We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

So far this trip has been really good we're staying at the cross lands there was a lot of bad reviews actually our room has a new bed. Where househunting in Colorado Springs we've been exploring the area and people seem friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn O
AngieSalesColorado1, Director of Sales at Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you, Angie Preston Area Sales Manager

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Check the room out if they will let you before you stay. We stayed in this motel 2 different nights during a 2 week trip. One room had a very hard double bed, had been smoked in (even thought it was non-smoking), dirty carpet, not very clean. Another room was fairly nice and clean. Both rooms had fridge, micro, table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Hi Chuck, thank you for your comments about the hotel needing updating. We will be renovating our property within the next few months. These upgrades will include new carpeting, air conditioning, TV's, appliances, and much more. We hope you come and stay with us once our property is updated.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Need I say more? Scary experience. $80 with a $50 deposit (that wasn't returned for a week) I walk in the door and the stench of mold filled my nostrils. I thought: "Well, it's the early AM. No choices. Suck it up." Towels were stained (with dark red?) Black silt in the tub. Mold under the mattress (and a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport, responded to this review

Hi James, thank you for your comments about your stay. We will be renovating our property within the next few months. These upgrades will include new towels, bedding, bathroom and kitchen appliances, and much more. We apologize for the experience you had with us. Should you wish to discuss your stay further and haven't done so already, please do not...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

As in prior review - told no smoking - oh its smoking room. Extended stay hotels - usually hotels of this nature have pots, pans, utensils - nope not this location. NONE and they do not provide them to you. Why is there is kitchen in here and why am I paying for this amenity. I guess Ill go buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash J
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great price, but as the saying goes you get what you pay for! These studios are in need of renovation. The room had an unpleasant odor, the stove in the room did not work, the beds are really uncomfortable. I suggest that you pay a few more dollars somewhere else for a more comfortable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketList2017
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is supposed to be an extended stay type of hotel,i looked it up online and it looked decent. We arrived Monday evening check in was fine,got to the room totally different than what was shown online,the web site say's ''AMENITIES YOU WON'T FIND IN A TYPICAL HOTEL ROOM'',what a joke the carpet has stains,the bathroom floor has stains the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank txangelique
Stuarts Draft
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I booked online and was told queen non smoking suite. Arrive at this place and was immediately apprehensive. Just by the people in the parking lot and a drug deal going on in plain site. Checked in because it was non cancelable went to the room.... Def smoking room I went into a severe asthma attack, it was two doubles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrey S

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
12.4 km away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
32 reviews
3.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
70 reviews
9.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
0.8 km away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#65 of 105 in Colorado Springs
38 reviews
5.2 km away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your extended-stay getaway in Colorado Springs awaits! At Crossland Economy Studios, we offer 134 smoking and nonsmoking rooms for our guests in town for longer than normal stays. Whether you're here for a temporary business assignment or you're taking a leisurely tour of the area, we have comfortable amenities and accommodations for your extended stay. Because we know that no vacation is complete without your furry friends, we offer pet-friendly* accommodations as well. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport

Address: 3490 Afternoon Cir, Colorado Springs, CO 80910-4128 (Formerly Crossland - Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: €45 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Colorado Springs
Crossland Hotel Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Studios - Colorado Springs - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before you accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckBrooks, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1