We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

TravelocityUS$113*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$113*
US$116*
US$113*
US$116*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I was surprised to see it had a 3 star rating. The hotel room was excellent. We had a suite with a huge Jacuzzi in the bath as well as a big shower. The room was quite large with two very comfortable beds, a couch and a big screen flat screen TV. The staff was excellent. Faradays is definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fhale8
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We do our best to make sure our guests feel welcome and taken care of every time they visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Black Hawk
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillian H
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 15 March 2015

When we checked into our room, it was warm and stuffy so i turned on the air conditioning. When we returned to the room 2 hrs later it was just as warm so I called the front desk and they sent up a fixit man who proceeded to open the window and said don't worry it will get cooler. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiebF3456KS
IsleCustomerSupport, General Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Debbie. We're sorry that your last experience with us wasn't an enjoyable one. We would definitely like to talk to you more about your visit so we can avoid this situation on any future visits. Please contact the Director of Customer Experience at 303-998-7796. Thanks for your time.

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to let everyone know~ Perfume(Miss Dior),1 karat Diamond ring,and a credit card was stolen out of my room (749) on 3/6/15.Whoever cleaned my room on Fri 3/6/15 after 3pm is a theif! At first I noticed my perfume missing (as we were getting ready to check out), but thought i had over looked it and figured I'd find...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marisa C
Pompano Beach
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

...could have used this place as a basis for a storyline, because no self respecting establishment calling themselves a "hotel" would operate like this joint does. I called their reservations number this past Friday afternoon to reserve a room for this past Sunday for a one night stay coming from the mountains before heading back down to Denver. The girl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Steve, we would appreciate an opportunity to talk with you about your experience. Your feedback can help us ensure our guests are receiving the best service while visiting our casino. If you have some time please contact the Director of Customer Experience at 303-998-7796, or send us an email at Jonathan.Rice@ladyluck.com. Thank you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Typical casino hotel. Clean, no complaints. Nothing much to brag about or complain about. Casino in hotel was great! Everything in room worked. Staff was friendly. No problems checking in or out. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anadiller
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thanks! We enjoyed having you and can't wait to see you again! We would love to know, what your favorite part of this last trip was?

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Room and casino is ok but don't depend on service while in the casino. Waited 10 minutes for service on a slot machine then another5 minutes to get money owed. Also don't expect to see a waitress for any type of drink, you'll need to go get your own. When I complained all they said was sorry, not we'll fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard51684
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Richard, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your last visit. We'd love to know how we can make your visit better. If you would, please email us at Jonathan.Rice@ladyluck.com or give us a call. Please contact the Director of Customer Experience at 303-998-7796

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

This was my first time in Black Hawk and we had a blast! We stayed at the Isle and having no marketing offers we ponied up $180 for the room on Saturday and payed w points on Sunday...net net $90 a night...which i still consider pricey. Having said that the prices averaged that at surrounding hotels and in the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kermitdude
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thanks! We enjoyed having you and can't wait to see you again! We are glad you enjoyed playing and the rooms and the food. We work hard to provide value for all of our guests.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I stayed here for two nights starting February 6, 2015, with my best friend for a girls weekend. I booked about a month out using Tingo. We got a great rate considering that the week before our trip it had doubled and when we checked in they said they were sold out. I've stayed here a handful of times before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MileHighGirl
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for bringing the girls for your weekend getaway. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will pass it along so we can make sure your next visit is even better. If there are any parts of your trip that you would like to discuss in more details, we invite you to give our...

Reviewed 22 January 2015

Ive never stayed here overnight. We occasionally go to blackhawk, mainly for a crab leg buffet. The last time we were at the isle, we waited in line for their buffet for 20min. upon getting to the register with four adults and two children, i was suprised that the price had gone from $15 to $20. No problem. The cashier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LazerDiaz
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk, responded to this review

We would appreciate an opportunity to talk with you about your experience. Your feedback can help us ensure our guests are receiving the best service while visiting our casino. If you have some time please contact the Director of Customer Experience at 303-998-7796

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.2 km away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
2.2 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,073 reviews
2.5 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
23.0 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
957 reviews
16.2 km away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Cuisines: Asian, American, Italian, Mexican
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for exciting casino action, thrilling giveaways, great entertainment, and/or comfortable rooms, you'll find everything you need at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. Our casino is open around the clock and offers over 30 gaming tables and approximately 1,100 slots. We also provide our guests with diverse and exciting dining options. So whether you plan on booking a stay with us or stopping by for some casino fun, we know you'll have a great experience with us at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Address: 401 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: €109 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Hotel Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Capri Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Casino & Hotel
Hotel Isle Of Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Golden, Colorado
8 months ago
arkansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep here, eat elsewhere, gamble at Monarch across the street. Isle won't open minimum tables during peak gaming hours”
Yohelga, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the highest rooms possible.”
64nelsonw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are much better”
831markd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the elevator, you hear it running up and down all night.”
Alan272983, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite if you can”
Rickster20, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$113* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$113
Expedia.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates