We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Main Street Station

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hyatt Main Street Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Main Street Station
 Click to rate
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay at Htatts often. I'm usually happy but we found this to be a little on the dirty side. The dust was so thick on the ceiling fan. I was expecting alot more since It was a Hyatt. The room set up was very tight. They called it a room for 3 but once the murphtbed was down there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice F
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Patrice F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear that the unit was cleaned as it should be. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to work with the staff on improving on our service. Please feel to reach out to me directly, if you choose to give us...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well-appointed rooms. Gas fireplaces & spacious living areas. Really enjoyed the complimentary ski storage especially in the morning. Concierge at front desk not extremely helpful or knowledgeable. Made no suggestions just tried to answer a few questions. When I stay I a nice facility, it seems reasonable to expect a bit more "service", however the rooms were very nice &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellithetaz
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear kellithetaz, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you found or Residence Club clean and convenient to the lifts. Please know that I will take your feedback regarding the staff seriously and will continue to work with them on improved service. I am glad to her that you will be returning to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a great time for our girls weekend getaway! There was plenty of space for all of us to be comfortable, plus with a fully stocked kitchen we had a great time cooking and socializing. Everything was clean and well appointed - staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were beautiful (and our room had a gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sindarelah
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Sindarelah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me once you book your reservation so that we can assist you in planning a...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I was treated like a 3rd class citizen at this property. They do not treat you like a loyal Hyatt member. I booked on points and they still charged my credit card full amount in advance and refunded me after I called. I asked for a mountain view and got a parking lot view. ON top of that, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pingsteven
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear pingsteven, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value all our World of Hyatt members and I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. As you know we are a fractional ownership resort and have a unique property. We have owners that purchased specific units during particular weeks, therefore it can limit the...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all...this is a larger complex with Hyatt, Marriott , Waterhouse etc.. time share condos. On top it is managed by Wyndham - god knows why. This place is dated - 20 years or older , without any noticable upgrades. Every aspect of the place is dated - including signs of poor maintenance and filthy parking garages. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. As you stated we are a fractional ownership resort and not a full service hotel. While we don't have any restaurants associated with the Hyatt, we do have a restaurant in the main building of our resort...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We spent Thanksgiving here and some of our experience may be related to it being the beginning of the season and start up/ shoulder season issues. Firstly the good - we had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking Main Street. Nicely appointed with a fireplace and decent bathrooms. The gym and hot tubs (part of the Pioneer club) are very functional,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 37Frequenttraveler
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear 37Frequenttraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property here in Breckenridge. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and enjoyed the free DVD's that are available to all guests and owners. I apologize that the staff was not overly friendly, I will share your comments with the team and work on improving the service. We...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We are very happy with this property. It is incredibly family-friendly, and walking distance to the Quicksilver ski lift. The two bedroom units are large, have great kitchens, and have a washer and dryer. We visited the local grocery stores, bought groceries and generally ate dinner in the condo and made sandwiches to take with us on the slopes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitch W
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Mitch W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Resort. I am very glad that you found the unit comfortable. We like owners and guests to feel that they are at their 'home away from home' when visiting. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jodie Willey

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Underground heated parking, well maintained property, well appointed accommodations that meet Hyatt standards, steam, hot tubs, media room, ski valet, shuttle service ... This place is great for couples and families. Great location for skiers and diners. Even better in the summer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy B
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Randy B, Thank you for reviewing our Resort, Hyatt Main Street Station. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and the amenities that are available. Sounds like we might see you this Summer. Feel free to contact me if you have any special requests prior to arrival. Kind Regards, Jodie Willey

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days to enjoy the mountains. The hotel location was great for us, right on Main Street. The hotel offers free shuttle around town so getting to the gondola or restaurants past walking distance was no problem. Three of us stayed in a studio unit. The only downside was when the Murphy bed was pulled down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judd K
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Judd K, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Regards, Jodie Willey

Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We have stayed here during ski season and mid-summer -- two very different experiences. Main Street is alive during ski season. The best skiers in our group found the slopes here moderately challenging (no where near the best). Their are good places on-site and nearby for breakfast and dinner. But mid-summer everything slows down to a crawl. The hotel rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahitiJim
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our town. Breckenridge is a year round destination and while the town is a bit slower in May, September & October, we remain busy year round. The Hyatt Residence Club is a vacation ownership resort. We have a very unique property as...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
111 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €286 - €610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Main Street Station staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Main Street Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face slope side, not the street. take highest level possible”
37Frequenttraveler, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor units tend to be warm during the day, so close the blinds and open windows, even in winter.”
blondeinabmw, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“face the mountain...can't beat the view”
mikehV6286IL, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
seejules, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view, otherwise you get a courtyard view”
K4328CFjang, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5