We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
When booking, this is an older park however I was intrigued by new ownership and the possibility of an updated RV resort. The pool and the hot tub were great! However the splash park was out of order and they brought in a blow up...More
The hot water did not work the three days we were there in one cabin and in another the air didn't work! Under new ownership and they are having a hard time keeping up with things! You report an issue and they ignore it! Laundry...More
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 1 week ago
First I would like to apologize that you feel we were not doing enough. I assure you we strive to make everyone happy. The issues that you have addressed were fixed and staff has been spoke with. We hope that you will find the...More
We actually had a great time with two kids, 3 and 1 years old. They loved the playground area with sandbox and trucks and various play structures. Jumping pillow was cool. The pool was warm enough despite other reviews. Our cabin was functional.
Thank Jessica M
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 2 weeks ago
I would like to thank you for the review and feed back on where you think we can improve. These are areas that I will keep a closer eye on. It is slowly pulling together and we are working hard at the improvements...More
This is a great cabin for a camping getaway. This is not a luxurious cabin in the mountains, it's a campground. If you go in expecting this, you'll have a great time! We were out exploring the city, so we pretty much only came here...More
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 5 weeks ago
I would like to thank you on behalf of Prospectors RV Resort. We have been working hard to do a lot of improvements on the campground. Our goal this year is improving not only the grounds, but the experience that people have while they...More
Do not stay in the cabins they have to rent. $125 for cabin 3 that gave us mouse droppings in silverware drawer and pots cabinets. Kitchen drawers all broken. The full bed in the loft was a mattress on the floor. Stains on everything.
1 Thank KellieB75
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 20 March 2017
I am truly sorry you felt your stay at our campground was unpleasant. Cabins rented to guests should never be in such disarray, and our customer service be poorly received. Prospector's staff prides themselves on being helpful, considerate and kind, after all we wouldn't have...More