We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
17
15
10
10
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
15
10
10
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Roaches all over in the two rooms we booked! Blood on the pillow case and long term guests doing drugs by the front door. Don't let the nice lobby fool you. If you want cheap you get cheap at this place!They don't mention online that...More

1  Thank Sarah J
Response from Raj K, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for taking the time to write your experience. I want to apologize for the disappointing stay you had. We work hard to provide the best customer service and most comfortable room conditions. And it sounds like we let you down....More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I believe the manager of this motel is it's down fall. She doesn't seem to care about the upkeep of the rooms. Sinks leak, bedding is stained, no queen beds. Oh there are cockroaches in the dining area. The carpets are so dirty it turns...More

5  Thank Kathy W
Response from Raj K, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Kathy W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotel is now under new management and we want to correct all the issues that concern this property. Reviews like these are very important in our process to improve. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Unbelievable! Stay anywhere else. We called hotels.com to book another property and they switched us to this place telling us it was the same rating as the other and same price. Well, we drove by the other place the next day, and there was no...More

3  Thank SunTravellers
Response from Raj K, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 8 August 2018

Dear dhughesehansen, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize for the disappointing stay you had. I can understand how frustrating and annoying it can be when you check into a hotel and you dont feel comfortable. We will use your...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Very rough around the edges. Noisy band of folks at night. Front desk nice and seemed cheerful and helpful but hotel needs a refurb, something. Wont go through the list of wrongs here - but its substantial and long.

Thank David C
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

When we got to the hotel, it was already check-in time. The hotel overbooked rooms so we barely got a room. The key card machine was down so we didn't get a key to our room. The room smelled of dirty smoke. We had no...More

1  Thank Cherie A
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kenny P
3 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Kathy W | Reviewed this property |
I know I liked my stay but the place is ran down due to poor management
0
Votes
Shewhodoesnt
2 November 2016|
Answer
Response from jennycampbell2016 | Reviewed this property |
Check their website. The hours should be listed there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go anywhere else. Sleep in your car if you have to."
SunTravellers
1 Feb 2018
Read review
"and are room is on the 3rd floor is quite"
995kennyp
8 Jul 2016
Read review
"Call the day of your reservation if you are picky"
JonahH406
2 Jan 2016
Read review
"look befor you book !!!!!"
daviddW4344BZ
8 Nov 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge yuba cityyuba city econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaYuba City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing