We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,204: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

First day wrong room tired long ride Denver 15 inches snow Fake fireplace Queen size bed not what we ordered Next day moved into new room perfect King and Real fireplace Perfect clean firewood 5 min cool maid Was a perfect room and view 30" snow first 48 hrs (included with room stay)

Helpful?
Thank John F
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip to Beaver Run Resort. The snow has been great so far this season and being located at the base of Peak 9 doesn't hurt. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Very convenient to the ski lift. We had a little problem checking in with our reservation but it was corrected and everything turned out okay there. The room is nice, clean and very spacious. The only thing I don't like about our room is the bed is near the door so you can hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bfreeze67
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about the experience you had here at Beaver Run Resort. We look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2014

You cannot beat the location, especially Building 4 which is easy ski in and ski out. Ski lockers are located right off of the slopes and you can walk out of the locker room and ski to the Beaver Run Super Chair or to the Quicksilver Chair. The hotel is a bit of a walk from Main Street, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_TA_1
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write something about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort. We are very fortunate to be in such a great location at the base of Peak 9. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. The property is older, but the location is superb! We were right at the base of the mountain and only steps from the lifts and ski school. The staff was very helpful and friendly. While the rooms are just ok, the location is so good we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank jameswvlcox
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort. We are continuously working towards new and fresh upgrades to the property. As a Homeowners Association, our owners take time during our off season to remodel their units. When you stay with us again, please ask about our different Unit styles. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2014

So you want to stay near the slopes? This is a great place location-wise. I have been coming to this resort about every year for the last 10 years, but this will probably be our last. Sadly, location is the only attribute worth paying for. You can see that some effort has been paid to upgrading the facilities. I stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Georgexac
BeaverRunResortFun, Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Beaver Run Resort. I must apologize for the rude treatment you received from one of our employees. The situation has been brought to my attention and I will be contacting you by e-mail so that we can discuss the matter further. We take the importance... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We had our first stay in Breckenridge in Jan this year.... We had an amazing time. The hotel was in the best location to start our day skiing. The ski lift is just out side the boot room of the hotel and if you wanted to go to other lifts the hotel provided transport to them (free). We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birdgosy
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort. Our location is certainly a plus and provides the convenience so many of our guests desire. I am very happy to hear that you received the service that you deserve and that we were able to meet your needs as your condition changed. We... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2014

It is comforting to find such a service oriented facility as Beaver Run, not to mention location right at the slopes! Complimentary shuttle service works so well that you never want to use a car here. Worth visiting...

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Guest service is something that we strive to do well. We encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback so we can maintain our high standards. We look forward to serving you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2014

My new wife and I stayed at the resort for three days and had a great stay. You never have to leave the resort if you do nor wish to. Everything you could want is within the resort. If you choose to leave you can take the free shuttle supplied by the resort to take you anywhere you wish to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Beaver Run Resort. Congratulations on your special day. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that we were able to make your Honeymoon exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The hotel is ski in ski out and very close to town. The room was clean with a kitchen and separate room that can be separated for kids. You could see the mountain from the room. However, the free breakfast at Spencer's was not good. And the hair dryer went off after 30 seconds but they brought a better one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior guest service and it sounds as though we were able to take care of your needs in an immediate fashion. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service again soon. More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This is a true resort with all the amenities you would expect. Great service as well. Our 1 bedroom suite was a little outdated but right for the price and had a great charm that you would expect from a ski resort. The convenience of ski in ski out was great, as well as many options to eat and drink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cslingerland
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Studio (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor-Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzis (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
644 reviews
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
466 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €147 - €548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are far better than the lower ones. Level one is really poor choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalime, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Building 3 on the 4th floor..there are 4 buildings and all together and all are connected ,to the common areas.”
 of 5 bubbles sylviar438, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick another resort”
 of 5 bubbles I6724PPshannonm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a sofa bed, be prepared for an uncomfortable rest”
 of 5 bubbles Stormy_Water_Travels, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles colinmoore, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay