We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lamp Liter Inn

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lamp Liter Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Lamp Liter Inn
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good stay, check-in friendly and quick. Well-located on our way to Sequoia NP. The room looked a bit old but well-furnished and clean. One mattress was great, the other was a bit old (too soft). WiFi alright but not always working. We would have loved to have a breakfast included or a discount as they have a restaurant attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleazen
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent one night here. It was a convenient stop after spending the day at Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. The only issue was the connecting door to the room next door. We could easily hear the guests conversation, though they did not sound like they were talking loudly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 326glennm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gardens n everything surrounding is great but the hotel in itself taking about the room is very old when I seen the hotel in pictures it was so cute but the rooms are a little worn even though they are clean sad that the outside of the hotel doesn't reflect the inside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
Visalia, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attending the annual Easter brunch is our family tradition since 1996. As always, the service, cuisine, and the atmosphere is outstanding. After so many years we have all become quite close knit in the community. To date, the Lamp Liter Inn hosts the Easter, Mother's Day, and Thanksgiving brunches. So, if you missed this Easter do plan to attend on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had breakfast , I have to give Mark and Anessa a shout out ! There service , makes you want to return just for their friendly attentive service! There was also a young man filling our coffee cups who was so cheerful! Loved this cafe! Great job to this staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Had one night here on our way to San Francisco. Hotel is a little dated ,but this gave it character. Clean rooms , plenty of parking. Good facilities. Gardens were well kept,and pool looked nice and cleaned but didn't get time to use it. On site bar and grill was great value for money and the food was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecat3
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Surprised, never stayed here before. Well maintained grounds and buildings. Room bigger than what you normally see these days. Pool, ice and a sliding door in your room, unique. Nicely decorated, no refrigerator or microwave though. You will also enjoy the nostalgic television set. Was in back building upstairs, had an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Cailfornia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were so cold in the first room so I called front desk and was told the heating system was working and is set to come on at 58 degrees.We were put into another room and it was freezing.When checking out ,I told them how disappointed I was and how I never slept because it was so cold.I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadedid
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

I quite honestly do not now how to respond to your review. It is true that our system is centrally controlled and the heat comes on at 58 degress..moving to another room would not have accomplished anything in this regard. It has been relatively warm here 75 degrees during the day and into the 50's at night..heating and cooling is...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Nice vintage style motel. Very attractive courtyard. Big clean pool. However vintage translates to the rooms. The room we had was small, had bad mattresses, metal key locks, and poorly controlled room climate. The experience was like stepping back in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

Our Hotel is rather vintage and yes we still have metal keys and locks. I am somewhat certain that you booked your room with the knowledge that you were scheduled to stay in our "standard" section which are offered at a lower rate. That being said the beds have just been replaced as of late last year but mattress comfort...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Thus budget hotel has good reviews which left me Dissapointed when I arrived. The room has had a bit of a make over with carpet and bedding but the bathroom was grotty to say the least. The sink was badly scratched/marked. The tap dripped and fell apart. The bathroom was dark , dingy with a badly scratched and cracked shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine H
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this review

I am of course very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Pursuant to your remark about the bathroom being "grotty" we are in the process of redoing many of our bathrooms. I have no idea what you are referring to when you say "strange" vehicles and as far as people hanging around again, I do not know what...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
725 reviews
5.8 km away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
5.9 km away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
189 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
3.2 km away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Region: United States > California > Visalia
Price Range: €70 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Visalia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Liter Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lamp Liter Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the back building, it is far from the street.”
326glennm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“They have four great rooms just before the pool”
724stefanies, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“You can count on good service and nice amenities.”
edsJ9598XA, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Get as close too reception as possible if you want a decent wifi signal”
suecat3, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back building seemed good, not a lot of people so it was quiet.”
B4776GKericm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates