We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

PricelineUS$73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Sweetwater, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

As a frequent business traveler I stay in many hotels and motels. My stay in Burlington at America's best has been Pleasant. Plenty of hot water in shower great water pressure. Housekeeping does their job well. Plenty of food available close by. Reasonable rates. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Have a wonderful day and please think of us when you're traveling through Burlington in the future!

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I checked in late because I was stuck in traffic near Denver downtown. The owner was covering the front desk and he was very nice. I thought the price was reasonable (other properties I checked over the phone all had similar prices) and the room was comfortable and clean. I don't travel in this area very often but I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahinshar1984
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to meet your lodging needs in the future when you're in Burlington. Have a wonderful day!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This place is not safe and has an unethical manager. Told it was very safe only to find out that the outside back entrance door was broken and unlocked. Outside the door was a running car with a man in a hoody smoking a very fat cigarette ! I went to the front desk to tell him I was leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badger8319
Travel-Burlington, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you had issues with early check-out. We leave our side entrance door during business hours so our guests on the other side of the building can access their rooms more easily. Regardless, I am sorry to hear that you felt unsafe and had to leave early. If you...

Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room was dirty and old, the bed sheets had been reversed, wi-fi hard to get, the owner was rude didnt stop eating his dinner while checking us in.$74.99 was way to much to pay for this room. No bath mat, you have to get dressed to get your coffe as it is in the foyer and not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417val
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your check-in and stay. We have completely updated our bedding since your stay so you will be more pleasant if we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful...

Kansas
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This little truck stop and associated hotels exists because it's right where you start to hit the wall while road tripping and just need a place to lay down for a while. The room is NO bargain at $98 and the free breakfast was NO JOKE, a bag of potato chips and some cheap Folgers. Behind the check in desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatisbestinlife
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We take our rooms' cleanliness very seriously and I can assure you all necessary changes have been made to prevent anything like this from happening again. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging...

CT
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Needed a room for one night. Asked for a discount and was told I was getting one. The $71 plus tax was no bargain for this place. It is a no frills place. First impression was a smell of heavy cleaner and smoke in the hallway. Stained carpet. The room had something sticky on the rug in two places. Took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigismom
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. You will be excited to know that our bedrooms and bedding have been updated since your stay so I believe your stay with us next will be more pleasant. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I am a traveling nurse who stayed here for one month.The Shower was stopped up the entire time and took several hours to drain. Many renters on my floor smoke marijuana and the smell was there all the time. The rooms had a stale odor. Everytime I approached the owner, who speaks poor English, he would yell at me. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I do realize my response to your review is rather late as I am new to my job and I am just learning my ways around, but I hope you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped for overnight. Very dated. Found some hair on the edge of bed, toilet was stained and sink didn't look clean. Was so tired didn't really care. Would not stay again. Smoking room down the hall that you could smell in the hallway. Nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam J
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your lodging need. Since your stay, we have updated our rooms and bedding so I think your visit with us next will be even more pleasant. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

After we had been driving for a few hours, we stopped at 1230am to get a room. The front desk man (older, early 50's) spoke broken English, told me he would give me a "special deal" and told me it would 79.99 plus tax, which brought it to $90. Way too much for such a low quality inn! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene A
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the experience you had at our property. Our property policy does not allow late check-outs unfortunately but this is something we're in the process of reviewing and updating. Once again, I am sorry we couldn't meet your lodging need this time and I hope we'll have a chance of serving you...

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Needed a place to sleep @ 1am after working/driving 17 hours. The man at the front desk gave me a rate that he said was a "special deal". I stay in motels 250-300 nights a year. This price was no deal at all. As there are few options near this area I took the room. Next, I asked for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xhogheadx
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful day.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 km away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#4 of 8 in Burlington
87 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
28.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

Address: 2100 Fay St, Burlington, CO 80807-2200
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Price Range: €53 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor”
salahudin78, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are other hotels nearby to choose from.”
dennisp214, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Worst place ever!”
PamL460, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel! it is horrible!”
303ashleyj, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Park bench would be be better”
H7838KBlisab, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$73* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$74
ABVI.comUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates