We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Save
Share
6 Emmons Loop, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Traveluro
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Updated 17/07/20

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Crested Butte
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
762Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 250
  • 87
  • 41
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peggy K wrote a review 5 Sep
Taos, New Mexico3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was hesitant to stay with some of the negative reviews however the Hotel was clean, centrally located, plenty of parking, let us check in early, friendly staff. Bedding was comfortable Kitchen Cabinets were clean, very quiet accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DukeWanderer wrote a review Aug 2021
Hermosa Beach, California108 contributions82 helpful votes
My family and I were staying at the Grand Lodge Crested Butte in an AirBNB within the hotel. The hotel itself is decent, well located, and has plenty of free parking and until the point an unsafe incident arose, I was happy with the stay and staff. Late Saturday Afternoon on August 14 some sort of strong chemical/disinfecting smell was permeating the hallway on the first floor. We were resting in our room and could hear people coughing in the hallway on the first floor for 20 minutes before we opened the door to some overpowering fumes. The door to the service area for the housekeeping staff was on that hallway and it was very clear that staff was aware of the problem and not really doing much to fix it or handle the situation appropriately since they were struggling to get a grasp on the situation. It was impossible to pass thru the hallway by our room and not cough at the fumes. After the fact, the hotel via the AirBNB owner claims via the hotel that this was “All Natural” item that broke open and flooded the floor with fumes after the fact is irrelevant and given the way they handled the situation, I don’t know how factual that claim is. The point at which guests are coughing and gagging in the hallway, you have a responsibility to do more. It was after multiple visits to front desk to make them aware of the situation both in the hallway and in the room it was well over 30 minutes from the start of the incident that they began to ventilate the hallway. The woman at the front desk said that housekeeping was “Taking care of it” when asked a second time 15 minutes later. The front desk is 200 feet away on the same floor from this hallway. At no point was she concerned about our wellbeing during the incident and although the claim of this being a perfume item that fell and broke open or at all apologetic, the hotel had lost all credibility to handle the situation safely and was clearly poorly trained. Given the staff did not have our safety in mind or the situation under control, we chose to quickly vacate the room and hotel rather than expose ourselves to the fumes/coughing. They did nothing to proactively offer us another room to keep us safe from the fumes until well after we had left the hotel and complained to the AirBNB owner. Although we are not technically “guests” of the hotel directly, the incident took place on their property in their rooms. Its very revisionist history to say “they were working on a room” when no one made that offer at any time during the process or while we were in the hotel. I take responsibility for not asking explicitly for that, but at that point was too frustrated with front desk agent and hotel response to want to stay. My advice to the GM is this: 1) If you have an incident involving fumes of any kind to the point the everyone who passes the hallway is coughing, you have a responsibility to proactively clear the area and ensure the safety of your guests. This would include offering new rooms immediately upon the discovery of the incident. The hotel had plenty of space given it was summertime, again lack of training or compassion on the part of the staff. Saying you were “Arranging for a room” after the fact and not communicating that to us in any way is simply CYA after the fact, and not any real effort to help during the situation. I understand the situation was unfolding, but this is a hazmat situation whether the fumes are “natural” or not 2) Given your staff did not know what to do, you should call the fire department for help and ensure the area is secured and being properly cleared and until it is safe. 3) Your staff should have acted much faster and should not have taken 30-45 minutes to have fans up in the hallway and proactively been knocking on doors to inform guests they should leave until the situation is under control. It was in an very active hallway that the staff/housekeeping pass through next to a service area and is a secondary entrance from the parking lot for guests. They were aware of this situation for some time before there was any evidence of them trying to ventilate and/or isolate the fumes. 4) An apology for the inconvenience and proactively reaching out to a guests who had to leave a room on short notice and move to a hotel two doors down at their own expense would have helped. After reaching out directly to the hotel general manager on that Sunday to discuss the situation and leaving a voice mail I have waited 48 hours to post this since I have not received a response. To potential guests, please message me on TripAdvisor if you have any questions or would like me share more details.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the first floor for noise and ability to leave windows open during the summer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Miss Shirley S wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
We have stayed at this hotel in the summer for many years. I know the pandemic was responsible for some of the changes but we felt it had gone down hill a bit. We had a King suite which we have had many times. It was fine but getting quite shabby. The plaster above the curtain area as starting to come down, the rug seemed old and dated. The restaurant was closed except for a minimal to go breakfast. No cookies in the pm like their used to be. The pool area was well maintained but not enough umbrellas as MCB is getting warmer and warmer. No AC which is typical of mountain towns but one lonely fan did not do the job. It is also quite a bit more expensive now for less amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
ColoradoGal wrote a review May 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado67 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
This is a long-overdue review! We stayed at the Grand Lodge almost a year ago in September of 2020. There was a mix-up with our room leaving us looking at a long, hallway-like set-up (with one window overlooking the garbage bins) that was way too small for our needs. The manager upgraded us to a huge top-floor room with an enormous kitchen, dining room, 2 bathrooms, master bedroom and a pull-down queen size trundle bed in the living room. What's more, they only charged us for the rate for the smaller room. Everyone on staff during our stay was delightful and helpful. We celebrated my son's 21st birthday in such style. We couldn't have been more thrilled!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Close to the ski lifts
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Luv2Trvl wrote a review Apr 2021
Dunedin, Florida102 contributions36 helpful votes
Great room with a gorgeous view. Comfy with sufficient amenities. Here during shoulder season so not much open but we didn’t care. However, we did miss not being able to enjoy the pool, spa, restaurant and fire pit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand lodge crested butte hotel crested butte, grand hotel crested butte, grand resort crested butte
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCrested Butte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Nearby attractions include Crested Butte Mountain Resort (0.2 km), Gothic (6.7 km), and Crested Butte Nordic Center (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Secret Stash, Camp 4 Coffee, and Teocalli Tamale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Lodge Crested Butte?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Lodge Crested Butte offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Lodge Crested Butte have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.