We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Save
Share
9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$210
US$202
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Hotels.com
Residence Inn
US$210
US$202
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.comUS$202
Agoda.comUS$202
getaroom.comUS$210
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 114 hotels in Colorado Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Nestled at the base of the majestic Rocky Mountains is the award-winning Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy. With panoramic views of Colorado’s Front Range, our recently renovated, extended stay, all-suite hotel offers spacious suites with full kitchens, separate dining & living areas, and peaceful sleeping spaces. Comforts of home include complimentary Wi-Fi, grocery delivery service, and daily hot breakfast buffet, along with an array of additional deluxe amenities. Our ideal location is just minutes away from top area attractions, shopping & dining at Briargate, and Downtown Colorado Springs. Travel back in time to the Old West in Monument and Manitou, while enjoying easy access to Flying Horse and Focus on The Family. After a day of adventure in Colorado Springs, unwind with lite bites & local flavors at our select evening socials and connect with friends around our cozy outdoor fire pit or heated indoor pool. And your furry best friend is welcome, as you visit one of America's most pet-friendly cities.
Read more
Room & Suite (13)13
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
502Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 114
  • 45
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trip678430 wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
The most disgusting hotel experience I’ve had at a hotel with Marriott’s name on it. The staff was nice, and I understand that the world is in the middle of a pandemic, but my room was simply not cleaned when we checked in. I felt gross just sleeping there but what choice did I really have. It was obvious that the shower wasn’t cleaned, much less “sanitized” as they describe. Clumps of someone else’s hair, a very different color from my own, were stuck to the shower walls and hanging from the knobs, support bar, and bench. I complained to the front desk no fewer than FIVE times in my 4 day 3 night stay. Each time I was assured that they would send someone or “leave a note” for when the maintenance staff were on site. I told them when I would be out of the room so they could feel comfortable with being socially distanced (the hotel does not currently clean daily due to Covid). Not once did someone clean it up or even follow up to see if I was satisfied. No one cared at all. Also during my stay, someone started a fire in one of the rooms, a dog that belonged to another guest pooped in a family members room (it literally ran in there as they were entering their room, pooped on the floor, peed on a chair, and ran out). The entire visit was a disaster, this hotel has much larger problems than being outdated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Latta, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are currently updating all of our guest rooms and have addressed you concerns with our staff. We apologize for the trouble you had during your stay, but we are taking every step to ensure these issues are not repeated. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Residence Inn North
Read more
Bigthunder wrote a review Sep 2020
Texas36 contributions38 helpful votes
Once again it appears to me Residence Inn has a discrepancy of a full size bed and a queen size bed. I’m a Lifetime Platinum Member and this has happened more than once. There is no way, no how those beds are queen, reason being right after I departed this hotel, I went to a Staybridge Suites and got a room with a Queen size bed. The amenities in this hotel are antiquated and need to be updated like yesterday. Also, the hand wipes for the wiping down of hand carts were empty!!! We have a Pandemic going on and you don’t have wipes available to wipe down the carts that people touch repeatedly???? Substandard!!! Period!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a King Bed if possible and bring your own wipes to wipe down carts.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Latta, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Thank you for your response and feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We are starting the process of updating our rooms this year and look forward to sharing them with our guests when completed. I apologize that we had run out of wipes in the luggage cart area when you entered. We have added and maintain wipe and hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel on all floors and at all entrances and public areas. And while we have staff check these stations regularly we do encourage guests to inform us if any stations are running low, so that we may promptly replenish these areas. We are all in this together and we work everyday to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests and the enhanced sanitation of our facilities. Lastly, I would like to assure you that all of our queen rooms contain the standard 60" by 80" queen mattresses. We personally investigated and measured your room following your review to ensure these standards had not been compromised. I apologize for any confusion you may have experienced with regard to our beds, but we welcome the opportunity to help clarify any questions any of our valued guests have in regard to any of our amenities. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Colorado Springs area!
Read more
sarahirani wrote a review Jul 2020
Rancho Palos Verdes, California2 contributions
The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood and I felt totally fine walking around or being outside, even at odd hours of the night. The rooms are a little dated, but everything is in total working order and is clean and orderly. I stayed here during the COVD19 pandemic and the staff did everything they could to ensure that everything was clean and sanitized; I never felt that I would get sick from here. What makes this place such an amazing place to stay is the staff! From check in to check out, they were all extremely friendly and helpful. I forgot to buy a cheese grater and I called to see if they had one I could borrow and instead I got a phone call about 30 minutes later saying they went and bought one for me to use! How awesome is that? Special shoutout to Nick, Dylan, Warren, and Chris for making my stay and visit to CO Springs such a great one. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
GlobalMogul wrote a review Jul 2020
Racine, Wisconsin255 contributions116 helpful votes
We stayed here for a couple nights while vacationing in the area. As a loyal Bonvoy customer I’ve come to appreciate the consistency of the Residence Inn brand. This hotel doesn’t meet the expectations that I value. The rooms are really “tired and worn” which I understand happens over time and may not be able to be immediately helped. But the garbage in the hallways that was just piling up over the time we stayed was unacceptable. The property was simply dirty! The smell of the garbage was filling the hallway at times due in part to the high temperature. This property needs a reality check or they need to have the Bonvoy franchise pulled. Wake up call for management and owners.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Latta, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for you recent stay. We sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay and for your inconvenience. We have followed up with the issue of trash pickup with our staff to offer better guidance to increase the frequency of hallway patrols to better catch instances of guests leaving trash bags outside their rooms without notice and avoid issues that negatively affect the comfort our guests have come to expect from Marriott. We hope we get another opportunity to serve you in the future if your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Thank you again, GM
Read more
Mike R wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
The staff is nice, the rest of the place is terrible The rooms are very outdated. The entire hotel should be closed and remodeled. This place is well below Marriott’s standard for this type of hotel The place is pet friendly but for a fee which is not mentioned until check i
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Latta, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for you recent stay. We do have plans to completely update all of our rooms in the coming months and we are very excited to share our new look with our valued guests. We sincerely apologize you were not notified about the pet fee for our property in advance of your stay. I would recommend consulting any hotel website before staying in the future, as all information pertaining to pet fees is listed there, including our own. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Thank you again, GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn colorado springs north hotel colorado springs, colorado springs residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEl Paso CountyColorado Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Nearby attractions include The Summit Interquest (0.9 km), The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show - Colorado Springs, CO (1.2 km), and Regal interquest Stadium 14 (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colorado Mountain Brewery, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Atmosphere Gastropub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site (13.9 km).