We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 879: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 October 2015

During Thanksgiving week last year, we decided to shorten our Aspen vacation from a full week's stay to five nights, just so we can try out staying a weekend at Ritz Bachelor Gulch while returning on our way back to Denver airport. A few years ago we had a great family ski vacation at the opening week of Beaver Creek...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SD3TravelBirds
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us last Thanksgiving. I can assure you your feedback will be shared and acted upon and that many changes have been made at the Resort over the past months and we believe and hope when your travels bring you back to The Vail Valley again you...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 28 October 2015

From the drive up to the secluded resort, I knew I was in for a treat. The experience of staying at the RCBG is where I learned how the other half live. Greeted by name, everything from check-in to valet, was at an impeccable level of service. Complain about this place, and you need to reassess your definition of happiness....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CloudSwing
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Your Kind words and thoughts are GREATLY apprecaited and I look foward to your return and seeing you back in Bachelor Gulch in the future. All my best. Steven Janicek

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2015

When I made the reservation I spoke to the hotel reservationists and asked if the entire hotel was open including coffee shops and Spago. When we arrived we were told they were both closed. The Buffalo bar was but the menu was not very exciting. This was disappointing. We spent the afternoon outside in pool and patio area. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaton8326
Luiz A, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry we did not extend the service experience you expected of Ritz Carlton and based upon your comments I certainly understand the level of your disappointment. Your visit was during our shoulder season and yes we do reduce some of our operations based upon business levels it certainly...

Canton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed at the Ritz in Beaver Creek for one night. Pictures online are beautiful but you must experience in person to truly appreciate it. It is perched high on the mountain with incredible views. A true "Lodge" look and feel. We loved the large log beams, real wood fireplaces in common areas, and the rustic yet elegant decor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreamCatcherCabin
Luiz A, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The fall is such a great time of year in The Mountains and this year the weather has benn great and our guests have truly enjoyed the fall colors, warm days and cool nights and hopefully soon the return of Mother Nature’s plentiful snowfall. Luiz Abdo

Reviewed 22 October 2015

You'll never be disappointed at a Ritz-Carlton. I've stayed at four Ritz properties and they always treat you like you're the one and only customer of theirs. If you want the best in the Vail/Beaver Creek area you'd be hard pressed to find anything better. Notably there was virtually no ambient noise while we were in our very comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I agree with you regarding our staffing levels and some area of the resort should of been opened in October and you have my word as General Manager moving forward we will have more staff and amenities open during our Spring and Fall seasons....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The Ritz is a gorgeous property in a beautiful location and setting, but its off season service was not at the expected Ritz standard. Our family of four stayed with another family and had a fantastic time swimming and hiking. Summer and early fall are fantastic times to spend in the mountains. Our rate of $189/night couldn't be beat. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerander
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. While I was thrilled to see you were able to take advantage of our fall specials I want to aplogize for the service challenges you had during your visit and can assure you we have adjusted some staffing based upon our business levels and...

Dwight, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent two days at the hotel during a Colorado trip for my wife's birthday, and had a great time at the hotel. Very comfortable sitting on the patio with a book under the Colorado sun and stunning blue skies. I'm not a dog person, but the hotel is very dog friendly. Spago was closed; food we had was tasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joewillie1268
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted you enjoyed your retreat to our Rocky Mountain Resort and hope you come back again soon and during your next visit enjoy Spago's. Sincerely Steven Janicek

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015

New strict policy. Spago wasn't open, grotto pool was closed very early, and customer service was slow and lacking. Last time I visit, it was a wonderful experience (even during the offseason everything was available and NO pool curfew). Now I feel that the Ritz is trying to budget as much as they can, which is kind of a joke....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Samsonite_0
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Obviously we failed in delivering the service experience you desired and I am very sorry for the challenges you encountered. You have my word as General Manager of this Rocky Mountain Resort your comments will be used as a platform towards training and improvement...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We reserved and expected a club level room only to be told when we checked in that the entire club level was closed until the ski season. ( They did compensate us for some of the amenities that we missed so we appreciated that.) There was only one restaurant open and the menu was very limited and the prices were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank texas1946
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry we did not extend the service experience you expected of Ritz Carlton and based upon your comments I certainly understand the level of your disappointment. Your visit was during our shoulder season and yes we do reduce some of our operations based upon business levels it certainly...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Outstanding experiences for our entire visit. First impression of the main entrance, common areas are warm, and super comfortable. Colorado-style elegance. Extra special to meet the two prestigious mascot's, a gorgeous St. Bernard and a wonderful Golden Retriever. Our experience with service staff at front desk, concierge, bars, restaurants, housekeeping, room service, even our hike guide were absolutely top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greatfood4ever
stevenJanicek, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and happy you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. The fall is such a great time of year in The Mountains and this year we have seen some great weather and our guests have truly enjoyed the fall colors, warm days and cool nights and hopefully soon the return of Mother Nature’s...

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
2.6 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
3.1 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
14.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
2.9 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
14.2 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: €194 - €1,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a high floor not facing the pool (the Marco Polo screaming gets to you after a while)”
 of 5 bubbles AAndTMD, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved our room with the fireplace. The view was not as nice as on the other side, but for us, it was a better choice.”
 of 5 bubbles MartineM567, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Small hotel, so not sure you can really go wrong. Obviously higher rooms, either on valley side or mountain side, will offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles charlieh637, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floor 5 or above. The lobby is on the 4th floor, so anything below that is almost subterranean.”
 of 5 bubbles Sakman73, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get slope side views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5