We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Denver

Show Prices
#56 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,445: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel... our room was clean and they let us do an early check in which was nice...undergoing construction so things were kinda all over the place. Didn't bother us with our one night stay though. Tiny bathroom. Nice location. Maybe after construction and renovation it will be even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that our renovations did not impact your stay with us. We are now in the final stages of renovation and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future so that you are able to see our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because I wanted to be right in the heart of Denver. It was very convenient and had easy access to downtown, 15-20 minute walk to the Pepsi Center and 5-10 minute walk from 16th Street Mall. But there were a few things that if I would've known ahead of time, I wouldn't have booked. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Hello Lexi O! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Denver, CO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the parking arrangement and the construction during your stay....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room didn't get cleaned for two days until requested. No effort by staff to apologize or offer recompense even in the presence of Mysterious bug bites....no idea where they came from, but they appeared. Then, grits in the sheets that were supposed to be cleaned after request. Ick. Counting the hours until exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate N
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights. Yes, there is construction. I can deal with that. Sadly, everything else is a disappointment as well. Staff is either unfriendly or not helpful. It's rare that someone who works here even says hello. Today we tried to have the concierge help us with a dinner reservation for a large party. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcnena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear kcnena, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, however, I apologize that these were not met during your stay due to the level of assistance received from our concierge, the noise from the construction, and the quality of the room...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was situated perfectly for us to walk to our restaurant and to the Comedy Works. The property is undergoing renovations and issues abounded! The temporary lobby area is very small, was very crowded and there was a long line to check in. Our clerk was very friendly and efficient. The entry to our suite was very narrow. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonijohnson
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear jonijohnson, I appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us due to the proximity of the hotel for your travel needs. We give the utmost importance to your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is currently going under renovation so you will not enjoy a lobby / bar as you could expect. The room are nice , confortable. Breakfast is nice ( nice buffet , nice service) but the place is ... very sad ... looks like à seminar room ... gym is small but at my time ( 6:00am ) not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thibautlb
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear Thiabautld, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and please allow me to apologize for the interactions that you had with our security agent. This is something that I will make sure to mention to his direct manager. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future and we are wishing...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is a dated hotel that is usually cheaper than most hotels in downtown Denver area next to convention center. Sleep quality is average, breakfast selection is good but expensive. Very good choice if you are on a budget business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramil A
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear Ramil A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to say that our full 22,000,000 renovation will soon come to an end and everything with our property will be brand new! We hope to have you as a guest again in the future so that you are able to see our...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was initially disappointed upon getting to the "high class" hotel because of all of the construction being done. I was able to look past it as we got an early check in and headed to the room. -Before departing the lobby I asked about a safe and the check in clerk ensured me that there was a safe in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew1172017
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for all inconveniences that our renovation caused during your stay. Thankfully, within the next month or so all renovations will come to an end. We wish you safe travels. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Avoid during construction, premium price for less than premium facility. Stayed four nights during Colorado crossroads volleyball, they failed to honor contract price, among other issues. Fourth day, housekeeping accomplished at 9:30 pm after multiple calls and no response. Staff worked hard to overcome management issues. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woody G
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear WoodyG, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope that you had a successful tournament. Please allow me to apologize for the impact that our renovation caused during your stay. We are thankfully in the final stages of renovation and within the next month or so everything will be completed. We hope...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Location is very convenient to the convention center where my daughter's volleyball tourney took place. Unfortunately, our IHG elite membership didn't mean much. We arrived early Thurs and could not check in, but saw other people after us get assigned a room (was told it was because they had a different room type). The breakfast buffet in their makeshift dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie-Gail
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this review

Dear Leslie-Gale, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope that you had a successful tournament. Please allow me to apologize for the impact that our renovations had on your stay. We hope to have you and your teams stay with us again next year. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#48 of 156 in Denver
255 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Price Range: €109 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Denver staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Denver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper levels are better.”
Ray767, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Because of current construction, ask for a high floor room”
limits660, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from small corner rooms.”
bassnfly2, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the best”
983stevey, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated one”
butchpSt_PaulMn, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5