We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,208: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Building Four. One bedroom with small kitchenette. Nice Bathroom, with beautiful fluffy towels. Small, but nice balcony. Enjoyed our view, and room. The furniture was a little lame, but overall we enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalime
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kalime, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at Beaver Run Resort are thrilled you were able to enjoy the resort and the amenities included. If you are ever in Breckenridge again soon, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again Kalime. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for an art teachers conference. The facilities are perfect for this. ShRed a 2bdrm with 5 others and still had room. Everything was honey and comfortable and very convenient for the conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for giving us a perfect rating. Beaver Run Resort is thrilled that you were able to enjoy your conference as well as our wonderful facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you again! Brian Villamor, Guest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ski-in/Ski-out condo in building 4. Very comfortable studio with view of the pine trees and the mountain. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. Convenient shuttle into town, though an easy walk too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra F., I appreciate your positive feedback about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you again. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It is a little bit on the older side but the concierge service and customer service was nice. The gaming room has a few games to play and the miniature golf had a fun course. All four buildings are connected so that made things very nice when meeting friends who were staying in other buildings of the same resort. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine B
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ernestine B., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location and amenities is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our resort. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you again Ernestine B....

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Breckenridge in the summer is hard to beat. The beaver run is always nice and although it's looking a bit tired they make up for it with service. We were upgraded to a nice room with views of the mountains. We also had access to the pool and grills where we grilled burgers at night. It's a short walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Charlie A. Thank you for writing a review about Beaver Run Resort. We are thrilled that you and your party we able to enjoy your stay. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Beaver Run is a very large conference center, but we felt pampered by the quiet of the top floor, the free shuttle to Main Street, and the quiet of the surroundings. A great place to stay during 'mud season'-- the quiet time in the Rockies between Summer and Snow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Susan M. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for recommending our resort to other travelers especially during our mud season. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you again Susan M....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Family trip with a function in the conference center as well. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are phenomenal!!! The views are breath taking and the food and service in the restaurants are the absolute BEST in Breckenridge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari C
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mari C. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the near future. Thank you again Mari C. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 24 October 2016

we were here this past weekend for our friend's son's memorial. The facilities are wonderful, the accommodations are fabulous, and the staff was simply fantastic! The staff was so gracious, so helpful, and so very accommodating, we were simply stunned by them again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sullivanjl
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sullivanji, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are ecstatic that you we able to enjoy our facilities and that our staff were helpful and accommodating to all your needs. If you are every in Breckenridge please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again sullivanji. Brian Villamor,...

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Each year our group heads to Breckenridge for Conference. With it being off-season the rooms are quite a bit less than during Nov. - well when the snow finally melts. Check in was swift as can be when several hundred folks show up in the same time frame. We were assigned a room right away in building four. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Timothy S. Thank you for writing a review about Beaver Run Resort. I am ecstatic you were able to enjoy your stay and your conference. I would like to say thank you for providing such a detailed description of Beaver Run Resort. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We loved the resort! The room that we booked had a private balcony and fireplace. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with any request we had. My only complaint, housekeeping didn't clean the room as well as I'd like like during our three night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovegood87
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lovegood87, Happy anniversary!! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay as well as the interaction with our staff. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. Thank you...

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (400)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Studio (37)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor-Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzis (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
644 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
0.5 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €148 - €562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I heard rooms on the top floors have the best views and maybe quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles henno101, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are far better than the lower ones. Level one is really poor choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kalime, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Building 3 on the 4th floor..there are 4 buildings and all together and all are connected ,to the common areas.”
 of 5 bubbles sylviar438, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick another resort”
 of 5 bubbles I6724PPshannonm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a sofa bed, be prepared for an uncomfortable rest”
 of 5 bubbles Stormy_Water_Travels, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay