We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Harvest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Harvest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Harvest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have to say this is the most rundown hotel that I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, understaffed, and not maintained. Room was average, very dated. Was probably nice once upon a time, but that time has long passed. There are many other hotels that will give you a lot more bang for your buck! Take your business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leetcrosser
Management response:

Dear leetcrosser Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is important and we hope our renovation plan will address the issues that you have commented. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng General Manager

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It should be a crime to charge $200 a night for a dump like this! I've stayed in nicer hotels for $70 a night! We chose this hotel to be close to CU campus, but we're extremely disappointed. It wasnt particularly dirty, but was in definite need of a makeover......very rundown. The hallway was more grim than the oldest CU...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nancycr64
Grand Lake, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I paid over $200 for one night in this old, moldy, run down, dirty hotel--in the sporting wing. What a rip off. I really wish I would have spent my money at the Marriott or the Hotel Boulderado instead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schellyko
Management response:

Dear schellyko Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is important and we will address your concern in our renovation plan. Thank you and we hope to be of service to you again. Benedict Ng General Manager

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I should have read the reviews before booking ! This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Three stars it isn't. This is on par with an outdated Howard Johnsons two star hotel. This hotel is not only way outdated, it is dirty. Front desk clerk was unfriendly when checking in. The cleaning crew didn't clean up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel is very dirty. The rooms, bathrooms. halls. Dirt behind the beds, mold on the back of the bathroom door, stains on the carpets and other floors, wallpaper pealing off. Plus there are virtually no electrical outlets in the rooms and my room service breakfast was cold. A group of us were in Boulder for a college reunion. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karyn123456
Management response:

Dear Karyn123456 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We work hard for our guests' experience and we take your feedback seriously. We hope that our renovation plan will address the issues that you have encountered. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is in serious need of cleaning and repair. The lobby is dark and uninviting, with old tile floors throughout. Of the three elevators off the main lobby, only one works. In this one working elevator the carpet is so worn and stained as to defy the imagination. How much could it cost to replace this? Getting off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomB123
Management response:

Dear ThomB123 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectation and hope our renovation plan will address the issues that you have brought up. We thank you for your feedback and hope to be of service to you again. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng General Manager

Oakland Park, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has great views of the flat iron mountains, there is a trail in the back of the hotel which takes you thru scenic views to the downtown area, crossing creeks, parks, etc In the rear of the hotel there is a lovely courtyard where you can read, drink coffee or just quietly seat and enjoy nature The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonFlyer2014
Management response:

Dear DragonFlyer2014 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We work hard for you and truly delighted for such great review! We are excited to let you know that we are in the midst of our renovation plan and hope you will be spoilt when we are done. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back! Benedict...

Belfast -Northern Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We drove to this hotel from Denver airport and found it easily enough. The sign does just say Millennium rather than Millennium Harvest House The person at check-in was very helpful & friendly but she was the only person on and there was a number of people waiting to speak to her so we were conscious of not taking up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlemissneve
Management response:

Dear littlemissneve Thank you for your choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our room attendant and rest assured we will address it. Your feedback is important to us for our ongoing training of our staff. Our renovation plan is currently in process and we hope to welcome you back again. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Okay. This was the only hotel (I booked this in May 2016) that was available for the CU Family Weekend. At first, my family and I were pleasantly surprised (due to the reviews) as the lobby area and coffee shop/restaurant appeared to be NICE. The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant, and not rude at all! After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Management response:

Dear Kim R Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you have found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. Your feedback is important to us and rest assured a renovation plan is in the process to improve our rooms and facilities. We hope to see you again. Benedict Ng General Manager

Eugene
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Where to start, the entire property is not just run down it is filthy, moldy, and stained. It is nasty, I was sent here on a business trip. The online hotel photos from the hotel are nothing like the flop house you find on arrival. I did not feel safe, antique room locks, and run down everything. Understaffed severely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielh261
Management response:

Dear gabrielh261 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret to hear you did not have a good stay with us. Your feedback is important for us and rest assured a renovation plan is in the process to improvement all our facilities. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you. Benedict Ng General Manager

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
276 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
798 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
420 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.0 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Thyme On The Creek
Thyme On The Creek
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: €90 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Harvest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
BOULDER
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Harvest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade I guess ????”
 of 5 bubbles bouldergreg10, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think the front of the hotel may be updated, so ask for those. We could walk to the store next door for Starbucks etc.”
  • Garden of the Gods. beautiful
 of 5 bubbles envisagestar, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take a room facing the courtyard or you may have to listen to drunks.”
 of 5 bubbles andybane, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the mountains. Avoid the "West Wing" at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseTheWrangler, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main part are renovated”
 of 5 bubbles brunosX7692AS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5