We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Peyton, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We booked the Fairfield South because we were visiting a convention and it was the only place left open. What a lucky break for us! We were a little troubled that our room was right next to the elevator. **HOWEVER** we never heard the elevator in the entire stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was **VERY** comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan K
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and gave me everything I needed(toiletries were in my room). Bed was comfy, slept well-hotel was quite even though they were fully booked because of the blizzard. Wish breakfast was past 9am since I couldn't get it right away(came 5 minutes late).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelgray1986
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Good experience for our first visit. My husband and I stay here for the first time and we would like it enough. In front staff is very friendly , the room is very clean . We had the best view , we would love to comeback again. I would recommend it. Check it out

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer J
Absarokee, Montana
Reviewed 13 February 2016

It's a solid, clean, well-run joint which benefits from a good, central location in the Springs. The lake with all the geese is a nice highlight. The area is good for shopping, and for accessing some of the main streets in the Springs, If you're here to see people and get things done, this is a good hotel choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontanaCyclist
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I had a pleasant time at the Fairfield. Great location, close to many restaurants. Great view of the mountains. The service was great. My room was clean and made me feel welcome. Over all, I had a great time and great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
los angeles ca
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I needed a peace of mind and this was the spot for me and my family, a very lovely spot with a great overview of the mountains, The staff was very friendly which we loved,. I really enjoyed the rooms, soft beds and the breakfast was awesome I love the waffles,. Thanks Guys I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie W
Riverton, Utah
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is the worst Fairfield I have stayed in. The whole property feels old and tired. After checking in and going to my room, I noticed the carpet wasn't very clean. Drapes were filthy. Went to use a towel in the morning and it had blood stains and dirty spots on it. All of the surfaces looked like they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jared C
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We have always taken pride in our clean rooms, it is definitely not the norm and completely unacceptable. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that this was...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2016

OK room, very good check in lady, pretty good breakfast. I guess I just expected a Marriott property to be....well...nicer. They make a big deal of their no-smoking policy, but there are butts by every door, and the desk guy was smoking just outside the front. Had to finally unplug the mini-fridge, it was so noisy, I couldn't sleep. Decent,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcolius
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, however I do appreciate your comments so that we can address the issues with our team. If you should ever be in the Colorado Springs area again I...

Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The vent in my room looked to be from the 1980's and rattled so I asked the person at the front desk for someone to take a look at it. He said no one was around so he's check other rooms. He went to more than 6 and the vent rattled in each. In addition, my shampoo & conditioner appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon G
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel during your recent visit to Colorado Springs. I apologize that the vents were loud, I will make sure our maintenance team inspects the vents to see why they are so noisy. We will be receiving a renovation in October and looking forward to new fresh rooms. Thank...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed there after going to a CC hockey game at the World Arena. So nice that the hotel is within walking distance of both the arena and restaurants. The staff was so nice & efficient. Breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 32hotelr

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#39 of 108 in Colorado Springs
146 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 108 in Colorado Springs
174 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 108 in Colorado Springs
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 108 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 108 in Colorado Springs
420 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#36 of 108 in Colorado Springs
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: €115 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side overlooks the lake--and the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles brandonp233, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait till they are done with the repairs...it looks like it will be nice then.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to I-25 and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PaulM545, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I usually prefer a North or East facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles dank493, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles jody63, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay