some noise from the trains that pass by every 15-30 minutes. Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a very difficult situation for access. The hotel is under major reconstruction, and has much noise from trains and traffic. When this hotel is finished, it looks like it will be beautiful, but the location is still going to be a problem for out-of-towners unfamiliar with the area. I checked out of the hotel after...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimcO796FN
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a Hilton brand hotel I expect more. I had trouble with my reservation from day one. Once I got to the hotel the room was not even close to what I requested. I understand construction but doing a room rate and room swap without notification is not Hilton level service and down right just wrong. Also, the train station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88erikf
Denver
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Staff and stay was great. Breakfast was amazing! Love their cookies! I would stay here over and over again if it was up to me. They are remodeling and I can't wait to stay there again. Love this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guadalupeo866
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you stay here and be prepared to hear the train honk all night long and not get any sleep, worst hotel ever They give you earplugs when you get in your room but when you make the reservation they do not tell you about the train that comes by every 10 min honking

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank voegeled
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear voegeled, We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from the nearby train. We’re actively working to try to alleviate the problem and hope you’ll stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a horrible experience not able to sleep through the night due to the trains passing by right in the back of my room. Unless you can sleep through any noise, don't stay at this location. The staff will not tell you about it either.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunll
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear sunll, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort is our number one concern, and your review will help us improve our noise insulation for future guests. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff made my stay so pleasant even though I got lost finding the place! The place was very clean my room was as expected and maintained the Hilton Honors standards that I am used too!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120miltonr
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are being remodeled and are very nice. Line A tram runs right by the hotel and blows their horn regularly. Hotel is aware of the issue and provides ear plugs to help cut down on the noise level.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6823FFjulier
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear H6823FFjulier, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree. I am so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are extremely excited about them as well. Regarding the train, I sincerely apologize for the horns. The station is new and is currently undergoing federally mandated testing requiring it to blow its horn...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 152 in Denver
172 reviews
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: €117 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Houston, Texas
2 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the train horn if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanQ838, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Shelby at the front Desk and Andrew if you want to go somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles md1973love, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5