We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Lodge at Mountaineer Square
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent three nights at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Mt. Crested Butte. The Lodge occupies a prime location, nestled between the main shuttle bus station on the mountain and the lifts. The lodge contains many investor-owned condos of various sizes, but with a fairly standard decor and the feel of a luxury hotel. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCTfromDEN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in many places and this is our favorite. The staff, ski valet, the room accommodations are excellent. A one bedroom, 2 bath was perfect for our family of 5. This is where we will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

S S, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're happy to hear that we're your favorite hotel, and we hope this is the first of many visits to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was here last week on a Ski trip... Close enough to the lift and buses, Would stay here again no question about it! The mountain is a hidden Gem for sure!!! Food in the town is great and people are nice and willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ca225
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

ca225, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Crested Butte and the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, our excellent cuisine and our friendly staff. We hope this is the first of many visits to the Lodge at Mountaineer Square! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had a short 2 night stay at The Lodge at Mountaineer Square during the "snowmageddon". The room was awesome, spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and courteous. The location is centrally located and you can walk or catch the shuttle easily to many places. But, the thing that tips the scales and the most redeeming perks of this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

COparrotheads, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Crested Butte and the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, the central location and our heated underground parking garage. The convenience of being able to step into a warm vehicle without shoveling through piles of snow in sub-zero temperatures makes that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We're staying here for 10 days skiing in a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and living area, gas fire and views of the mountain. We take the lift down to the square for shops,restaurants and a 100m walk to the ski lift. It couldn't be more convenient. The apartment is well appointed and fully equipped. The staff that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianh65
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

ianh65, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, facilities and our amazing staff. There are no better comments we can hear than these! Please come back and stay with us again sometime soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 February 2017

From the moment that we walked into the Lodge at Mountaineer Square, my wife and I were treated like VIPs. The staff grabbed all of our bags out of our vehicle and then parked our car for us. They took our snowboards and and put them in the ski valet right near the base of the lift so we wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darien H
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Darien H, We are so happy to hear that our wonderful team at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square took such great care of you during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much this impacted your overall experience in Crested Butte. We are also glad that you enjoyed the location, amenities, facilities and price-point...

Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We took our 3 kids on their first skiing vacation - and had such a great time. The hotel was located at the base, so it made it easy to get to the mountain in the morning. Kitchen and living areas were nicely sized for relaxation in the evening. Perfect place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Kimberly D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. We're happy to hear that you had a relaxing and convenient visit and hope you return again soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Fairfax
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The staff were amazing. This was my 4th trip to CB and the Lodge is now our "go-to" place to stay... The room was great. The kitchen was well appointed. The bed and pillows were perfect. The only issue we had was not all the humidifiers worked but in the grand scheme of things, the place was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAyers
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

JAyers, There's nothing we enjoy hearing more than that our staff were "amazing" and that the Lodge is the only place our guests prefer to stay in Crested Butte. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the humidifiers and are working to address this. We hope your 5th...

Madison, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for Christmas 2016 and loved it. Great service, very friendly people and nice, well appointed rooms. We stayed in a studio unit which was very comfortable. Nice bathroom and kitchenette. There is a washer and dryer in your room which is great if you are staying a full week like we did as ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

Kelly C, We're happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square over the Christmas holidays. We agree that the amenities, location and incredibly attentive and friendly staff make this the best property to stay at! Thank you for letting us know that you were disappointed in the lack of a restaurant....

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was my third stay at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square for skiing in the past 6 years, it has become my preferred place to stay. The 1 bedroom/2 bath was the perfect size for me and my three boys. The full kitchen provided great convenience for breakfast in the mornings and the location to the slopes made it easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlashCrusader85
Heather L, General Manager at Lodge at Mountaineer Square, responded to this review

FlashCRusader85, We love to hear from our repeat guests and are so happy that you and your family have found the Lodge at Mountaineer Square to be the ideal lodging location for your visits to Crested Butte! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.2 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
728 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
336 reviews
3.7 km away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
245 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Price Range: €142 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Mountaineer Square staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Mountaineer Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain facing for sure - watch the snow, skiers, or just general people watching”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyD434, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a higher floor with a view to the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles FlashCrusader85, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the mountain and a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsW1659AL, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in a far corner room, a little ways from the elevator, but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles radmsm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beds are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles kellyt42, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5