We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    KOA Campground

    27700 County Road 303, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9716
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buena VistaSee available hotels in Buena Vista
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    The Limelight Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Aspen
     
    Best Western Vista Inn
    443 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Super 8 Buena Vista
    502 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
    467 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Salida
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good21%
    • Average11%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “cook shack” (7 reviews)
    “new owners” (9 reviews)
    “rec room” (5 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Limelight Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Aspen
     
    Best Western Vista Inn
    443 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Super 8 Buena Vista
    502 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
    467 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Salida
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (98)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We rarely stay in private campgrounds. We spent two hours that evening looking for dispersed camping. As dark was closing and rain was starting, we caved and started calling campgrounds. KOA was the only one who even answered the phone. They had one spot that...More

    Thank texas7jf
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We will NEVER stay here again. During our stay, there was a rainstorm that turned into a massive mudslide that washed out many roads and swept away some campers and many tents, including three of our tents and a canopy. Our tent was flooded with...More

    2  Thank nataliermunoz
    Response from Dom B, Owner at KOA CampgroundResponded 1 week ago

    We were kind of surprised that you were the only group in tents that left your tents wide open and all your stuff in them exposed to the storm, while other guests put their things into their vehicles. Perhaps you haven't tent camped often. We...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Typical KOA amenities except it didn't have a pool. The staff was great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The water tasted terrible! They really need to do something about that. We left and filled up our water bottles at the park in town because...More

    Thank Mary W
    Response from Dom B, Owner at KOA CampgroundResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the review Mary- we are on a well, it would help if you told us about the issue when you were here, so we could investigate any possible issues asap. Thanks!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed 7/1-7/2 in a rustic cabin. Be aware the cabins get very hot and the ceiling fan does very little to cool things off. Tight cramped space. We were told the cook shack would do make to order breakfast but was not open the...More

    Thank Michelle P
    Response from Dom B, Owner at KOA CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review and comments. Sorry about the cook shack- our cook was ill and unable to come in. $5 is the price for two biscuits and gravy, with coffee. The only pools in this area are at the hot springs, and indoor pools...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here on the last night of our two week RV trip around the Southwest. The entry road in is a bit questionable and the dirt roads around the campgrounds could be gravel, but other than that, this place is terrific. The staff members...More

    Thank Jeremy L
    The Limelight Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Aspen
     
    Best Western Vista Inn
    443 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Super 8 Buena Vista
    502 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Buena Vista
     
    Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
    467 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Salida
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Buena Vista
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Super 8 Buena Vista
    502 reviews
    4.76 km away
     
    Best Western Vista Inn
    443 reviews
    4.91 km away
     
    Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
    467 reviews
    33.78 km away
     
    The Limelight Hotel
    1,191 reviews
    75.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Simple Eatery & Spoon It Up
    256 reviews
    4.06 km away
    House Rock Kitchen
    335 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Buena Vista Roastery
    224 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Eddyline Restaurant at South Main
    808 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Buena Vista River Park
    142 reviews
    3.36 km away
    Deerhammer Distillery
    40 reviews
    4.09 km away
    Buena Vista Heritage Museum
    15 reviews
    3.98 km away
    Wilderness Aware Rafting
    1,107 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bushfamily
    14 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from countdown6 | Reviewed this property |
    I didn't find it a lot different but they are doing work on it. I like the service at this campground as well as proximity to town and you can't been the mountain views. :)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a different campground!!"
    Read review
    "Great for RV or tent camping"
    Read review
    "I belive we were in Cabin 11"
    Read review
    "The cabins are a great rate. If you are traveling and don't want to spend the $ on a hotel, this is a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing