We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1475 California St, Denver, CO 80202-4212
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
LeMeridien.com
US$184
View deal
Hotels.comUS$230
TravelocityUS$230
ZenHotels.comUS$243
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (102)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 178 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
968Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 702
  • 127
  • 72
  • 35
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
joelle t wrote a review Jan 2023
5 contributions
From the moment I arrived I felt welcomed. The valet was superb, Oscar even searched the car for me when I thought I has misplaced my wallet. I felt like a priority. The new entire check in process from when I pulled up was spectacular. Thank you for setting the tone for my le meridian experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you Joelle T for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so happy to see how much you enjoyed your time with us and that Oscar went above and beyond during your stay. We love sharing such feedback with our entire hotel and everyone was smiling ear to ear. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maelynn Le wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California61 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
There ain‘t no higher elevation then Denver, CO as I learned the elevation is 5,280ft. This makes it one of the highest elevation cities in the US. Denver is a beautiful city with many biking paths, hikes, scenery, and a lot of tourist attractions and museums. Denver is the capital of Colorado and is 154.7 miles, making Denver the 3rd largest city in Colorado. It’s about 40 mins away to Boulder, 30 mins away to Aurora, and about 1 hour and 20 mins away if you want to go to Fort Collins. If you really want to be adventurous, Cheyenne, WY is about a 2 hour drive from Denver. If you are going to Red Rocks, that will be in Morrison, CO and it’s about a 30 min drive to get there. Le Meriden Hotel is located on Downtown on California Street. This hotel was built 5 years ago in 2017 and duals with another hotel called AC Hotel (more info on that later). Since I was in Hotel Teatro first, the walk only was 9 mins to get to this hotel. If you are coming from the Denver International Airport, look at the RTD (Regional Transportation District) if you are not renting a car. Take the blue line A light rail from the airport to get to Downtown and was about a 40 min train ride and doesn’t cost anything for August ONLY! Again, I do not know how much a regular fare is so that is something you will have to look up. It is about a 30 min drive to get to the hotel from Denver International Airport and if you were taking Uber, it will cost about $40. I talked on my other blog (Hotel Teatro) about the tourist attractions you can see in Denver within walking distance like the Blue Bear, 16th Street Shopping Mall, Larimer Square (it’s festive at night), The Denver State capital, the Civic Center, and Denver’s art museum. I went more in-depth in terms of how long it will take you to get there so if you are curious, I recommend checking that out but all of them are very close. Le Meriden is a modern, chic, and sophisticated hotel. The design is European ambiance-inspired decor and color with pops of flair too. Le Meridien is the most Instagramable hotel because of the eye-popping design everyone is super attracted to. When you walk into the lobby, you can see right out of the bat tons of beautiful artwork, sculptures, and decorations, and it’s super bright and beautiful. These artworks were created by local artists in Denver and were inspired by that combination of the European influence and their home of the Rocky Mountains. One of the designs I noticed right away was the many mini photos of Marie Antoinette who was the last Queen of France before the Revolution. Since the hotel brand started in France, they thought it was significant to add her to the hotel. Another decor that I noticed was that beautiful chandelier just hanging above that gives to the 2nd floor. Right by it, you have these cute “lama chairs” that are super cute to sit at and take beautiful photos. On the left-hand side of the lobby, you see a sitting area where people can hang out follow by the lobby bar and the restaurant, Corinne. Across from the lobby, if you go through the hallway, there is another hotel called the AC hotel, and the AC Hotel duals with Le Meriden. Le Meriden Hotel has 270 rooms with 20 stories and 8 meeting rooms and there are some ballrooms as well. They host a lot of events here as well as wedding receptions so I think this hotel is the perfect place to host any kind of event! The amenities of this hotel feature complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee in your room, convince store, a dry cleaning service, room service, daily housekeeping, pet-friendly (costs $50) valet parking ($54), and a 24-hour fitness center. There are two restaurants at the hotel; one is called Corine which is located on the 1st floor and they have great sophisticated dishes. They open from 7 am-2 pm and 5-10 pm on Sundays, 6:30 am-10 pm on Monday-Wednesday, 6:30 am-11 pm on Thursday and Friday, and 7 am-2 pm, 5-11 pm on Saturdays. The 2nd one is called 54 Thirty (located on the 20th floor which is a bar that serves awesome bar food, cocktails, and drinks. They are open from 1-11 pm on Sundays, 4-11 pm on Mondays-Wednesdays, 4 pm-12 am on Thursdays, and 1 pm-12 am on Fridays and Saturdays. One of the main selling points of the hotel is its rooftop patio which is located on the 20th floor at 54 Thirty. You get a stunning view of Denver and is super beautiful, you have to come up to see it. They DO NOT take reservations so it’s a first come first serve basis. (Photo of the view is at the end of the blog) I got the pleasure to stay in the Deluxe room at the Le Meridien Hotel. One of the coolest features right away was those dual rooms. I never had that but they told me I had a dual room which I don’t know what that meant. That’s how I ended up with 4 keycards because two were for the bedroom and the other was for the living room. There is a door that leads to those two rooms so you can get in and out of any room. I love how the same modern, chic, and European design is carried to the guest room as well. I saw many sculptures and art pieces that were in my room as well. I even wanted to take all of the decorations as well just because they would look so well in my house! The room was very clean and just the overall vibe of my room was so nice. I love the wallpaper and how it has texture to the design with minimal design. I liked how the room had hardwood grey floors as well as it made the space much brighter and easy to clean. There was also a nice rug in the living room that also has a nice design. My outside view from my room was great as you can see a lot of Denver throughout at my window. If you look closely, you can see the beautiful mountains that overlook Denver. I like how there are multiple safes throughout your room so no one can steal anything and there was a mini fridge as well. There are also two TVs one located in the bedroom and the 2nd in the living room. The one thing to take note of is the bathroom layout is a bit funky. So there is no separate designated room for the bathroom as the sink and shower show when you walk in but the toilet is private though. You can still shut the door to the toilet when you go but be aware, that the sink and shower are more exposed. Overall, the room was spectacular, beautiful, and clean. Outside, it can get noisy as you are Downtown and it gets loud sometimes but you should still get sleep. I forgot to mention at the lobby, there is a vending machine filled with Champagne (Moet is the brand) and you can purchase a token to get it at the bar which costs about $30. You just punch in what number you want, and then the bottle comes out of the machine! Pretty cool right? Overall, amazing hotel with great food, staff, and deign. Le Meriden is the hotel you MUST book the next time you are in Denver. Thank you Brynn for touring and checking up on me during my visit. I wold definitely stay here again and many more!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for this detailed review! We loved hearing of all the areas of our property you were able to experience. With all the available outlets and open spaces in our hotel we always have something for everyone! Our team loved to read this review and everyone was smiling ear to ear. We hope that you come back soon to experience our property again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floyd Family wrote a review Jan 2023
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico40 contributions5 helpful votes
While visiting Denver over the holiday, my spouse and I took the opportunity to stay downtown after a wedding and enjoy a night while the kids were with our parents. To be honest, I did not enjoy searching for hotels! We can stay on the beach in Mexico for the same cost as 1 night downtown. I felt like any hotel we booked would be a disappointment. I ended up booking Le Meredian because it seemed a reasonable price and had less conflicting reviews. We had a wonderful experience! Check-in was a breeze and the staff were a delight. I mentioned our first night sans kids in years and the front desk gifted us a restaurant credit which we used at the Corrine the next day. The room was clean and spacious with a nice view of the city. Comfortable bed and good water pressure in the shower. It wasn’t exotic or outstanding in amenities or anything but that wasn’t what we were looking for. The location is excellent and a great spot downtown. You can walk anywhere from here! Before we dropped off the kids, my son and I snuck up to the rooftop for a quick drink. In spite of the cold it was quite nice with the warmers. The bartenders were friendly and quick and I love the giant ice cube! If you visit in winter, keep in mind the bar closes around sunset. We got a bottle of champagne to enjoy in the room with ease. There’s actually a vending machine that has splits half bottles in the lobby. You have to get a token at the bar. There was a nice coffee bar in the lobby that we didn’t use. We had a delicious breakfast at the Corrine (separate review). Definitely make a reservation if you plan to eat in the restaurant! The valet service seemed pricey but maybe not. We don’t valet much. The valets were quick and friendly and ultimately you are paying for the convenience! The meters are cheaper but require more time and thought, if you can even find a spot. The one caveat to our visit was that only 1 elevator was working. They did not share this information at check-in. I suppose I understand why, haha. It made for some very full and interesting rides and at night you could wait 20 min. For us, it was more amusing than annoying but others were fairly peaved. If we ever find ourselves in need of a hotel in Denver again Le Meredian will top the list.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Valet service available. Make reservations to eat at restaurants. It’s very well located which...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for such a lovely and detailed review! We value all feedback, the positive and constructive, to ensure we are always progressing as a hotel. We have shared all parts of this with our team to celebrate the wins and address the areas of opportunities. We do apologize for the elevator issue you had experienced. This is not the norm of our property and we have already rectified this to ensure we do not negatively impact our guests stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TONYIndianharbourbch wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne, Florida74 contributions76 helpful votes
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful our front desk experience wad great! Rooms are small but well laid out for a family of four. The only issue was 2 elevator were not working so that took a bit of time to go up and down but wasn’t too bad
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Our team loves to see when our guests enjoy their time with us, whether through our service, cleanliness or our amenities throughout the hotel. We do apologize for the elevator issue you had experienced. This is not the norm of our property and we have already rectified this to ensure we do not negatively impact our guests stay with us. We look forward to making your next stay a flawless experience and a full 5 star stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy L wrote a review Dec 2022
Howell, New Jersey7 contributions
We were in Denver during the record cold weather and had to find a place to stay at the last minute. Emelia at the front desk was outstanding! She was completely professional and calming. She took care of our every need. This is a spotless, romantic, upscale hotel. It is beautiful and the food at Corrine's downstairs is delicious. It is our go to place in Denver from now on! It is also dog friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Our team, especially Emilia, are always striving to offer the highest level of service to our guests to ensure their stay is a perfect 10! We are already so excited for your next visit with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brigitte Olivier wrote a review Dec 2022
Silverthorne, Colorado1 contribution
My boyfriend and I live near Breckenridge Colorado and we wanted to come down to Denver to go to a Broncos game. I'm a Platinum Marriott Rewards member so I try to stay at Marriott brands when I can. This hotel in particular has been one of my best stays. From the time we arrived to valet our car, to checking in with the welcoming and kind front desk manager Jim, to the bartender Ryan at the restaurant Corrine in the hotel, to the wait staff and everyone we came in contact with. I even received a kind email from the General Manager David Cirincione prior to my arrival to thank me for coming and to let me know if there was anything he could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Absolutely everyone was kind, welcoming, professional, knowledgeable, and definitely knows a thing or two about good service. We will definitely be staying here again and I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay downtown Denver. The location is perfect as well. Sincerely, Brigitte Olivier
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close to 15th Street mall, Arts and performance center, Ball arena, Empower field.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Thank you Brigitte for this lovely review. Our entire hotel was beyond thrilled to read it and share it with every departmental associate. We love when we can make a memorable experience for our guests, and we hope that you will visit us again soon so we can do it again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyer31060726221 wrote a review Dec 2022
This is one of my go to spots in Denver, its a luxury hotel with a modern urban look and feel but boutique in a way. Its not the sprawling lobbies and so big that to find an employee is impossible. Essence at the front desk was the nicest most professional gal i have interacted with and i took 32 business trips last year. I would recommend this hotel and it also has one of two rooftop bars in Denver. Brilliant views.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Thank you for spending such a special occasion with us. We love to see that Essence was able to provide excellent service and make sure that your every need was looked after. We hope that we will be able to have you come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ladycarolyn1 wrote a review Dec 2022
Cleveland, Ohio43 contributions19 helpful votes
Le Meridien is a beautiful hotel beginning with the lobby. The restaurants offered are fabulous….. Corrine, one of Denver’s top restaurants; and a glorious rooftop restaurant, 54thirty Rooftop, with an amazing mountain view of the sunset complete with overhead heaters.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Because located in the heart of downtown Denver, avoid arriving during holiday festivities/parades.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Thank you for visiting us on your most recent trip to Denver. We love to see that you enjoyed your time here and were able to visit our spectacular amenities. You must come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan K wrote a review Dec 2022
Watsonville, California1 contribution
This is more of a European, minimizer room. As per pictures, the bathroom sink is small, with almost no place to put toiletries and to spread out. The mirror lighting doesn't allow you to see your face well. There is no closet, and only a small area to hang clothes. There is no top sheet on the beds, but instead the bed has a European style duvet covering. It has a feeling of a hotel room being squeezed into a minimum space. It is OK for one person, but a bit tight for two. On the plus side, the staff is great, and it is modern and clean. The restaurant is nothing fancy, but acceptable. This is a very basic hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Thank you susankl9200OZ for your most recent stay with us and your review. We value all feedback from our guests as we use it as a tool to ensure our teams are always offering the highest level of service to our guests. We apologize that we missed the mark on certain aspects of your stay, but are delighted to hear that the service and cleanliness of the stay met and exceeded your expectations. We hope we will get another opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George M M wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York41 contributions12 helpful votes
This property hits all the marks. Very well maintained and updated rooms and common areas. A superb staff takes the extra steps to make a stay extraordinary. On site restaurants with an array of options meant for foodies. All while be centrally located. If you are visiting Denver, a stay at this property is a must!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Thank you Ge0rgeMM for this lovely 5 star review! Our team was so excited to see how much your enjoyed your time with us, not only at the hotel, but at our restaurants too. We are already looking forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$184 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN DENVER DOWNTOWN - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Denver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include EscapeWorks Denver (0.2 km), The Denver Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 km), and The Clocktower Cabaret (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include 54thirty Rooftop, Corinne Restaurant, and Sam's No. 3.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Denver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Meridien Denver Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Meridien Denver Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.