We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

During my stay at this Econolodge location, from the moment of my booking and inspection of my room, Management made it a priority to maintain customer satisfaction. From the assurance of amenities needed for me and those else, to simply the availability of their services throughout my stay. Management and the availability of their services there of is highly important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. We are glad you had a great stay at the hotel and hopefully we will see you again. Sincerely, Jay Dhillon General Manager

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

First day we were outside and the police came to run our names because there was suspicious activity on the other side of the building. The pool was "under maintenance" which is a bummer but then again, the pool is on the side of the building where the transients are hanging out, and they were all high... one of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy L
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do apologize regarding your recent experience at the hotel. We have made changes to the breakfast set-up and taken security precautions to ensure we can provide a clean, safe and friendly experience to all our guests. Sincerely, Jay Dhillon General Manager

Bellingham, WA
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Pleasant front desk staff, but downhill from there. Room was dirty. Recent paint and carpet couldn't hide the underlying nasty feel of the room and furnishings. Nor could it mask the musty smell of the room. Lax security, drunks up and down hallway all night. Hookers and dealers working the parking lot and my favorite part....the pimp knocking on my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Psychobillyband
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

This hotel is basically what you'd expect from a budget hotel. They ticked off the important boxes for me. They were cheap, clean, had a comfortable-ish bed and good water pressure in the shower. Their website has separate reservations for rooms on the first floor, and also for handicapped rooms. I intentionally picked a room that wasn't on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonah H
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Williams, California
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Not only did the clerk try to get more money out of us, he didn't disclose undesirable conditions about the room until after we paid, it had BED BUGS AND cockroaches!!! After we left, I realized that I forgot my medical marijuana and when I went back, the staff denied ever seeing it!!! Avoid this place like the plague, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
Redding, CA
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

This is one of the most disgusting rooms I have ever stayed in. There are roaches. There is blood spots on the sheets from bugs. There is fresh hair in the sheets from the previous guest. I am literally sleeping on top of the sheets. The smoke alarm was chirping when we got in the room. The front desk guy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidi379
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided with maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure we...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

You be better off staying in your car this place is a compleat tip We have gone to the usa on road trips for the last 26 years this place is the worst we have ever stayed in cockroach in the barthroom ac unit plug into a broken socket and a fire hazard drapes hanging off the wall and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Jay Dhillon MANAGER ECONO LODGE INN 5306741592

bavaria
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Pool, breakfast room and registration made a well impression, but after checking in it began: -No elevator in the house - 4 heavy bags up to the third floor -Old and used room with a disgusting carpet -Bathroom with broken tiles all over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mashix
EconoLodgeYubaCity, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience that you had on your stay, the entire hotel has recently been upgraded with brand new carpet in all rooms. The other items mentioned on your review were addressed with our staff , proper & appropriate actions were taking so that it not repeated in the future. We hope you will give us another...

SACRAMENTO
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend. We were just in town for the annual powwow. We chose this hotel based on our experience we had last year. We had a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable then. However this time... I am highly disappointed in the hotel. The room while spacious and comfortable had cockroaches within the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RILEYMCCLOUD
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Great location in a nice town with nice people. Nice weather in yuba city. The staff are really nice people to talk to. The room is nice and cozy. I came to yuba city for a job and stay about 3 weeks now and I still enjoying staying in this motel for another week.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peace Y

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
1.2 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
5.1 km away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
27 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Price Range: €48 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“and are room is on the 3rd floor is quite”
995kennyp, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call the day of your reservation if you are picky”
JonahH406, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“look befor you book !!!!!”
daviddW4344BZ, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take another Hotel”
mashix, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask, has the hot water system been replaced?”
AussiePhil52, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5