We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Show Prices
#34 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,515: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

It was a very nice hotel with good restaurants and rooms, but we were shocked in this day an age that we could only get wi-fi in our rooms if we paid $9.95 per day! When we complained the manager was not sympathetic. Free wi-fi is an expected part of hotel experiences today.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette S
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

While we’re glad that you enjoyed dining on-site and spending time in one of our guest rooms, it’s disappointing to learn that Internet put a damper on your stay. Rates for Wifi are listed on our website and we apologize if you were not aware of this. We do, however, offer complimentary WiFi in the public areas of our hotel...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The Renaissance was a very nice place to stay, but what made the trip so memorable was Michael! He was so hospitable, friendly, and gave me plenty of suggestions of things to do around the area. He even showed me how to get the shuttle to the airport the next day. He was such a help considering I've never been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taylor J
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Welcoming you to the Centennial State for the first time ever was such an honor for us at the Renaissance Denver Hotel! To learn that one of our associates friendly suggestions made your first visit so memorable has really made our day, and we’ll definitely share your thoughtful words with him. We hope you’ll make another trip to the Mile...

SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The Renaissance Hotel is very Impressive inside and out. It looks like an seventies eighties design. With glass elevators that is a mile away from your room. My room iwas ordinary. The staff was exceptional and professional The building deserves a better location but you cant move a building, The location is across from a shopping center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective on your stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We’re glad that our facilities and staff really made your experience a pleasant one. The Stapleton area is incredible to explore, with great shopping, local breweries and eateries, and much more to come as our neighborhood develops; on a future stay, feel free to to reach...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Okay, right up front i take pints off for not having refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, which is a must for me. This is a standard amenity in hotels that are just as nice for half the price. And like most expensive places they gouge you on wifi. They did waive the parking fee, which I appreciate even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake S
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret your stay was not everything you had hoped. Refrigerators are available on request for our guests. It is our hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying stay the next time you are in the area.

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I'm a single father with a 9 year old son and 11 year old nephew that absolutely love baseball. We love the Colorado Rockies and Pittsburgh Pirates and we travel to Denver often to see a few games. When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by a very nice gentlemen at the front door. He was genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertag45
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

A boys’ trip to the Mile High City for Colorado Rockies games must have been a blast! We’re always willing to do what we can to make your trip special, and we’re glad to hear that several of our staff members went above and beyond, so your son and nephew could enjoy their downtime gaming and trip to meet the...

Deer Park, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Booked this hotel due Marriott Downtown being fully booked. Was pleasantly surprised on check in. Entire hotel is very modern. On arrival, was greeted by valet and bellhop. Check in was handled by Anita who is very cordial and helpful. Anita ensured my Marriott status was accommodated. In addition, she was quick to point out local attractions. After checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger S
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Renaissance Denver Hotel! We’re glad that your experience at our hotel was a pleasant surprise. Taking great care of our Marriott Rewards guests is very important to us, and it makes us happy to hear that from start to finish, your status was acknowledged and our associates were very attentive to your needs. We would...

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

As a current Marriott Rewards member (former Platinum Elite Premier, currently Gold), I have stayed at literally many, many Marriott properties all over the US and abroad. As such, I am well aware of Marriott standards, level of service, amenities, and consider myself a good judge of Marriott properties overall. I stayed at this property as part of a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usscvr
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

When you’re staying the Mile High City, a view of the Rockies is a must, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our mountain views on your stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It’s always great to hear from our Marriott Rewards members, and we’re elated to learn that you enjoyed our unique design elements and found us to be on...

colorado
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel has always been our go to while attending the Colorado Rapids home games. But, recently, a new light rail line was introduced running to the airport several times a day and night. There are two crossings adjacent to this hotel and it is loud. If you don't mind the commotion then it is still a nice hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountainmummy
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

We’d like to thank you for making the Renaissance Denver Hotel your hotel of choice for Colorado Rapids games. We truly hope that we can clarify any misunderstandings regarding the new light rail line for you, and please know that our staff is always happy to answer any questions you have while you’re with us as well. Currently, the Federal...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

A BIG THANK YOU to Emmanuel. Thank you for everything. From the moment you greeted us with your smile, for making our checkin as seamless as possible, for sharing your wisdom in tips on the best places to visit in this rocky state. The trip would have not been the same if we had not met you. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such heartfelt words for one of our associates. Our team has such great pride and love for the Mile High City and Centennial State and to learn that our team’s passion and insight made your experience at the Renaissance Denver Hotel so exceptional has really made our day. Your praise will be shared with the associate you...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The staff was so great at this hotel, Parking was easy -restaurant and bar are great - pool area and exercise room was amazing. Very well run Hotel. Been to Denver once a year for the last 11 years and this is the best Hotel we have stayed at. We found a new Home in Denver the Renaissance is it!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ_Midtown_GSM
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel, responded to this review

We’re honored to be your home away from home in the Mile High City! As a regular traveler to the Denver area, we’re thrilled to learn that you’ve found our hotel to be one of the best in the area when it comes to service and on-site amenities. We can’t wait to see you again and we are truly grateful...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#38 of 156 in Denver
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Vivace! Ristorante
Vivace! Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, American
Elevate Lounge
Elevate Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the understated luxury found at our Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel conveniently located just off I-70 between the Denver International Airport (DIA) and Downtown. Our North Denver hotel is pet-friendly and close to area attractions including the Shops at Northfields, Quebec Square Retail Center and Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Plus, as an esteemed sponsor of DSG Park, our hotel is the official home of the Colorado Rapids, located mere minutes away. Every guest will indulge in luxurious guest rooms offering balconies with expansive views and luxurious amenities, while those visiting on business appreciate our impeccably designed conference space spanning over 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space. Family vacationers especially enjoy our proximity to the Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Larimer Square, the Denver Zoo, the Museum of Nature and Science, and Bass Pro Shop. Discover the distinctive style of our Denver hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207-1629 (Formerly Renaissance Denver Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: €103 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Denver
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep teh windows closed as the noise level from passing trains is very high.”
rakesha513, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels are better.”
8traveler12, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the highest floor possible to stay away from the train noise.”
TechDbug, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view - this is also on the opposite side as the light rail if it is still blowing its horn”
TravelingChristineL, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You might want to ask to stay on "the quiet side" because of the train. I think this is the south side, but ask to be sure.”
683kellim, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5