We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Panoramas (90)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is all about who is closer to the mountain. Ski in and out place. No need to fight the crowds or need to take the gondola. Perfect place for a meeting. Summer fun activities are close by. Restaurant on site. No breakfast is not included in this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonic1us
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

After searching the top listed hotels and told full, given a higher price than online we went here discouraged and upset. But opening our room we were impressed. Plush carpet, updated room, soft beds, many tv channels, multiple hot tubs, indoor outdoor heated pool. Best place we stayed in CO over a 10 day travel! Wish we could go back.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joeandjulieyoung
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay with us here at Beaver Run Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our extra amenities. We would love to have you back. When you are ready to plan your next stay, please call us so we can offer you a loyalty discount.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at Beaver Run for a weekend with our 20-something son. The room we stayed in was comfortable and roomy. With two bedrooms, two baths, a common area and a kitchen, the space was more than adequate. Not fancy but that was OK. My main complaint is that our room faced the street. We were unaware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane1961_6
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and friend before the spartan race. Very hospitable staff. Great room for the price. Only downside was the prices which were outrageous in the gift shop. Bring your own snacks and take the shuttle downtown to save some cash. Great stay otherwise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flytea71
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last stay with us at Beaver Run Resort. We were happy to have The Spartan Racers and their friends and families. We hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 28 June 2015

We had a great stay at Beaver Run. We have 2 teenage children and all of us had a good time. We asked if there were any upgrades available. We had to wait until our second evening, but they were able to provide an awesome upgrade for us. We moved from a one bedroom suite to a 2-story, 2-bedroom/2 bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie B
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay with us here at Beaver Run Resort. We are excited to hear you enjoyed one of our larger suites. With teenage children, I'm sure the extra space made everyone more comfortable! We are also happy that you enjoyed our location to town and the mountain. We look forward...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went with his 84 year old mother and 86 year old lady friend along with my brother and teenage son. The visit was perfect. While 4 of us went golfing, my mother-in-law and her friend took the free shuttle into town for the afternoon. When they returned, their purchases were too much to carry, so Mitch,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anita B
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your last stay with us here at Beaver Run! It is great to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves while staying here. Our friendly staff is always ready to help! We look forward to having you and yours back!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

This was our first visit to Breckenridge and Beaver Run and I must say we were very pleased. From the minute we walked into facility and our room everything was clean, neat and perfect. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help out with whatever you needed or asked for. The hotel providers a bus service to and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bombero590
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us here at Beaver Run Resort! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the proximity to both the town and the mountain. It sure is handy to have a nice warm shuttle to use as well. We look forward to having you and yours back. Please...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Excellent hotel, clean, quiet. Very close to many restaurants, a lot of choices, you can find almost anything you want. There are a lot of activities going on outside within minutes of walk from the hotel. Only thing is that this place is 3000 meters above sea level. Might feel short of oxygen in the night.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Xiaojun T
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us here at Beaver Run. We are glad you enjoyed our location to the town. We look forward to having you back!

Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My son and I met up with some family 50 to 86 years old, and what a trip it was. We all enjoyed the hotel and entire stay. The staff to accommodations to service was beyond our expectations. My sisters Mother In Law connected with so many employees one had same last name (not related) but they hit it off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank family048
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last stay here at Beaver Run. We are so glad to hear that you and yours had some wonderful connections with our friendly staff! The Golf Course here in Breckenridge is certainly a beautiful one. When you are ready to plan your next trip with us, give us...

Wolfforth, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed in building 4 one bedroom suite. It is very similar to what you think of in late 70s early 80s condo. To me, that is good. They have done updating, but you can still see some of the old in some of the tile and fixutres. Decor aside, nice size. Full size kitchens with everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime L
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last stay with us here at Beaver Run. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and our relaxing pools and hot tubs. We would love to have you back!

1,243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (786)
Viewed
Amenities (145)
Viewed
Breckenridge Studio (41)
Viewed
Building 4 Pool (25)
Viewed
Colorado Suite (52)
Viewed
Main Pool (57)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
Summit Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (132)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
721 reviews
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €135 - €348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 4 for slope side pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles ronap80, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 has the best outdoor pool- you can watch the skiers while you lay out.”
 of 5 bubbles 358kerric, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get 2 Queen Beds - the 2 Double Beds room is too small. Be sure to get a Slope Side view - not the parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles 908DavidE908, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would go for building 4 if you want slightly bigger rooms or ask for a room overlooking the slopes.”
  • Hairdryer included, so don't bring your own
  • Living area, included table and chairs, sofa bed, easy chairs, fireplace, tv etc.
  • Ski in/ski out. Slopes and chair lift right outside.
  • Fully equipped kitchen (not washing machine, but there is on site laundry (self service) facilit
  • We had 2 bathrooms, one with a deep bath and both with showers
  • Sleigh ride going past each night
 of 5 bubbles AliS361, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bldg. 4 has the best access to pools and play areas but it's furthest from lobby and slopes”
 of 5 bubbles 158christieg, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5