We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$76*
US$78*
US$76*
US$78*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
 Click to rate
Thornton, Colorado, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Would be better if they advertised gambling specials better. Ie spend so much or gamble so long get free meals. But the room is quant and intimate enough. Not many amenities but the gambling is the purpose of going up there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvilamay
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you at Lady Luck. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time spent on our casino floor. If you have any questions about you FanClub card or points, always feel free to give us a call or visit the FanClub while you're at our property. We have passed your feedback along and appreciate...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know this hotel has a good price but sometimes its best to spend a little more for the value. Nothing extremely bad it was just average as far as security and housekeeping. I probably wont go back unless it was the only option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaDilo
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at Lady Luck, Maria. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best gaming experience and comfortable stay. We hope you received both of those during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we have passed your feedback along to the appropriate department. We...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are really better places to go to spend your money, Reno, Vegas many others. This whole area has nothing but Casinos, lower end food and just beds. No Shows, no cheap or free food. No fun or liveliness. It is worth the cost to go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Npv4fun
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Lady Luck. We pride ourselves on amazing gaming and dining experience our property offers. It does not sound like your experience was up to our usual standards. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit and have passed your feedback along. We value you as a guest and would like to...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We arrived in the room after midnight after only setting our belonging in the room to go gamble and drink. As I was checking the bed out, I noticed the mattress cover was dirty with red stains tons of hair in the bathroom and under on the mattress cover. Pulled the blanket all the way back and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley T
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Ashely, we always demand cleanliness, as well as attentive service at our property. What you described is far beneath our standards. We never like to hear about a guest having a negative experience, but we’re glad you let us know. We would love a chance to talk with you more about your experience. Please give us a call at...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My husband, some friends and I stayed one night at the lady luck. It's ok, and worth the price. It's a little out dated but clean!. The bathroom was really nice and seemed newly renovated. The walls needed painting, and the carpet was pretty dirty. But over all its a comfortable place to lay your head for the night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghan c
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Meghan, while some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service and are happy to hear you received just that. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself on our casino floor and hope you walked away a winner. We appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests and will...

Aurora, CO
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The room was fine for a night's stay. We mostly were out and about. The casino is small but I had better luck here anyways. Rooms are not great but not bad. We have stayed at Ameristar and Isle casino before, and if you are going to be in your room to hang out longer would suggest a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catiyana
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Catiyana, thank you for visiting us! Our goal is to provide the best gaming and dining experience around. We hope you enjoyed your time on our casino floor and were able to check out our delicious dining options. We hope you choose to visit again. Thanks!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel room was adequate, but nothing special. Needed some maintenance in the bathroom. Price was way over-priced for what I got. Lady Luck and Isle are separate facilities of the same property, with the hotels and Isle casino on one side of the street and an elevated walkway leading to Lady Luck. It's within walking distance of the other casinos,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlw0lf
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you at our property! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks!

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Booked two nights thru Orbitz for a decent rate, only stayed one night due to the thin walls and doors... When anyone walked by having a normal conversation you could hear every word even with the TV on. I could hear everyone noise from the rooms next to me as well as above. I stayed in room 937. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Blackfeather
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you at our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our wonderful and accommodating staff during your stay. They work very hard at making sure all of our guests feel at home during their time with us. We appreciate the feedback and will take note for future improvements. We hope you choose...

Covington, KY
Reviewed 22 January 2017

but that's because this is apparently one of the stops for buses coming from Denver or other places. That's not necessarily bad unless they all come at the same time. Yes, we had trouble getting on our favorite games. Upside, there was a great promotion going on when we were there. We each got a $20 voucher for the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonCat
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our property! We appreciate the feedback about your experience with us and will be sure to use it when making future improvements to our property. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our casino floor and convenient parking. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We are members of the Fan Club and come up to gamble every few months. I booked our room here directly through the hotel on January 3rd to stay there January 19th. When we got there on January 19th the receptionist Elizabeth could not find my reservation. I gave her the confirmation number that I was given by the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, thank you for visiting our property throughout the years. We understand your frustration and are happy that our accommodating staff could solve the dilemma. It does not sound like your experience was up to our usual standards. We hope you choose to visit again because we value you as a customer. Thank you!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.2 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.9 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,101 reviews
2.2 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
979 reviews
17.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.3 km away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: €55 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado, Usa
2 months ago
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the elevator, was really quiet. Maids come around 8:30am, put your do not disturb sign out if you wanna sleep in.”
Catiyana, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel”
CovingtonCat, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Signage is a bit confusing at first between parking, check-in, etc.”
91TERRYP91, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The King size bed rooms look like a better view.”
D6468CIpamelas, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the mountains....ours overlooked the parking area...and the windows were smudged and foggy.”
MaryG223, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
getaroom.comUS$78
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates