We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The location was central to the area and close to shops, the freeway and tourist attractions. Staff members went out of their way to assist with all requests and were very friendly and courteous. My room was clean and smelled fresh. It didn't have that chemical "hotel" smell I usually find irritating. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice staff. Rooms were very homey. Very clean. Nice welcoming. I would definitely stay again. Great experience. Very clean pool. Delicious breakfast. And overall fast wifi for business. Pool was very clean even in the cold weather

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy B
westminsterinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you! Thank you, Richard

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was average. Fast wifi. Pretty close to freeway. And best of all the rooms were very clean. Overall next time i'm in westminster this will be the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego B
westminsterinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review

It's rewarding to know your experience was great and you will consider us when in the area. Thank you, Alfredo

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came where to stay while we were on our way to see our grandmother in San fran. This hotel and service was beyond amazing the staff was extra helpful and friendly My room was clean and the staff kept it clean. My breakfast was yummmmy! Front desk was sweet and helpful from check in to check out! I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela g
westminsterinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear your coming back!!! Thank you, Alfredo

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was mediocre at best. The eggs were horrible, facilities were inadequate, poor food choices. The room was very noisy from the street noise. The room seemed to be clean, but it was quite dark in the room, the lighting could have been better. Location was OK. We were visiting family in the Huntington Beach area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577brentm
westminsterinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was not the best. We offer a variety of food choices we have even provide gluten free options. We hope you consider staying with us again. Thank you, Management

Westminster, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing exciting that stood out but an ok stay for the price I would like the employees to be a little more personable. Front desk staff very accommodating however I think all staff should be able to interact with guests

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344arielleb
westminsterinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Richard

Riverside, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed NYE night and were so pleasantly happy that the staff was so nice when we checked in, gave us information about the area, wifi and breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean and extremely nice. It was like a small apartment and everything was in good shape. It was quiet and we got a great night's sleep even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aurorab32
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent basic BW close to Little Saigon that we are visiting. Check in was quick and we was given a second floor room. The room is clean and average size equipped with two queen size beds, a refrigerator and small microwave. The beds spring would needed some help! it is making noise every time someone is getting up. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FNguyen
Montclair, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean (which is really important to me), good breakfast, adorable putting course and individual patios for each first floor room. It was very quite and the staff was very nice and helpful. A little pricey just because of the area, but it was money well spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laureng188
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Going to Disneyland for NYE, this is a great option close enough to drive, 15 to 30 mins and out of the major Anaheim tax zone, friendly staff, clean rooms great time here plenty of parking and will return next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
355 reviews
4.4 km away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
737 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
207 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
337 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Orange County, this Westminster, CA hotel offers exceptional customer service and easy access to Disneyland®, Knott's Berry Farm®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Located just six miles from Disneyland®, this Westminster, CA hotel is the perfect place to stay when taking a family or leisurely vacation. Enjoy a short drive to many popular local attractions, including Disneyland®, Little Saigon, Knott's Berry Farm®, Aquarium of the Pacific, Universal Studios®, Huntington Beach and Seal Beach.Shopping and sporting events are just minutes away, as this Westminster, CA hotel is located near Westminster Mall, Honda® Center, Angel Stadium, Orange County Market and Downtown Disney®. The Westminster Inn also offers easy access to golf, scuba diving, surfing and many other water sports. Three airports are all within 30 miles of this hotel near Huntington Beach.With easy access to the freeways, the BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn is just a short drive away from many corporate locations, such as Boeing, Seal Beach Naval Base, Long Beach Convention Center, Anaheim Convention Center and Seal Beach Leisure World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn

Address: 5755 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-3541
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range: €81 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is very homey 😋”
 of 5 bubbles jazzyb2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are a good choice!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherlG5861VX, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms with access to the courtyard. This property doesn't have elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Huning, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Al rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles D6481PImarka, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay at the Best Western Plus on the east side of Interstate 405, not here.”
 of 5 bubbles StanW290, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay