We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Enjoyed this hotel the best out of 14 hotels. The breakfast was great, appearance of the layout for dining pleasant. The room amenities were welcome. The refrigerator actually froze some items. I recommend this motel to anyone wanting a pleasant nights rest and a great start of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 350dalet
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. We hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and okay overall, excepting the horrible beds. Not a small thing for travelers looking for a good bed. The worst part was the unaccommodating desk clerk. She wouldn't even try to change our room only because she had already assigned rooms to guests that hadn't even checked in yet. And the bang on the door at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We would love to have all great comments, but the way we grow is to hear how all guests' stays were. This will go to the front desk supervisor for training. Our beds are newer, sorry they didn't fit what you needed. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overall a nice place, still for the location, so far away from Grand Junction, seems way too high priced, nice rooms, nice breakfast, have went here twice and accidentally came across the business center, maybe could be mentioned

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SandyM62
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Clifton is on the edge of Grand Junction, and is considered part of Grand Junction. The heart of down town is about 7 miles from us on the business loop. In our area we do have nice restaurants and shopping. I hope you will try our hotel again. Thank you for the nice comments about... More 

Springboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Everything was exceptional except access is terrible; how it is accessed to main thoroughfare. The smokers sitting bench was on top of a sprinkler head, which is either idiotic or sadistic. I would stay here again otherwise

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting comments. Thank you for staying with us too. Hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

French Valley
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hotel was easy access to interstate & restaurants & shopping. Clean rooms & property. Property has rooms opened to courtyard. Bed was very comfortable. Has an indoor pool & spa, but we didn't used it, but looked very nice and clean. Property was quite and had courtyard seating patio and chairs to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Z
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We always enjoy a comment from a guest that has enjoyed their stay. Hope next time you have time to enjoy the pool too. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in and seen that it had a Washer & dryer on property but not listed on website. So we were able to get some laundry done. Room Had microwave and refrigerator. They had a Indoor pool. Kept losing wifi signal the second day that we were there. Very weak signal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyrider2010
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. It is always nice to keep up with the laundry even when having fun on vacation. We will check into the WIFI, we just installed a new system. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Kingman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My wife and I had a one night stay in Clifton Colorado at the Best Western hotel. We enjoyed the time and found an excellent restaurant nearby for dinner. The location of the hotel is very good and overall, we had a good time and will stay there again if we get back to that area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you find yourself back in our area again. Thank you for the nice comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope next time you can enjoy the courtyard too. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

Rodeo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I needed to get a hotel for my stay in Clifton for Estate Business and saw your hotel on Expedia and liked it. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel which had excellent air conditioning, clean rooms, great staff and a very good breakfast. If I needed to stay in this area again I would book this hotel for its... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about our staff, they work hard to have our guests enjoy their stay. Hope you ate your breakfast in the courtyard, it is so pretty this time of year. Again thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlink.net More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Previous experience with this hotel has been positive, but last stay left much to be desired, due to the check-in hostess lack of attentiveness. However, the check-out person cleared up the oversights satisfactorily

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wr'near W
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any bad service from a staff member you had. We pride ourselves on good guest service. The staff member was given training and has stepped up to be a great guest service member. Thank you for bring this to my attention. Sincerely, Karen Nielson 970-261-0026 granderiver@earthlinnk.net More 

Houston, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I made reservations at 3 different BW hotels on this trip, but for this one I tried to reserve two rooms. Then at the last minute a family emergency meant I wouldn't need the second room but I had somehow lost the printed out info and couldn't remember the specific hotel to cancel one room. The BW website was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl V
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sending your comments to Best Western international. They need to know that there was a problem with your reservation. Also thank you for the nice comments he made about our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Enjoy the rest of your summer, and again thank you for staying... More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
8.2 km away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
516 reviews
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 29 in Grand Junction
558 reviews
7.7 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 29 in Grand Junction
517 reviews
10.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Price Range: €92 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on non-highway side. (BUT: we didn't and survived.)”
 of 5 bubbles GrandpaCute, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay overlooking the attractive courtyard, you don't get the traffic noise. It is located on I-70B and another busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles sdsw12, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Near the court yard”
 of 5 bubbles riverdale11, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms at end of center court”
 of 5 bubbles IlonaDuport, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out the wineries nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles 475brandyp, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay