We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6462 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$448
View deal
Booking.comUS$628
TravelocityUS$628
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (646)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (353)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Yountville Resort & Spa presents guests with the quintessential wine country experience. As a vineyard estate inspired retreat, Hotel Yountville is the ideal setting to slow down, and savor the surrounding rich history, cultural amenities, and carefully curated offerings. One of Napa Valley’s cherished resorts, with thoughtful service and comfort combined with a spirited pool courtyard, Hotel Yountville creates a sincere experience where guests feel like locals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Patio
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1236Reviews32Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 914
  • 232
  • 53
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Travel Hound 777 wrote a review Dec 2022
Paradise Valley, Arizona225 contributions163 helpful votes
Overall nice stay at Hotel Yountville A bit expensive for low season December at around $1000/night. Quality of the hotel, rooms and amenities is a solid 4* like a Sheraton or Marriott. If you go in with the expectation of a solid Sheraton type stay for $1000/night, then you will not be disappointed. Room - clean with a fireplace. Bathroom area has no doors (although is a door to the toilet). So the bathroom suite is largely part of the room. We didn’t mind that at all. View was of a mobile home park. There were no curtains and the blinds do not keep light out very well - so if you need darkness, bring an eye mask. Restaurant - adequate and convenient if you arrive and want a quick bite. They do not have dinner. The lobby does have some quick complementary continental bites and coffee available in the morning, which is convenient. Gym - Very good for a small hotel. They have dumbbells up to 50#, 2 treadmills, a Peloton bike (did not work during our stay), 2 ellipticals and a tiny bit of floor space. Parking - convenient, outdoor, right by room. Spa/pool/hot tub - present but did not use. Staff - only met once at check in but seemed friendly. Restaurant staff friendly as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent trip to Yountville. I am glad you enjoyed your experience overall. We have checked the Peloton in the fitness center to make sure it is operating properly now. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience; we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandy Buhl wrote a review Oct 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio3 contributions5 helpful votes
Wow, I cannot say enough good things about this location. Beautiful, clean, comfortable property with all the amenities you could dream of. We stayed for only two nights but wish we could have stayed longer. The pool was fantastic, the spa was one of the best I’ve been to and the service was outstanding! It was an expensive stay, but we were not disappointed. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking and complementary breakfast items in the lobby if you’re looking for something...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this! I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our beautiful Valley. We wish you could have stayed longer, too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessemil wrote a review Oct 2022
Montreal, Canada13 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for a 4 night holiday because of its great location in the heart of Yountville . The staff were very friendly and accommodating, but after staying for one night we were completely disappointed. The room was dingy , dark and dated ! . We complained to the front desk the next morning , but they were unable to help us so instead they allowed us to cancel the next three nights, whereby we immediately moved to a beautiful hotel across the street , where everything was fantastic ! Hotel Yountville charges premium prices for a Holiday Inn type room . There are much better options in the area , as we discovered ! The staff were great , but the rooms were sub par at best .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experience. While I am glad you enjoyed the service, I am sorry we were not able to deliver when it comes to the room. We have finished the initial stages of a full room renovation and I hope you will come back once completed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cody T wrote a review Oct 2022
We had a great time on our quick weekend getaway. The grounds were lovely and the service we encountered everywhere was exceptional. The breakfast was wonderful both mornings and the pool was a great spot to spend the late afternoons. The only complaint is that for the price, the rooms are a little dated. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review, Cody! I am happy to hear you had such a lovely experience and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoMinty wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York59 contributions52 helpful votes
We last stayed at the Hotel Yountville a few years back, and were very happy to return to this lovely, relaxing property, post-pandemic. A few things have changed since our last stay in Napa Valley; it's no longer possible to flit from one winery to another, dropping in for tastings; the wineries now require reservations for more-expensive "tasting experiences" (generally $50 and up), and can book up fast during harvest season. No longer do people crowd around the bars indoors; most now seat your group at outdoor tables, and include a talk about the winery's history, how the recent wildfires have affected the industry, and so on; we booked three (Caymus, Duckhorn and Rutherford); some wineries apply your tasting fee towards a purchase, some won't. At the Hotel Yountville, the pool area was still wonderful; we also enjoyed delicious breakfasts at the restaurant on-site. You can pay for a seated breakfast, or request a complimentary take-away of yogurt with granola, fruit and bread. We loved using the free bicycles, and there was a town parade during our stay that included a high school marching band, horses, retirees reenacting the Wizard of Oz and weirdly, a dozen Ferraris, revving their engines. We did have a few minor glitches with our room upon check-in, but Marvyn at the front desk found us the perfect room, smoothed out a few issues and just really improved our stay in every way. He's a credit to the Hotel. Isaiah was also very helpful. We loved our room location, layout and size, with a rainfall shower and a gas fireplace that made it feel cozy, great air conditioning and a very comfy bed; although the carpeting could use a refresh. We look forward to returning again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review of your experience here. I am glad to hear you had a relaxing time and were able to make use of some of the amenities. Very helpful notes on the post-COVID changes at wineries and bars. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayman H wrote a review Aug 2022
