We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 August 2016

What more could you want, very clean facility,Jennie at the front desk with her infectious smile and eagerness to make your stay the best it could be, very good food to get your day started. Should you have a problem during your stay Will is "the man!" He will take care of it, quickly and efficiently, he is super! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LsForest
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you truly enjoyed The Plaza and the customer service that you received. This lets us know that we are doing our job. I am glad that Will was even able to help you with your cell phone!! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Speedway, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

When I checked in around midnight there was a woman at the desk training someone else so it took a bit longer but they were super polite and got the job done. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very clean! I really like the tile work in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurts1125
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that our front desk staff was friendly and polite. We are currently undergoing a remodel and the tile work is part of the process, so I am glad that you like it. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel itself is average. The rooms appear slightly outdated, but it is not a deal breaker by any means. The room quality is about 5-6 out of 10. The hotel has a lot of perks. We were provided little tickets which allowed us to get complimentary drinks (4 of them) in the evening. The hotel has a free continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUDenverStudent16
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Yes, we are currently undergoing a remodel so that we can better serve our customers. We hope to have this completed soon! I will make sure that the jets in the hot tub are taken care of. We hope to see you again soon!

Tinnie, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here for a week. Although the carpeting had some stains in, this was a great place to stay. It was very convenient to all the area attractions. You get complimentary breakfast & dinner, although we did not eat dinner there. The room that we had was very spacious and the bathroom although a bit tight, was adequate for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree T
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad that you liked our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The prices were so high in Colorado Springs were so high when we were there so we landed at the Plaza Inn to save money. Here are the pros/cons. The late afternoon/evening staff was very nice I'm really sorry I can't remember the girls name that was so helpful. There is free breakfast (eggs, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liltexkc
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope to be done with our renovations soon. We hope you will come back to see us the next time you are in the area!

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is filthy. We stayed 2 nights. My observations of the hotel are this...the couches in the waiting room were dirty. The carpet was filthy. There was a lot of debris on the floor. I would not stay here again. The pool looked unclean. They allowed pets to stay, however there was dog poop not picked up. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattyflo042
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will make sure we look into the issues you addressed. We strive to make each and every guest have a wonderful experience.

Parachute, Colorado
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We did not have a reservation, so appreciate the efforts of the staff to place our 3 room group. We were on separate floors, but close to the stairways or elevator. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great hit with the kiddos, the hot tub was comfortable, but the aerator never came on. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay N
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast buffet. Thank you for the feedback as it will serve to let us know where we can improve.

Walsenburg, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a family trip. The hotel was clean, quiet and has s awesome pool. To my surprise, they have free breakfast and free dinner. Both meals were very good. Saved us alot of money. The pool had a indoor side and a outdoor side, with large windows in between that you can swim under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugbeeuddon
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our great indoor/outdoor swimming pool. I will make sure we address the internet issue. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was easy to get in and out of. It was clean and well cared for. Our room was large enough and our bed comfortable. Many hotels have tiny and inadequate breakfast areas. This hotel had plenty of seating and a full time and nice employee who constantly cleaned up and replenished the food and drinks. They also gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the positive feedback. Your comments assure us that we are doing our job and making our guests happy. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff was great! Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too. Great location to everything, shopping, restaurants, etc Needs some updating but looks like they are working on that. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crodia65
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We are currently going through a remodel and look forward to the completion. We hope to see you again!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
443 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
148 reviews
4.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
371 reviews
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza Inn

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3903 (Formerly Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: €60 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel if you are looking for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles audrar764, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet hotel, even with renovations we didn't hear a thing! We stayed on top floor and all was super!”
 of 5 bubbles LsForest, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free breakfast AND dinners.”
 of 5 bubbles CUDenverStudent16, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and although near a busy road, did not hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537shereet, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JBaerman, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay