We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is a good value place to stay. The staff is especially attentive and helpful. One staff member went out of his way to provide a late night glass of milk and another helped make my room much quieter by turning off the bathroom fans in adjacent unoccupied rooms. The coffee is good, but overall breakfast leaves a bit to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank minorl2016
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi minorl2016, I’m glad you were able to experience exceptional hospitality when our staff member brought you a late night glass of milk. This is exactly the type of thing we are known for, and this is the type of action we strive for. The next time you stay at the hotel, please stop and ask for me. I would...

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I have stayed here many times for business and leisure travel. it is near CU and easily accessible from the Boulder Turnpike. The staff is courteous and they have a good breakfast. The rooms are well furnished and the beds are comfortable. Some of the rooms have mountain views, others don't.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ManhattanSmith
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi ManhattanSmith, It sounds as though you were in Boulder visiting the University of Colorado across the street. What a beautiful campus. Thank you for your kind words, and for being so positive. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on...

Montrose, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Ventilation very poor, no hot water 1 st morning, hotel is dated and in need of infrastructure upgrades. Staff was friendly and helpful but the building needs repair. The location is difficult to find and really a challenge to find the check in area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva V
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Eva V, The Boulder Inn is located on the city's main road, directly across from the 30,000 student University of Colorado. I'm sorry if you found it to be a challenge locating the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on the staff. We are very fortunate to have excellent employees. We recently completed a 1.6 million dollar renovation...

Reviewed 26 January 2016

We checked in to a beautiful hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We used the hotel bikes to tour all around the UC Boulder campus. We walked to the Circle K a block away where we bought sunglasses, water, drinks and snacks. My daughter forgot her toothbrush, and off course one was brought up to us immediately....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 533desirec
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi 533desirec, Thank you for being so positive. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel's complimentary hot breakfast. Occasionally, I will stop in and have a hot Belgian waffle covered in whipped cream and fresh fruit. Absolutely delicious. I'm glad that you were able to experience world class service when your daughter forgot her toothbrush. Our goal...

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Good location and good rooms Plenty of parking and friendly staff that changed our room to first floor on request. Our room was right in front of pool (off course was close due winter) but they have a nice hot tub (only annoying thing was the teenagers jumping in the hot tub !!) (Elevator was not working). For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AzadTF
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi AzadTF, It sounds as though you were able to take advantage of the hotel's 20 person hot tub. What a great way to spend some time after a hard day of work, or after hitting the ski slopes. I hope that you can come back when the outdoor pool is open. Our pool has a depth of 9 1/2...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We were in Boulder for an overnight leisure stay. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The staff was accommodating and the hotel was very clean and lovely. We would definitely recommend this Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ari K
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ari K, Thank you for being so kind, and sharing your positive words with the Trip Advisor community. I'm glad that you found the hotel so clean and accommodating. We go through a great deal of time and energy attempting to make everyone's stay perfect. Your shining review brings validation to our efforts. Please let me know the next...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Great breakfast, super helpful staff! Only suggestion would be some attention paid to the hot tub . Not very "hot" and the room seemed a bit scary :) maybe it's better maintained when the pool area is open as well. But overall, a very fun and comfortable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanya S
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tanya S, I'm glad that you found the hotel to be a very fun and comfortable place to stay. We have looked at the hot tub area, and we are evaluating what we can do to make it more warm and friendly. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Have stayed at the Best Western Plus Boulder Inn each time I visit Boulder for the past 10 years or so. They continue to maintain this property quite well. In fact, they were doing some room renovations when I arrived for this trip, and I even stayed in a recently-renovated room. Rooms are very nice, and the complimentary breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff M
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jeff M, We are absolutely humbled by your loyalty, and so very grateful to you for staying her for the last 10 years. I am excited that you are able to watch us renovate, grow, and move ourselves forward. Benjamin Franklin once said: "Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning." We...

Grand Junction, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Boulder Inn for one night while in Boulder for a family event. The room was great for pets since it had both outside and inside entrance. Hotel staff was great and décor was newly remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken W
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kenneth W, We are the only hotel in Boulder that does not charge for a pet. I'm glad you were able to spend time with us. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859,...

De Pere, WI, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel appears to be an older building but is well maintained and updated. The staff was professional and friendly. Our room was much larger than we expected and wonderfully furnished. Since we stayed in January, the outdoor pool was not open but our room had one wall of all glass overlooking the pool...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly K
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly K, Thank you very much for being so positive. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations at every turn, and I am so glad that we were able to do that for you. I love viewing the Flatirons during winter, especially when they are dusted with snow. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed viewing them out of...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.2 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
282 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
881 reviews
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: €130 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside is nice if you like that sort of thing.”
 of 5 bubbles A3158HRmariem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice to have a mini-frig in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles PRAVigils, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South and west facing rooms offer great views of the Rockies”
 of 5 bubbles ogoldusa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an outside facing room and it was fantastic to sit on our deck and enjoy a coffee in the sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles PDPeters_Canada, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with king size bed worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Barney428, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5