Windsor, Canada96 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for 5 days. We had a great time. The hotel and rooms were very clean. The bed mattress was very comfortable. It is located within a walking distance from many good restaurants. The reception and service staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Yountville; I'm glad you enjoyed your time and had a memorable experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helene W wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
You can't go wrong in Yountville but the Hotel Yountville is a lovely property, great rooms and fabulous pool. The service was impeccable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have been to almost every property in the area and this one is great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hotel Yountville! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the property and service during your trip to the Napa Valley. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen W wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Everyone I encountered throughout my stay was super lovely, from check-in to turn down service. Everything went smoothly, which is exactly what I needed after a crazy week at work. I arrived early in the morning and was able to park my car before meeting up with my family for a decadent lunch at a nearby restaurant. As soon as I settled my bill at the restaurant, I bid adieu to my family and went straight to the spa. The spa was great. I got a massage, which was divine. I actually fell asleep on the table. Then after the massage, I took a shower in the spa area and, for the first time in my life used the steam function. I need a steam shower in my life now, it won’t happen, but I still need it. Finally, I was able to settle into my room. It was just so peaceful, that I immediately took the second nap of my visit to Hotel Yountville. My room was what I aspire my home to look like if I was organized enough and motivated enough to hire an interior designer, it was just so lovely. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was really nicely styled, the robes were cozy, what else could I ask for? Oh, I’ll tell you, the fancy chocolates that they give you at turndown. I almost declined them, but the women who knocked on my door for turndown suggested that I take them. Good advice. Bottom line, I loved it and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you for your thoughtful review of Hotel Yountville! We love hearing that you enjoyed your experience with us during your travels to Napa Valley. Come back for more chocolate anytime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy A wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions
+1
Hotel Yountville was exquisite. The subtle elegance was refreshing and so appreciated. I loved every minute of our stay. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The common areas and restaurant was a joy to visit. The employees are top notch. This is a must on your Napa list!! Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chase Chasteen, General Manager at Hotel Yountville
Responded 5 May 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hotel Yountville! We know your time away is extremely valuable and do our best to make it memorable. I'll be sure to share your experience with the team; we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Land2Sea wrote a review Feb 2022
Manhasset, New York644 contributions129 helpful votes
+1
Perfect spot to unwind after full days of wine tours. Spacious and clean, our room was a drive up. It was a matter of steps from our car to the room without a motel feel. A light breakfast was included each morning. This was granola covered yogurt with fruit and croissants. Coffee and tea as well. The pool area was intimate and private.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emilio Ferrero, Owner at Hotel Yountville
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and for the 5 star rating! We do have continental breakfast included for our guests and I'm glad to read you were able to enjoy the amenities. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$507 - US$1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yountville hotel, yountville inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyYountville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL YOUNTVILLE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Napa Valley, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Yountville
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Yountville?
Nearby attractions include Domaine Chandon (1.0 km), V Marketplace (0.6 km), and Veterans Memorial Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Yountville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Yountville?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Yountville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Yountville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Yountville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon Bakery, Bistro Jeanty, and The French Laundry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Yountville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Yountville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Yountville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Yountville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Yountville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Yountville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.