We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel staff from the start was very nice. Even through a busy weekend, the hotel was quiet & service was still top-notch. The staff at all levels are welcoming, friendly, warm & helpful. At no point did I have any issues with my stay and I would recommended this hotel. If you stay here, stay on 2nd Floor, south/west...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinm102017
VANCOUVER
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here while visiting my daughter at Naropa. Right off Hwy 36 at Baseline. Great customer service. Ask for a room with a view of the Flatirons...they're RIGHT there above you. We stayed in the dead of winter so could not use the pool but will be back as the whole experience. The breakfast was like a restaurant experience with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kerry C, It sounds as though you were visiting Naropa, right down the road. We are a very convenient place to stay when visiting that university as well. I am glad that you found it so convenient. When winter comes, it is so nice to sit around one of our two fireplaces. We have one in the lobby, where...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay in Boulder. Location is convenient and the rooms are great. Staff was very helpful. We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Can't wait to stay again. Very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas B
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas B, Thank you for your repeat business. It means a lot to us. On average, 42% of our nightly customers are repeat, like you. We honestly can not thank you enough. Also, thank you for mentioning the staff. They are by far our greatest asset. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am...

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast was excellent, staff could have been better. Parking was abysmal, not enough regular parking spots. My wifi caused me trouble, affected my work productivity. I must say my room was on the outer end of building but I should have still received the same wifi strength as others. Front desk staff waited to welcome me until I said hi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 430juliang
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi 430juliang, First, thank you for your repeat business. We are humbled by your allegiance . Each night, 42% of our guests are repeat customers, and we do not take your loyalty for granted. Second, it sounds as though we may have missed our mark on your most recent stay. I was unaware that you were having a challenge obtaining...

Castle Combe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a hidden gem this place is! From the time we arrived and saw the amazing pool and hot tub we were super impressed. The property is one of the cleanest I have stayed at, they have a phenomenal breakfast room you can enjoy at your leisure. Very close to the CU campus for those in town visiting students, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skhuppert1
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi skhuppert1, Thank you for calling the hotel a "hidden gem." From the moment I first laid my eyes on the Boulder Inn, I felt exactly the same way. In Boulder there are various types of lodging options; from small motels to large corporate chains. The Boulder Inn is a perfect gem in between. It offers the finer amenities of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here whenever we visit Boulder. What a beautiful view poolside. A very nice new lobby and breakfast room. Very comfortable beds!! Good size rooms. Friendly and clean environment. This is a good location and eating places nearby. Having a hot tub is nice also. This was a family friendly place for us all to meet relax and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie M
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marie M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our pool has a depth of 9 feet and is kept to a constant temperature of 84 degrees. I love to sit by the fire pits and watch the sun go down behind the mountains. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The newly renovated lobby and breakfast room are lovely. This place was affordable, clean and I felt very safe there. The staff are friendly and helpful. Boulder is a lovely place to visit. I will come back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsMullen2017
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi MrsMullen2017, On a nightly basis, forty two percent of our guests are repeat customers. It is people like you that are responsible for our success, and we are very cognizant of this. I can not thank you enough. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can...

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really, really nice hotel. It was renovated within the last year and looks fabulous and modern. The room was clean and large: we had two rooms - one with a king bed and the other with 2 doubles. The comforter was plush and warm: "thickest" one compared to any other hotel that I've stayed at. (I tend to get chilly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barbara b
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi barbara b, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the plush comforter. Our sheets are 350 count, and our comforters are 400 count that are normally reserved for upscale boutique hotels. Thank you for noticing. Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very nice practical location for us. Walking distance to CU Boulder. Friendly clean comfortable and safe. Loved it! . They really work hard to keep the property looking so good! Very Clean! Nice friendly employees! They go way out of there way to make sure your stay is wonderful. The place was spotless, and obviously newly renovated....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PRAVigils
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi PRAVigils, You wrote: "The place was spotless". Thank you so much for noticing. In my opinion, cleanliness is one of the most important parts of the hotel industry. You can build a beautiful hotel with all the modern amenities. If it is not clean, people do not want to stay there. Members of our housekeeping department go through rigorous...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an affordable family get away with a beautiful pool area and rooms to die for! The staff is incredible and always there for help! I would highly recommend for anyone staying in Boulder as you will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooke M
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brooke M, Thank you for commenting on our beautiful pool area. The pool goes down to a depth of 9 feet, and is heated to 84%. It is surrounded by lounge chairs, fire pits, and a calming fountain. We have done everything possible to create the most serene atmosphere possible. Please let me know the next time you come...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.2 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
282 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
882 reviews
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: €130 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside is nice if you like that sort of thing.”
 of 5 bubbles A3158HRmariem, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice to have a mini-frig in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles PRAVigils, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South and west facing rooms offer great views of the Rockies”
 of 5 bubbles ogoldusa, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had an outside facing room and it was fantastic to sit on our deck and enjoy a coffee in the sunshine.”
 of 5 bubbles PDPeters_Canada, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with king size bed worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Barney428, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5