We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Range View Rentals at Tannhauser

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Range View Rentals at Tannhauser
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Overall a great rental! There are only a couple complaints I have. First, the beds are not comfortable at all unfortunately. The mattresses felt like they were the cheapest option available, very hard. I woke up with my back hurting every morning. But that may just be a preference on my part as far as mattress. Also, the neighbors next... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oupa009
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I am sorry to say I was not happy with the accommodations as was my other family members and friends. This building has been around at least 20 years and it has seen better days. The pictures look good, and it was clean. But there was 3 hangers for a 2 bedroom unit. No coffee or Tea just to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I felt like I was staying in a college dorm. The electrical outlets didn't work, the bedding was less than good, the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The street noise was annoying. I wouldn't stay here again. I feel like we could have had better lodging for what we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
rangeviewrentals, Owner at Range View Rentals at Tannhauser, responded to this review

Many of our guests love the location because it is in the heart of Downtown, but with that sometimes comes noise. I have heard that most of the time it isn't an issue because the bedrooms actually are away from the main street and the window s face the back alley, but some are more bothered by noise than others.... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Brought the family up for a thanksgiving getaway and was thoroughly impressed with the location it was absolutely first rate. The accommodations met the needs of our family and the value was good and well worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank glovez619
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at these condos for a number of years we found them to be as good as ever. Very convenient for Peak 9 ( a 200 yard walk ). Directly outside is the free bus which will take you to Peak 7&8 gondola. This operates every 30 min throughout the day. Obviously Tannhauser is located on Main St so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRD02
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The Tannhauser has a great location right on Main Street in downtown Breckenridge. Our condo was a 2 bedroom, pet friendly and had the basics to facilitate our stay. The unit, as most, had a deck with 2 chairs to enjoy the outdoors and people watch. At night behind the condos there was a lot of coming and going, music... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I have used VRBO to plan vacations all around the country for the last 5 years. Prior to this experience I have never had a bad experience, or written anything but positive reviews. Alas it appears my luck had run out. I was taking my family for a short vacation and had planned to bring along our 9 lbs poodle.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dan48329
rangeviewrentals, Owner at Range View Rentals at Tannhauser, responded to this review

As always, I hate to hear that people are dissatisfied, however Daniel emailed me about the internet at 7:15am, I responded at 8:15am and by that time, my office manager had gotten the internet up and running. We had power outages due to the weather and had to reset the modem, which we did immediately. We offered a different unit... More 

Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This charming little condo is located right off of Main Street next to restaurants & shops. The condo is walking distance to the ski lifts and there is also a shuttle pickup stop in front of the building. We stayed in Unit #113 which had been recently remodeled. The cozy living room is very inviting and newly furnished. The view... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dougandyvonne
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 215. The good first, the location could not be much better 5 min walk to the lifts at peak 9. Also right on main street which makes it so convenient to everything breck had to offer. The bad, the unit is a bit dated and an update is in order. The faucets in the bathroom area... More 

Helpful?
Thank rnic1212
Orlando
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in apt 215. So the low down. We were here to ski. 5 min walk to the lift, right on Main Street in the heart of all shops and restaurants. The place is pretty 70s flashback in decor, but who cares? The bathroom sink leaks, the toilet always didn't flush on first try. There is an extra sink... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mictim2

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 km away
Der Steirmark Condominiums
Der Steirmark Condominiums
#58 of 75 in Breckenridge
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Park Avenue Lofts
Park Avenue Lofts
#22 of 75 in Breckenridge
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Atrium Condominiums
Atrium Condominiums
#59 of 75 in Breckenridge
14 reviews
0.2 km away
Water House
Water House
#27 of 75 in Breckenridge
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Range View Rentals offers 20 units centrally located in Downtown Breckenridge Colorado mostly located in the Tannhauser I building. We are within walking distance to the quicksilver lift on Peak 9, 1 block away from a grocery store, post office and liquor store. Many of our units are pet friendly making the dog park 2 blocks up from Tannhauser a wonderful convenience. Our units offer a full kitchen, gas fireplace, cable, free wifi, and the best view in town of the 10-mile range. Walk to almost any restaurant in Downtown Breckenridge and enjoy the best shopping right out your front door. We at Range View Rentals look forward to helping you have the best vacation possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Range View Rentals at Tannhauser

Address: 420 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Tannhauser Condominium)
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €212 - €353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Range View Rentals at Tannhauser 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Range View Rentals at Tannhauser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tannhauser Condominium Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Range View Rentals at Tannhauser staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for a hike up and it's all stairs! High Altitude Beware!”
 of 5 bubbles F8772QFkellyc, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look @ the rooms online before choosing & then make to ask that they do not move you from the room you choose.”
 of 5 bubbles Kari_Beach1, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A top floor unit might be ok in Tannhauser II, but I would pay more to stay in the main building, even if I have to park outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Valyn70, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“It sounds like the units in Tannhauser I might be newer. If staying in Tannhauser II in the summer, get a 2nd floor unit so you can leave the windows open while you're gone (no air conditioning).”
 of 5 bubbles TNLaddy, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We were in Tannhauser 1, bedrooms faced away from Main Street, it was nice and quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Michele22London, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay