We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Denver Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Denver Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Denver Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Read all the bad reviews but decided to stay and try it anyway, mainly for cost reasons. We were amazed when we checked it. The room was totally redone including furniture, fixtures, sink, mirror, toilet, etc. However, the entrance door was not new and had a poor fit. I am certain that when all rooms are done the prices will... More 

Helpful?
Thank huskerland1
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The staff in charged of the breakfast should do better to provide info about what is included and what is not as they just left everything in the fridge which carried sale items. I have never saw this arrangement in other motel 8 in my trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hoi W
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I arrived at 9.30am after a long flight, hoping I could just store my bag there until check-in time, while I went to look at downtown Denver. Before I even got out of my taxi, a rude woman met me & said "I hope you're not here with a reservation." When I said yes, she said that check-in was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy R
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The non-smoking rooms still smelled like smoke. The sheets and towels were clean. The comforter had burn marks and needed to be thrown out. The continental breakfast had no sources of protein. It ony had, toast, waffles, cold cereal, and oatmeal. It would be nice to have eggs and bacon or something. Also the arm chairs need to be replaced... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank aa5672016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Put it simply it's a bad hotel. Poor hygiene in rooms. aircon is like a blower and very hot. The bed linens are smelly with uncomfortable bed. Can't say anything nice about the rooms. Only good about this hotel is the staff and the simple breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Gene P
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our check-in process was insane. We called asking if we could check in an hour early and were told yes, then arrived and were told we actually couldn't check-in until 4:30 (1.5 hours after the normal/advertised check-in time). The lobby was full of unhappy guests and the check in clerk was not helpful to say the least. We eventually took... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lahnas
Fowler, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Facilities were clean, service was fast and the price was good. Not the best place to stay if you are a light sleeper though, lot's of traffic. I

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank T1991OMgaryb
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was beautiful, the area is industrial with nearby convenience store and food. Continental breakfast was sparse at best. There were two yogart, some wrapped waffles, peanit butter, i packet of instant oatmeal, coffee and hot water. Great stay, left hungry

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 76shazam
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Denver Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Central
#76 of 151 in Denver
190 reviews
Comfort Inn
#73 of 151 in Denver
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 151 in Denver
166 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Denver Central

Address: 5888 N Broadway, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Travelodge Denver/I-25 & 58TH AVE.)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €71 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denver Central 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver / i25 And 58th Ave.
Super 8 Denver / i25 & 58th Ave. Hotel Denver
Denver Super 8
Denver Super Eight
Super Eight Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Denver Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 605marshac, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“does have both smoking and non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles brandih191, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles huskerland1, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles troyr661, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Put trust in the friendly, helpful staff to accommodate your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadtoadies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay