We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Thunder Lodge

getaroom.comUS$228*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$257*
US$228*
Great Deal
US$257*
US$254*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Thunder Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommended; we will return! The balcony offered a beautiful view of the mountains. A nice start to each day! We rented a 3 bedroom suite at Mountain Thunder Lodge and were very happy with the accommodations. This location is directly across the street from the gondola and transportation is provided. You can also walk to both the gondola and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a fabulous time here - nice walk into downtown Breckenridge, close to liquor and grocery stores and we were here for a beautiful wedding, which always makes a vacation nice and romantic. The staff was friendly, our room was gorgeous (LOVE the fireplace!), and we were able to really relax. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rachel V. Thanks for your kind words about our beautiful property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Dacula, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight from Atlanta was cancelled as were 1000"s of flights due to terrible weather. We could not get to Colorado for our vacation. This hotel would not accommodate and help us out with the cost of our hotel stay that was prepaid. They offered nothing to help us out. They kept pushing the decision to help us out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A T
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Kelly A T. I am sorry to hear that your flights out of Atlanta had been cancelled and you were not able to join us in Breckenridge. Unfortunately during high volume time periods, such as spring break and much of the winter season, we stand by a no refund policy unless guests have purchased Travel Insurance in which case...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible!!! Called the phone number on their website to find out about WiFi, hair dryers, early check-in,... The first employee was unhelpful; her supervisor ("Craig" I think he said) was unhelpful and very rude. He would not answer any questions about the rooms or amenities, and hung up on me. Do not deal with these people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipro99
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello skipro99. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative interaction with a member of the reservations team. That is unacceptable and I have passed your message on to this department. I am also sorry that this interaction gave you a negative impression of our property, as this type of interaction would not be something that our team...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Donovan who checked us in was friendly, professional, and very accommodating. Mountain Thunder Lodge is lucky to have him. Accommodations and amenities were pleasantly above expectations, I highly recommend the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamia M
London
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Conveniently located mid way between the lifts and the town, it's easy to start your day with a five minute walk to the Gondola up the mountain, and at the end you can stop directly outside the building on the 4 o'clock run. In the evenings, Main Street is then a five minute walk away. One of the advantages of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcus_uk2008
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Mountain Thunder Lodge is awesome! I am from GA and for a snow sport experience this was way cooler than skiing. It was my first time snowmobiling same with my 50 year old dad and his friend. I turned 16 the day I did it and it was an Epic day. I was very surprised with where could take the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJ H
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello EJ H! I am so glad to hear you had an EPIC time during your stay at Mountain Thunder Lodge. Happy birthday to you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days in Feb with our 2 kids ages 11 and 12. We had a 1 bedroom in the main building -condo was very comfortable and spacious, perfect size for us. I saw some reviewers complain about noise-had no issues. Free laundry right across the hall which was great, hotel also provides detergent. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha H
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Samantha H! Thank you for your kind words about Mountain Thunder Lodge. It is a very special property, near and dear to our hearts and I know I do not just speak for myself when I say that our staff truly enjoys providing our guests with lifelong memories of our little mountain sanctuary. We hope to see you again...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This lodging was very disappointing for the money that we spent for the overall experience. The amenities were OK, biggest issue is the design of the heat for the building. We stayed in unit 1203, and it was hotter than blazes. We were told that to fix it there was a box fan in one of the closets. It got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alveyrf
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Mountain Thunder Lodge. I am sorry that you felt as though the temperature of your room was too high for your level of comfort. Our engineering team is working hard to ensure that future stays in this particular room are more comfortable. I do hope that you will give us...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Close to the mountain, but we were misinformed. The condo has broken fans, drawers that wont close and barely room for people to congregate for a two bedroom. The noise from the hallways resonates. A lot of money wasted on this trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorifreedman
Paige S, General Manager at Mountain Thunder Lodge, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Mountain Thunder Lodge. I am sorry that you felt as though you were misinformed about the location of Mountain Thunder Lodge. I also apologize that you felt that your condominium was subpar. I would be interested in learning more about your stay and if you are interested in chatting, please...

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (461)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Main Building Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Townhouse (95)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (62)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse (77)
Viewed
Upper Hot Tub (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.0 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
551 reviews
1.0 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Mountain Thunder Lodge

Address: 50 Mountain Thunder Drive, PO Box 8269, Breckenridge, CO 80124
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: €203 - €425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Thunder Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Thunder Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Thunder Hotel Breckenridge
Mountain Thunder Lodge Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Thunder Lodge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Thunder Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call somewhere else”
skipro99, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved the rooms looking at the ski run and hot tub! Great view of town.”
DJRskier, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot are loud so try and avoid.”
LfromMN, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Attached House #300 is beautiful.Quiet,Huge. Great art work.”
posterstudio, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the main lodge overlooking the ski run - some rooms have been updated with very nice wood floors and furniture - ask at front desk”
Enj0yTravelN0w, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$228* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$257
Expedia.comUS$254
TripAdvisorUS$228
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates